We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel
Ranked #292 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2012

A decent hotel, providing good value for money. Would recommend, and stay again if needs be.

Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob_Kinsman, General Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

Dear James

Thanks for your review of the hotel and I am pleased you found us to be good value for money. We hope you return soon to visit us again.
Kind regards
Rob Kinsman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,972)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,471 - 1,477 of 1,972 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2012

Fabulous stay at this hotel. Great value for money. Room was clean and very comfortable to stay in. Receptionists were friendly and efficient. Hotel is walking distance to Putney train station which we found handy. Lots of restaurants around the area. We will definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jadato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob_Kinsman, General Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

Dear gilly048

Thank you for your excellent review of the hotel. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your visit to London and that you had a fabulous stay. We are currently refurbishing all our rooms to make them part of the best 5000 rooms in Premier Inn, so I hope you come back towards the end of June 2012 and see for yourself how fantastic they are.
Look forward to seeing you again soon at Putney.
Kind regards
Rob Kinsman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

We first came across this Premier Inn when we attended a wedding nearby and this was the most convenient hotel. We really liked the hotel and the area so have stayed there a couple of times since. When we arrived this time, we were alerted to the fact that refurbishment work was going on, but I have to say there was no inconvenience caused at all. We were put in one of the newly refurbished rooms and it was certainly several steps ahead of other budget hotel rooms we have come across recently. It had everything you could possibly need, was spacious and clean. The service at reception was first class - really helpful.

We hadn't booked breakfast before we left because we thought we would find somewhere for a simple coffee and croissant locally but there isn't really much in the immediate locality, so days 2 & 3 we reverted to having breakfast in the hotel (which is what we had done in previous visits). The breakfast is really very good - all fresh and tasty.

The wifi prices have come down enormously and the service was fine. Although like most people I'd like to have free wifi, you do get 30 minutes free and the charges are very reasonable and certainly not enough to put me off logging on - £3 for one day or £10 for a week.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank algal15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob_Kinsman, General Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

Dear algal15

Thank you for your 5 star review of London Putney Bridge Premier Inn. I am glad to hear you were not disturbed by any works during your stay and we cannot wait until all our rooms are fully refurbished, as I think you will agree that they look fantastic once they have been completed. The breakfast offering is improving constantly and I am happy you found it to be very good. I am also pleased to see you noticed the changes in our wi-fi offering at Premier Inn and this is now also great value for our guests.
We hope to see you again once the works are completed in June 2012.
Warm regards
Rob Kinsman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Despite the ongoing building work, the service, cleanliness and facilities remain of a very high standard. Splendid location for our particular needs. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rdevenish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob_Kinsman, General Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

Dear rdevenish

Thank you for your review of London Putney Bridge Premier Inn. I am pleased to see that you were not adversely affected with thye ongoing refurbishment programme at the hotel. We are working hard to keep any disruption to a minimum during this period. We hope to see you again once the works are completed in June 2012 and you can see how fantastic the new rooms look.
Kind regards
Rob Kinsman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Stayed as a single in a double room, which was very comfortable apart from the hard bed. Spacious room, spotlessly clean, good bathroom, all fixtures and fittings in good order and working. Window opens - Big plus in London! Double glazing for noise. Efficient receptionists and plenty of them. Excellent transport links although tube has a lot of steps if you have a suitcase. Pub over the road does food. Cafes by tube station do cheap cooked breakfast etc.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsLlewllyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob_Kinsman, General Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

Dear MrsLlewllyn

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to see that you found our rooms to be cleaned to a high standard and we are currently undergoing a full refurbishment program to continue to upgrade the bedroom and bathroom fixtures. I am sorry that you found the bed to be hard, as I have recently had all the beds and mattresses replaced. If you do find it to be the case on your next visit, please let reception know and we will do our best to find you an alternative mattress, as we want all our guests to get a great nights sleep.
Hope to see you again soon on your next visit.
Kind regards
Rob Kinsman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

very nice location . Just near Putney bridge tube station . Very nice staff . Will recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leejoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob_Kinsman, General Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

Dear leejoo

Thank you for your 5 star review. I am pleased you enjoyed your visit to us and you found the staff to be very nice. We hope to welcome you back soon to London Putney Bridge Premier Inn.
Kind regards
Rob Kinsman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

I always stay here whenever I travel to London . It is handily situated for travelling back and forth fro Heathrow and Putney Bridge tube station is literally 3 mins walk from the front door of the hotel .

The rooms are clean and good sized , with bathroom containing shower and complimentary shower gel .

Breakfast is a nice selection of continental and English style , and the restaurant is large enough to cater for guests at almost any time .

All in all , a perfectly pleasant place to stay in London .

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank williebafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
#308 of 1,075 in London
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel

Address: 3 Putney Bridge Approach, London SW6 3JD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Best Value Hotel in London
#106 Family Hotel in London
#186 Romantic Hotel in London
#215 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $92 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently refurbished ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Premier Inn, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel London
London Premier Inn
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing