We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$271
$231
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$175
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$254
$220
Marylebone Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$173
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$360
$297
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$185
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Belgrave(London)(Great Value!)
$160
$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$96
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$157
$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$459
$444
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,093)
Filter reviews
2,093 results
Traveler rating
948
796
241
78
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
948
796
241
78
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsputney bridge tube stationputney high streeteight bellscraven cottagedistrict linebishops parkfamily roommeal dealkids eat freethe lower ground floorthames rivertransport linksnight's sleepcomfortable roomgood sizeenjoyable staythe air conditioning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,437 - 1,442 of 2,093 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2012

we were having a one night stop over in Putney. Premier Inn was good value, ideally situated for london. Room was clean with good sized bathroom, big telly and free wifi for 30 mins.
Parking was good price of £18 for 24hrs.
only negative was the resturant staff, not being particularly helpful.
Brilliant one night stop over.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathyTadley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Great location on the edge of the river thames. Breakfast room not great but it does have a costa coffee. Recently undergone some improvements which make the hotel look a little less dated. Recommend getting a room higher up the buildign for the best views.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank mike5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Wasn't expecting much because we only paid £69 quid for a family room in London at half term but it far exceeded our expectations. Room was really big with a new multi channel TV (my 12 year old was impressed). The bathroom (with bath) was really clean and we did use the vending machine for toothpaste which we forgot to bring. The staff were really friendly and the location was right by the tube station but close to shops and restaurants. Breakfast was really varied and kids ate free. We definitely got our money's worth!! Would recommend it to those who don't mind staying out of the centre of London (about twenty minutes on the tube)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed overnight at Premier Inn Putney and just can't fault it. Got a downstairs room which was fine. Room was clean and tidy, nice powerful shower, not to noisy. Reception were polite and nice to talk to. All in all a great stay....I must say I am a bit shocked that I dont have anything to maion about lol.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cobby1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge. I am delighted that the experience was a good one.

I am so pleased that you found the team to be friendly Here at Premier Inn we pride ourselves on our excellent levels of customer service and our high levels of cleanliness and I am glad that you found this to be the case.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.

Kind Regards

Caroline Dearing
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Having never stayed in a Premier Inn we were a bit wary of what to expect however this hotel was excellent. Clean bright rooms, looked like they had just been refurbished. It was plenty big for 3 of us (2 adults and our daughter) Nice big flat screen tv (not that we seen much of it). We phoned in advance to see if we could get a room on one of the higher floors which was not possible as it was fully booked. Arrived and we were allocated a room on the 3rd floor which was fine. As were there for 6 nights we enquired if poss could we move up which they were more than happy to do. We ended up only 1 more floor but at least we could see the river now !
Room was nice and quiet.
Only had breakfast in hotel which was always warm and well stocked.
We travelled a around mainly by bus using our oyster card. Very good bus service from outside hotel.. Underground also very handy , only minutes away.
Staff all very friendly and helpfull.. Would definately come back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alibali2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, I'm delighted that it was such a pleasant experience for you. We apologise we couldn't accommodate your room request straight away and thank you for being so understanding, and I’m glad we moved you up a floor as soon as possible.

The hotel has recently been refurbished and premier inn are constantly improving!
We are glad you enjoyed our all you can eat breakfast and I am so pleased that you found the team to be friendly and helpful.


I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.

Kind Regards

Caroline Dearing
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews