We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressive hotel and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel
Ranked #279 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very impressive hotel and staff”
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Only stayed one night to attend a specific event close to the hotel. Found the room and facilities excellent, only negative: maybe the bar/lounge area could be a little bigger. Found the staff excellent, very obliging. Found the en suite and breakfast excellent.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,940 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    889
    736
    220
    68
    27
See reviews for
837
499
120
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Helpful check in staff. Quick weekend stay with family in London. Although hotel being renovated staff were very attentive and nice.
Breakfast was excellent!
Ideal base for sightseeing trip. Very close to tube- 200m away. District line connects quickly to london and was at Madam Tussauds in under half an hour!
Managed to get parking even though parking area closed for the renovations.
Dont be put off staying whilst renovations being done.
Room was good, little bit tired in places but overall very good value.
Good pub opposite.- The Eight Bells - ideal for a nightcap.
Had great view of river next to hotel from Room 606
Overall- good value- would stay again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank squiffy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avalon Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel many times.We are from Dorset and we get our London fix 3 times a year and just love staying here.The staff are so friendly and helpful,the breakfast is wonderful and the kids love it too.The bar and restaurant are great and have just been renovated very nicely . Its only 3 mins walk to the nearest tube station and 10 mins to the overground station.Very easy to get to the museums,Kew gardens and all the London attractions.Lots of pubs and restaurants a 5 mins walk from hotel.We love at and will be back very soon.Thank you!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I've stayed at this hotel three or four times and would continue to return - though the room price seems to have increased a lot.

Check in was faultless, the room exactly as you'd expect from a Premier Inn, but quite a bit larger than normal. Air conditioning worked perfectly and was quiet enough to leave running overnight. Although under the Heathrow flight path, the double glazing worked well and I wasn't disturbed by any noise from the planes or in the hotel.

The bed felt a little bit like being at sea, but each of the days we were there a truck load of new beds and sofa-beds was being delivered, and they were replacing those on our floor as we left.

There is currently building work going on,adding a new floor to part of the hotel, and although we didn't have any problems with the noise (it didn't start early), I did hear a complaint asking for the drilling to be stopped until after breakfast finished at 10:00.

Breakfast is unlimited buffet-style, plentiful and good quality for a fantastic price. My only niggle was that the hot food was more warm than hot. The service was excellent and they consistently made sure that we'd had a good meal, thanked us, and wished us a good day as we left.

For a budget chain hotel, I was really pleased to find that they would look after our bags for the rest of the day after leaving.

If you're driving, there is a smallish car park (closed during building work). The hotel is on numerous bus routes and the underground (District Line) 100 yards away.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fruitmachine2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We normally stay in 4* and 5* around Europe so weren't sure what to expect. It was fantastic! Wonderful staff at reception, in the restaurant, in the kitchen (welcoming, polite, friendly and helpful), the best hotel breakfast ever (quality and choice)! We stayed in family room and the room was big and very clean. After a hard days sight seeing we still had time to walk across the bridge and shop in Putney high street. Great location, leafy area, safe feeling and several nice pubs within couple of minutes walk. Lots of restaurants and only a few stations away from the sights and shows. I left the UK in 2004 but now I want to move to Putney!

Room Tip: 6th floor has great views and is quiet for families with younger children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2011

The inital reason for booking this hotel was because of it's location - I have a daughter living in Putney.

we - friend and I, were doing a bit of an OE and wanted a base in London so we could catch-up with the daughter in between our travels. My friend had seen the Premier Inn when she was in London earlier on in the year and said it looked ideal for what we wanted.

We were pleasantly surprised by the place...when we got there, we were welcomed and check-in was easy as we had booked online initially for the 3 times we were planning on staying there.

The rooms are not luxurious, but we found them comfortable and clean...the only thing we thought would have been useful would be a small fridge maybe...but the whole experience was very good indeed. We were only staying one night, going to Europe, coming back for another night, going away and then were back for five nights.

Each time we came back we felt like we were coming home. The staff were just lovely...Rowena and Katarina are two names that stick in my mind as being great people and keen to assist. It must have been related to the check-in times we had that we came across them regularly, but we knew and saw other staff there during the days that followed.

Although the Inn was/is undergoing a refurb we were not disturbed too early when the builders were on-site, in fact, sometines we forgot the builders were there at all!

Thank you to all the staff there for making it such a great holiday....I loved the breakfasts there - even though I only had a couple of them. Next time I will eat there more often.

Room Tip: I liked the rooms facing the water...very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 26, 2011

We booked this hotel for 3 nights as were going to london so ideal location,first of all had problem after the booking as was given wrong info at the time of booking then when got there was asked for id which i wasn't made aware of ( spoke to three different people and they never were asked for id sso why me?) when all that was sorted we had meal deal ,booked the table for 8 pm for dinner when arrived no sign or reservation, when finally got the table had to wait 45 min for starter then again 50 min for main meal which in my 6 years old's case arrived without beans and it took them 15 min to heat the beans which was after i complained , waited for another 40 min for them to clear the table and pudding but no sign of pudding in the end gave up and told the manager we didn't want pudding and wanted our money back which we got refunded , hotel don't do any room service you have to do t your self so not ideal if you travelling with small children. cleaner knocks about 8 am in the morning to clean even though had no disturbance sign.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Affordable B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback very much as this enables us to improve standards and provide guests with the best possible service and a comfortable stay. Please be assured that we take all feedback seriously and on the receipt of your details, the issues raised will be fully investigated. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
#309 of 1,069 in London
1,308 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kensington and Hyde Park
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel
Address: 3 Putney Bridge Approach, London SW6 3JD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Best Value Hotel in London
#106 Family Hotel in London
#186 Romantic Hotel in London
#215 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently refurbished ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TravelUp, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel London
London Premier Inn
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing