We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel
Ranked #272 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Dundalk, Ireland
1 review
“Super stay!”
Reviewed September 28, 2011

We know there is currently work going on at hotel but we didn't hear or see any of it. You couldn't meet friendlier and more helpful staff. Breakfast offers all you could wish for. Beds and room are very comfortable. Ideal hotel for sightseeing London as so close to tube station and in a nice and safe area. Cannot wait to go back!!

Room Tip: We got room on first floor looking out at courtyard which we didn't mind as we were out the whol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bri156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,862 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    854
    712
    207
    63
    26
See reviews for
800
475
114
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
217 reviews
195 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Stayed here over night due to a business meeting close by. Checked in early, very pleasant staff, but only had the option of a room on the lower ground floor. Not a problem for me, but if you were staying a few days or spending time in your room, you would definitely be better off higher up (being disturbed by the rubbish collection early in the morning is a pain).

As with other Premier Inns the room was a decent size and had everything you need, including the comfortable bed. My shower soap dispenser didn't work and the floor board creaked, but they are minor problems and I am sure not common to every room.

The bar for a drink in the evening was okay, but there are some lovely pubs close by, so please do go and visit them first! Breakfast was decent, although there are plenty of cafes in the area if you are not in a rush.

Note - the PI car park is currently closed (until February 2012 I believe the sign said). I was lucky enough to find a space close by (in a hand car wash / parking area next door) that actually only cost £10 for about 24 hours!

If you are a tourist and considering this hotel, I would recommend it as Putney Bridge station is only a few minutes walk and you are by the river. If you book in advance and get a good rate, staying here is as good as many other London hotels. That said, if you book close to your stay and the hotel is full you can pay in excess of £150 for the night which, in my opinion, is about £50 too much.

There are better hotels in London, but for a good rate then this a good option.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher (or the top!) floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrHandBaggageOnly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

The room and hotel are in good condition in general. My husband and I stayed there for five days (four nights), had already paid for breakfast, but that turned out to be a poor decision as they only serve an English Breakfast. You're better off getting breakfast at one of the many lovely cafes nearby. Also, for an inn that charged us 107 pounds per night (even though we booked it one month in advance), we expected better service and more value for our money. Most of the staff were friendly -- some exceptionally friendlier than others. They were not equipped to help with transportation- or tourism-related questions, however. The room was neat and simple. More generosity with toiletries, housekeeping earlier in the day, and free wifi would have been appreciated.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the fourth (or higher) floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nidal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We used to use the Premier Inn at Putney Bridge some five or more years ago. What a change for the worse. An awful hotel. Smelly,cold, drab, dim, dirty room. Cardboard pillows and a lumpy bed. Major building work going on. Would most definitely NOT recommend.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel. Several budget Hotels in the area
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngelSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Social Media at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2011
Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated by the Management Team at this hotel. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2011

I had a 2 night stay with my mother, Lovely large room Single and double bed! A bit noisy as we were first floor next to the road. Putney bridge is relatively quiet to some parts of London with the Thames 2 minutes away and the tube 5 mins round the corner. We went from west to East london on the tubes no problem, about 20-25 mins to the centre. Buses also available. We had the £22 evening meal and breakfast combined, wow what value and lush food!!!! The staff were all friendly, polite and nothing was too much trouble. They are having an extension built at the moment, been twice now and will definately go again. If you go for 1 night or a quick weekend away this is ideal, some what cheaper than more central hotels!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jac487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke-on-trent
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Our room had a concrete pillar in the middle from floor to ceiling , slightly out of vertical, clearly supporting the entire building.Dangerous especially in the dark..Cut out daylight, Could not see round it from chair or table . No warning from reception . 7 miles out of London Expensive.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Social Media at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2011
Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated by the Management Team at this hotel. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

It is true Premier Inn upholds their advertised promises. Our stay was very pleasant and truly comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FranmSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
#325 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel
Address: 3 Putney Bridge Approach, London SW6 3JD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Best Value Hotel in London
#106 Family Hotel in London
#186 Romantic Hotel in London
#215 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently refurbished ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel London
London Premier Inn
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing