We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location - Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Ranked #180 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Had a three night stay here ( 26th April + 2) making it my tenth visit with a few extra just to eat before catching my train home. I can only confirm what other reviewers have said about the staff, nothing too much trouble for them and forever polite, whatever job they are doing.
My room was spacious and clean and must rate as one of the quietest I have ever stayed in, in London.
Breakfast choice was very good for this type of hotel. However, this time the queues for breakfast were longer and slower moving than I've previously experienced. Do not expect a quiet breakfast as it is usually noisy in a packed smallish room for a large hotel. Very popular with families which add to the noisy chatter.
The minus point for me on this visit was the in room safe system was out of action - in all the hotel. In fairness I was offered the use of a safe at reception but that is not the same as having one in the room.
Nevertheless, a decent stay and I will be back again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerryStaffordEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,053)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,658 - 2,664 of 4,054 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

We (2 adults and 2 children aged 10 and 6) stayed in a family room (134) which was located on level 1 looking out on Euston Road.

The room was a little noisy for sirens but general traffic noise couldn't be heard through the triple glazed windows.

Breakfast was great but you will want to get in before 8am otherwise be prepared for a queue.

We had dinner in restaurant first night which was very good, particularly service from James.

Reception staff were OK but not fantastic.

Very cost effective rooms for a family of 4.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PerthLivingLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed there for 5 days. The staff were very friendly and welcoming, and the breakfast area was nice. One of the best things was being at a close walking distance from King's cross station, which is a major station in London, and Euston station. Would book there again.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank Abdallah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I would just like to start by saying I have stayed at many Premier Inn but have never come across staff quite like the staff at London Euston they are so polite,they made us feel very special, from the reception staff to the restaurant at breakfast to the cleaners will be sure to go back thank you everyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carmel789990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

As always a good location, has rooms which are very quiet, including the ones facing on Euston Road, very clean and comfortable bed. Good choice of breakfast at a reasonable price for Central London.
Could do with providing more choice of Tea Bags, Coffee(No Decaff Available) and milk in the room. Also no Iron or any indication of where to obtain one, a must for Business Traveler to Iron out those last wrinkles. Shoe Shine facilities would help.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bindu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Went there for a congress, location was perfect, although you wouldn't want to spend much time in the hotel facilities, since it is too big, too impersonal. Service was great, specially a girl at the restaurant, Isabel I think was her name, she helped our group when we were in a rush.

Wifi is not free and should be.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROBERTO M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The hotel is in a fantastic location almost across the road from Euston station.
Staff extremely helpful and friendly in both the hotel and bar.
Food very good and plenty off it.
Rooms really good size.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jues72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#265 of 1,072 in London
1,757 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Euston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Euston Hotel

Address: 1 Dukes Road, London WC1H 9PJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Family Hotel in London
#78 Romantic Hotel in London
#80 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $118 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Euston Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just down the road from Regent's Park, with the British Museum and the British Library close by ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Euston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel London
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing