We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel
Ranked #277 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

First time in Premier inn, more expensive than Travelodge but ten times better
Great location to tube station and bus stop for central London. beds good , TV good
size and the family room we booked was good size

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KA517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. I’ am delighted that you were pleased with the hotel standards and found the location easy to get to.

The Premier Inn London Putney Bridge has the advantage of the underground and bus stops being close enough to make any journey easy as well as enjoyable and I'm glad to know that you found this to be the case.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.

Kind Regards

Caroline Dearing-Burt
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    831
    677
    200
    62
    25
See reviews for
762
460
111
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

We chose this hotel for it's prime location for the Boat Race. Our room was quite spacious including a double and a single bed (called a 'family room'), and had good amenities (kettle/tea, hair dryer) and the service was great and room was clean. There was also a fabulous deal on and we stayed overnight for only £70. I would recommend this hotel for someone wanting a quality hotel for a good price with a very convenient location (so close to the tube).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ErikaH924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge. I'm delighted to read that your stay with us was a great one and that you were pleased with the hotel standards as well as the service from the Team.

Here at Premier Inn we pride ourselves on our excellent levels of customer service and our high levels of cleanliness and I am glad that you found this to be the case.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.

Kind Regards

Caroline Dearing-Burt
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

The room was comfortable, very clean and warm, the meals very good, all the staff very pleasant and friendly. We would definitely come and stay again.
Unfortunately, on the Saturday night (30th March) we were woken up at 4.30am by drunken guests running up and down the corridor, banging on every door and trying to get in the room, and swearing and shouting. Very frightening, especially for any guests staying on their own. Night staff came very quickly when we phoned, and although the incident was repeated again twenty minutes later, the staff did get things quiet again. That was the end of our night's sleep, however. Could there not be a policy that extremely drunken guests be refused admission for the sake of other guests wanting a peaceful break?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SheilaDD194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy a good night sleep. Please be assured that we take all feedback seriously.

However, I'm glad to read that you were pleased with the hotel standards, enjoyed the food in our restaurant and found the team to be friendly. Here at Premier Inn we pride ourselves on our excellent levels of customer service and our high levels of cleanliness and I am glad that you found this to be the case.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.

Kind Regards

Caroline Dearing-Burt
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corfe Castle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Staff were attentive and friendly. Impressed with how quiet the room was (double glazed then secondary as well). Generous size room. Great breakfasts. Very close to very frequent tube service and then only 20 minutes to the City.

Room Tip: We were in 137 - on the side, with a glimpse of Thames and also the main road. Traffic noise not an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 520DavidA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge. I am delighted that the experience was a good one.

I am pleased that you found the team to be friendly and attentive, location easy to get to and enjoyed the food in our restaurant. At Premier Inn we strive to meet and exceed the needs of all our guests and I'm glad that we have done just that for you!

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.

Kind Regards

Caroline Dearing-Burt
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as it was very convenient for visiting the Ideal Home Exhibition at Earls Court and we were offered the special price by email so combined the two to make a really excellent stay. We arrived by train and tube which was very easy (except finding the main entrance was a little tricky as you need to be at the upper road level). The weather was awful so to be offered an inclusive evening meal and breakfast package was very welcome and turned out to be excellent food, service and general convenience. The room was very comfortable and offered flat screen tv and tea and coffee making facilities which were an unexpected luxury for the very reasonable price we paid. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel and restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PennyG441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Many thanks for a good review. I'am delighted to read that you had a great time at a great price.

The Premier Inn London Putney Bridge has the advantage of the underground being close enough to make any journey easy as well as enjoyable and I'm glad to know that you found this to be the case.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.

Kind Regards

Caroline Dearing-Burt
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Amazing Hotel...ticks all the boxes...
Location great,2 minutes walks to the Tube Station,and great by the Thames River.
Breakfast excellent.Tasty.
Staff really friendly and helping at any requests.
Definitely I will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefano7676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you very much for a wonderful feedback and we really appreciate the time you have taken to review us on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased that you found the team to be friendly and helpful, location easy to get to and enjoyed the food in our restaurant . At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of service and I'm glad that we have done just that for you!

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.

Kind Regards

Caroline Dearing-Burt
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Excellent location and recently refurbished with ample car parking (noted as first come first serve but I arrived midnight and there were plenty left). We only had breakfast but wow, impressive or what. Bacon and sausage as it used to be and plenty of it.
Literally a stones throw from Putney Bridge Tube (District line) or a short walk to the overground in Putney were you can jump on a Southwestern Train to Waterloo.
Lots of nice eating places with walking distance.
Between Chelsea and Fulham football grounds so could be busy in the immediate area when they are playing at home.

Room Tip: We have stayed in various rooms and this trip we were next to the lift shaft. Was not aware of it at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge. I am delighted that the experience was a good one and you enjoyed the food in our restaurant.

The Premier Inn London Putney Bridge has the advantage of the underground and overground being close enough to make any journey easy as well as enjoyable and I'm glad to know that you found this to be the case.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.

Kind Regards

Caroline Dearing-Burt
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
#336 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kensington and Hyde Park
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
South Kensington
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel
Address: 3 Putney Bridge Approach, London SW6 3JD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Best Value Hotel in London
#106 Family Hotel in London
#186 Romantic Hotel in London
#215 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently refurbished ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel London
London Premier Inn
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing