We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and fantastic reception staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel
Ranked #297 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night on Friday 12th April. We arrived around 4pm and checked in immediately after parking the car at the hotel. Reception were very friendly and assisted us booking a taxi for later that evening.
The location was great near nice bars and 2 minutes walk from the tube station.
On the morning of check out we mentioned to reception that our air conditioning didn't work and we slept with the window open and asked them to check it before their next guests arrived...we were then told that due to this fault they would not charge us for parking even though we were leaving the car there all day to get the tube to London. Very impressed with their generosity and customer service, would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schwing27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve our service.

I am pleased that you found the team to be friendly and the location easy to get to. We do apologise about the aircondition problem and I am glad you felt your situation was dealt with in a professional and friendly manner. Please be assured that at we take all feedback seriously and we would like the opportunity to investigate these issues further.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.

Kind Regards

Caroline Dearing-Burt
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,996)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,255 - 1,261 of 1,996 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on the 13th April 13 just for one night and payed £95 foe 2 with breakfast.

The outside of the hotel is didnt look much as we approached but the inside soon made up for that our room was 601 on the top floor, look as if it had been refurbished ,very please and with a choice of different pillows and tea and coffee and also hair dyer in the room.


Breakfast was very good value all you can eat and very good food better than some four star hotels we have been,also children under 16 eat free....

The hotel is very short walk from putney bridge tube and not far from the high street which is just over the bridge of the river themes. Some good restaurants on the high street as well as weather spoons and macdonald and KFC .

So overall very clean, we'll positioned hotel and a great night sleep....

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norfolkhero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge. I am delighted that you had a great night sleep with us.

I am pleased that you found the location easy to get to and enjoyed the food in our restaurant. Here at Premier Inn we pride ourselves on our excellent levels of customer service and our high levels of cleanliness and I am glad that you found this to be the case.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.

Kind Regards

Caroline Dearing-Burt
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Great location.Very reasonably priced.Will definitely stay again.Very friendly staff and comfortable bedrooms.Close to Putney Bridge tube station and buses to central London can be got right outside the Hotel.
Very quiet for sleeping and no problem with traffic noise.

Room Tip: The second floor in the new wing has very quiet family rooms facing the walkway at the back of the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Thank you very much for a wonderful feedback and we really appreciate the time you have taken to review us on Trip Advisor. Glad you had a great time at a great price.

I am pleased that you found the team to be friendly as well as the location easy to get to. At Premier Inn we strive to meet and exceed the needs of all our guests and I' am delighted that we have done just that for you!

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.

Kind Regards

Caroline Dearing-Burt
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

fable location for visiting London...2 min walk from tube zone 2...great clean comfy bedroom with telly etc for kids. excellent breakfast..kids ate free so fab value. staff very friendly abduction nothing too much trouble. will definitely stay again

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieW391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge. I am delighted that the experience was a good one.

I am pleased that you found the team to be friendly and enjoyed the food in our restaurant. Here at Premier Inn we pride ourselves on our excellent levels of customer service and our high levels of cleanliness and I am glad that you found this to be the case.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.

Kind Regards

Caroline Dearing-Burt
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Reasonably priced hotel chosen for proximity to where daughter lives and close to tube station, 30- 40 minutes travel into city centre also used Thames clipper into London. Family room , large and spacious.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeborahH155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. I’ am delighted that you were pleased with the hotel standards and found the location easy to get to.

At Premier Inn we strive to meet and exceed the needs of all our guests and I'm glad that we have done just that for you!

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.

Kind Regards

Caroline Dearing-Burt
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed with three children aged 9,7 and 6; ideally placed for getting into central London v quickly, or walking along the Thames path. W prefer Premier Inns to Travelodges having stayed at a few of each over the past year or so. The children love the taps on the cereal dispensers at breakfast time and I enjoy the feeling of not being in a bargain basement hotel). There is usually plenty of space in the room for a double and to singles with room to move around as well, and they love the massive telly which we don't have at home.

I would say that the only problem is that due to the lovely food selection at breakfast we spend too long eating and only head off into town at 10.30...but please don't change the breakfasts!

The only reason that I didn't give this five stars was that the aircon in our room seemed to go off during the day when we weren't there so despite having the temp right down and the windows open we kept returning to find a stuffy room and the temp up to 24C.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PA2PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay and I am sorry to hear that you weren't completely satisfied with your experience here. Please be assured that we take all feedback seriously.

However, I am pleased that you enjoyed the food in our restaurant and found the location easy to get to. The Premier Inn London Putney Bridge has the advantage of the underground being close enough to make any journey easy as well as enjoyable.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.

Kind Regards

Caroline Dearing-Burt
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed in a quad / family room on the first floor. Very clean, quiet, lots of pillows, towels and space. Newly refurbished, furniture in good condition with plenty of clothes hanging space .TV good size, with modern heating / AC, kettle and a hairdryer. Close to tube district line (2 x stops away from Stamford Bridge Chelsea FC) and buses to Kings Rd etc. Breakfast all you can eat buffet style which was free for kids with paying adult. Would certainly stay here again !!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FourOnTour444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. I’ am glad that you were pleased with the hotel standards, enjoyed the food in our restaurant and found the location easy to get to.

At Premier Inn we strive to meet and exceed the needs of all our guests and I'm glad that we have done just that for you!

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.

Kind Regards

Caroline Dearing-Burt
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
#298 of 1,077 in London
1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel

Address: 3 Putney Bridge Approach, London SW6 3JD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#83 Best Value Hotel in London
#106 Family Hotel in London
#186 Romantic Hotel in London
#215 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $86 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently refurbished ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, TravelUp, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel London
London Premier Inn
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing