We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good London base.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel
Ranked #279 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Staffordshire UK
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very good London base.”
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed two nights. Very clean and comfortable hotel. Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Very easy access to the nearby underground [District Line, in zone 2] station Putney Bridge. Can readily recommend this hotel as an in expensive option for a short London stay.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank pete2257England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge. I am delighted that the experience was a good one.

I am pleased that you found the team to be friendly and enjoyed the food in our restaurant. Here at Premier Inn we pride ourselves on our excellent levels of customer service and our high levels of cleanliness and I am glad that you found this to be the case.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.

Kind Regards

Caroline Dearing
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,940 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    889
    736
    220
    68
    27
See reviews for
837
499
120
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Location was great - very close to tube line and very good links to central london. The hotel was very clean, comfortable and quiet. Staff were very pleasant and the breakfast was very good. Would use again for a trip to London. Good value

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dodie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge. I am delighted that the experience was a good one.

I am pleased that you found the location easy to get to and enjoyed the food in our restaurant. Here at Premier Inn we pride ourselves on our excellent levels of customer service and our high levels of cleanliness and I am glad that you found this to be the case.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.

Kind Regards

Caroline Dearing-Burt
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Premier Inns are a good commoditised budget chain so I will focus on the Putney Bridge one. Close to tube, bridge to high street, buses. Good restaurant. Family rooms are good - get one even if no kids

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheemar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge. I am delighted that the experience was a good one.

I am very pleased that you found the hotel location convenient and enjoyed the food in our restaurant.
.
I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.

Kind Regards

Caroline Dearing
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We had a 3 night stay at this Premier Inn. A little noisy as we had a room facing the road and the pillows left a bit to be desired. We asked for flannels (face-washers) but they were not able to be supplied, unfortunately. Everything else was fine though and after all this chain doesn't profess to be something that its not.

On the upside - great breakfast, helpful staff, large room - with a bath! Bonus especially after sightseeing for a day we were able to relax weary bodies. 30 minutes free internet per day was good but it would be better if it were extended to 60 minutes (but this is a minor point).

In all we would stay at a Premier Inn again.

Room Tip: If you can get one that isnt facing the road it may not be as noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve our standards and service.

On the other hand, I am pleased that you found the team to be helpful and enjoyed the food in our restaurant. Here at Premier Inn we pride ourselves on our excellent levels of customer service and I am glad that you found this to be the case.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.

Kind Regards

Caroline Dearing-Burt
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The room was clean and modern, with all necessary facilities. The hotel location is good. Bus stations and railway and tube stations are within short walking distance.Staffing level is quite adequate. The restaurant provides good food.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edmund C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge. I am delighted that the experience was a good one.

I am pleased that you found our room and location as good, the team to be friendly, and enjoyed the food in our restaurant. Here at Premier Inn we pride ourselves on our excellent levels of customer service and our high levels of cleanliness and I am glad that you found this to be the case.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.

Kind Regards

Caroline Dearing
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Good location to get to from the tube station. Shopping facilities were within walking distance. Room was spacious and clean. Comfortable bed andfacilities were adequate. Bar staff and hotel reception staff very friendly and ensured we were looked after. Food choices within the hotel were adequate. Would stay here again if I was to visit Putney again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge. I am delighted that the experience was a good one.

I am very pleased that you found the hotel to be in an accessible area, our team to be friendly and enjoyed the food in our restaurant. Here at Premier Inn we pride ourselves on our excellent levels of customer service and our high levels of cleanliness and I am glad that you found this to be the case.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.

Kind Regards

Caroline Dearing
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed just one night on business during an exhibition at earls court. Quick to get to and much cheaper than more central hotels. Went for a lovely walk along the Thames just outside the hotel. Usual premier inn quality and very friendly staff. Eat in restaurant which was very busy, worth booking.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge. I am delighted that your first stayed with us was a good one.

I am pleased that you found the team to be friendly and our hotel to be accessible and cheaper than other central hotels. Here at Premier Inn we pride ourselves on our excellent levels of customer service and I am glad that you found this to be the case.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.

Kind Regards

Caroline Dearing
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
#309 of 1,069 in London
1,308 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kensington and Hyde Park
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel
Address: 3 Putney Bridge Approach, London SW6 3JD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Best Value Hotel in London
#106 Family Hotel in London
#186 Romantic Hotel in London
#215 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently refurbished ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and TravelUp so you can book your Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel London
London Premier Inn
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing