We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Returning traveller”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel
Ranked #274 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Returning traveller”
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Despite the ongoing building work, the service, cleanliness and facilities remain of a very high standard. Splendid location for our particular needs. Good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rdevenish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob_Kinsman, General Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Dear rdevenish

Thank you for your review of London Putney Bridge Premier Inn. I am pleased to see that you were not adversely affected with thye ongoing refurbishment programme at the hotel. We are working hard to keep any disruption to a minimum during this period. We hope to see you again once the works are completed in June 2012 and you can see how fantastic the new rooms look.
Kind regards
Rob Kinsman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,860 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    854
    711
    206
    63
    26
See reviews for
799
474
114
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Stayed as a single in a double room, which was very comfortable apart from the hard bed. Spacious room, spotlessly clean, good bathroom, all fixtures and fittings in good order and working. Window opens - Big plus in London! Double glazing for noise. Efficient receptionists and plenty of them. Excellent transport links although tube has a lot of steps if you have a suitcase. Pub over the road does food. Cafes by tube station do cheap cooked breakfast etc.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsLlewllyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob_Kinsman, General Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Dear MrsLlewllyn

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to see that you found our rooms to be cleaned to a high standard and we are currently undergoing a full refurbishment program to continue to upgrade the bedroom and bathroom fixtures. I am sorry that you found the bed to be hard, as I have recently had all the beds and mattresses replaced. If you do find it to be the case on your next visit, please let reception know and we will do our best to find you an alternative mattress, as we want all our guests to get a great nights sleep.
Hope to see you again soon on your next visit.
Kind regards
Rob Kinsman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2012

very nice location . Just near Putney bridge tube station . Very nice staff . Will recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leejoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob_Kinsman, General Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Dear leejoo

Thank you for your 5 star review. I am pleased you enjoyed your visit to us and you found the staff to be very nice. We hope to welcome you back soon to London Putney Bridge Premier Inn.
Kind regards
Rob Kinsman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

I always stay here whenever I travel to London . It is handily situated for travelling back and forth fro Heathrow and Putney Bridge tube station is literally 3 mins walk from the front door of the hotel .

The rooms are clean and good sized , with bathroom containing shower and complimentary shower gel .

Breakfast is a nice selection of continental and English style , and the restaurant is large enough to cater for guests at almost any time .

All in all , a perfectly pleasant place to stay in London .

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank williebafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

A great stay in a comfortable hotel with very helpful friendly staff. I stayed for 2 nights in a comfortable no frills room which had all basic necessities and air conditioning. The breakfast was nice and again the staff were very helpful.
Overall I would and have recommended the hotel to my friends and family. The area surrounding the hotel is nice, quite and very accessible to central London.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ailish2101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latina, Italy
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2012

The hotel is very good for fare position and team. The room are big and hot for family holiday.
My review is really positive.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Have stayed here regularly for visits to london. Easy to park, great location and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob_Kinsman, General Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Hi Sharon

Thank you for your review of the hotel. I hope you come and visit us once the rooms have been fully refurbished at the beginning of June 2012.
Kind regards
Rob Kinsman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
#328 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel
Address: 3 Putney Bridge Approach, London SW6 3JD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Best Value Hotel in London
#106 Family Hotel in London
#186 Romantic Hotel in London
#215 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently refurbished ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel London
London Premier Inn
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing