We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spot on service, very helpful and polite.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel
Ranked #280 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spot on service, very helpful and polite.”
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Highly recommend and very happy with stay, am looking forwards to staying again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MA08EEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob_Kinsman, General Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, March 16, 2012
Dear MA88EEE]

Thank you very much for your 5 star review.
I am glad to hear you had a great stay and hope you come back to visit us again soon.

Rob Kinsman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    889
    735
    219
    68
    27
See reviews for
836
499
120
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kinsale, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

On entering this hotel you are told immediately that you will receive your money back if you do not get a good nights sleep - that alone should have been a warning to us. We booked this hotel for a short break before Christmas as we have friends living in the area. We saved long and hard for our stay and the hotel was certainly not cheap. We booked a room for 3 and we were given a 'underground' room that was so dark because ongoing works were being carried out and our windows were covered by meshing and scaffolding. We were staying 3 nights so we agreed that as long as we were comfortable we would not mind the darkness - we didn't plan on staying in during the day anyway. That night we were woken by the air conditioning/heating system making a whistling/whirring noise continuously. When we tried to turn it off - it would automatically restart again after a while. So we had a very bad night of sleep. On reporting this to reception they credited us the night and said they would fix it. When we returned that night the room was incredibly warm and when we tried to turn down the fan it wouldn't work so on contacting reception we were moved to a room on the 1st floor. It was much brighter and we were delighted. There was a mattress on the floor which was counted as a 'third' bed. It was of poor quality and my daughter said it was like sleeping on the floor itself. But, once again, we just wanted to get on with our break away and so we settled down for the night - alas - at 3am the fan in this room started the same noise and kept us all awake until 6am when I rang reception to be told that 'this noise does happen in some of the rooms and I would need to speak to the Manager when she arrived in the morning'. Again we were credited for the room. By 7am we were out walkiing the streets of Putney instead of having a sleep. We stayed out until 9am when we were collected from the hotel by our friends and taken out for the rest of the day. We were all tired and irritable and it totally ruined what should have been a wonderful weekend break in London.

Our opinion is that crediting a person for a restless night is simply not good enough. We would gladly forego any renumeration in exchange for a night of sleep. The hotel is under the impression that money refunded is solving the problem - well it isn't the correct way to go about things. We received absolutely no satisfaction when we wrote to the Manager other than to say sorry. NOT GOOD ENOUGH!! We should have been upgraded to a better room and the hotel should have looked into the problem more thoroughly.

I would certainly not recommend this hotel to anyone of my friends/family. We stay at approx 10 hotels during our travels each year and this was the worst ever.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bettytrollop12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated with the Management Team. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2012

I've stayed in many Premier Inns and generally admire their simplicity. They are typically decorated to similar standards throughout the country, nicely furnished and you don't feel you are paying for needless extras. However, our experience of the Putney Bridge Premier Inn was very disappointing. The room smelt strongly of cigarette smoke when we arrived and the flat roof directly outside the bedroom window was covered in cigarette ends and a pair of ladies pants. The advertised 'twin' room consisted of a double bed, plus very small sofa bed, for which there wasn't really enough room. We did complain to the duty staff, who were apologetic and we received a refund for one out of three nights, but the pants were not removed and no explanation for the smell given. The location of the hotel is great and the other reviews for it have been good so it's likely our experience was an exception to the rule, but I'd still expect better.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACR01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob_Kinsman, General Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, March 16, 2012
Dear ACR

Thank you for your review and comments, although I am sadden to see that you did not have a great stay with us. We are currently going through a refurbishment programme to convert our old rooms to the best 5000 in the Premier Inn. These works are due to finish by the end of May, so I hope the issues you raised will be resolved by then and yes, I will get those pants removed. I hope this does not put you off using our hotel again and I look forward to you coming back to see our fantastic new rooms after May 2012.

Rob Kinsman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2012

I stayed here for my trip to the London Eye for the fireworks on New Years Eve - the staff were really friendly and all in good spirits on New Years Eve. My room was exactly what I needed for one night - clean and comfortable. It was my first stay at a Premier Inn - I was impressed and wouldn't hesitate in booking here again for a trip to London - really handy for the Underground as Putney Bridge tube station just across the road.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob_Kinsman, General Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, March 16, 2012
Hi Angie

Thank you for your great review and I am glad you had a great New Years Eve. I have only recently taken over as Manager, but look forward to welcoming you back soon to London Putney Bridge Premier Inn.

Rob Kinsman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsaxlokk, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Nice hotel,comfortable room,quiet neighbourhood (compared to London's standards but not only)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rod905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Davids, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2011

We paid £69 in advance for a very clean and good-sized room. The room looked as if had very recently been redecorated etc. Absolutely nothing to find fault with, and lots to praise: the Thames-side location, buses and tubes to central London within a hundred yards, very pleasant staff, the whole building looking and feeling fresh, and a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnPWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2011

We stayed here in early December for the Fulham v Liverpool match at nearby Craven Cottage. We got a very reasonable rate of 69GBP for a Monday night stay.

After returning from Scotland we caught the Gatwick Express to Victoria, then caught the District Line to Putney Bridge. We checked in without drama, although I was a bit concerned when I realised we had been allocated a room on the basement level. Apart from there being no view at all due to scaffolding covering the windows, the room was great. Clean, comfortable beds, TV, Tea/Coffee, didn't really need or want anything more.

To fill in time before the football (8pm kick-off) we caught the No.22 bus into Picadilly Circus (No.14 is quicker, but a No.22 came along first). Caught the Tube back to Putney Bridge to then walk to Craven Cottage to see Fulham actually grab a late winner against Liverpool. It is so convenient to be able to just walk back to the hotel, rather than joining the great throng of supporters jostling for a place on a bus or train.

We didn't try the Premier Inn breakfast, but it does appear to be good value.

We checked out the next morning and they were more than happy to store our luggage for the rest of the day, before we came back later that afternoon to collect them and made our way to Heathrow.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maccas37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
#309 of 1,069 in London
1,307 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kensington and Hyde Park
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel
Address: 3 Putney Bridge Approach, London SW6 3JD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Best Value Hotel in London
#106 Family Hotel in London
#186 Romantic Hotel in London
#215 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently refurbished ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel London
London Premier Inn
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing