We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier in value and standards”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Ranked #168 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
liverpool
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Premier in value and standards”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I had to travel to London on an overnight visit regarding my work. It is situated within walking distance of Euston station so could not have been easier to get to. I have stayed at quiet a few Premier Inns over the years and found this one to be as a standard that you always get at Premier Inns and that is excellent. I decided to have the cooked breakfast and normally when it comes to the cooked breakfast they ask what you want and then serve it whereas here it is a hot buffet breakfasyt which was again excellent. The only thing was the cleaning staff were very keen to get into the room to clean it although check out is 12 they were trying to get in at 10 and my meeting was want not till 1pm so not in a rush.To be fair I would imagine because it is in central London most guests leave early. Anyway great place to stay keep up the good work Premier Inn.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markdunlaoire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,996 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,100
    1,422
    316
    104
    54
See reviews for
1,422
1,115
237
666
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (670)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cheshireu.k.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Spent night there before our holiday into Europe.
Spotlessly clean - provides everything you need.
Walking distance to Euston, Kings Cross and St Pancras stations.
This hotel is in a terrific position for pubs and eating places.
Just sad we couldn't get in for our return two nights in London.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seniorcitizen57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Minutes from kings cross and st pancreas. Right next to costa coffee which opens till late. Easy to get around anywhere. Rooms are a little bit dim, but never heard anything even when right next to euston main road. The shower only has half a glass pane, so it water tends to get everywhere. But staff are friendly. Well definitely recommend.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

made to feel very welcome it was homely the food was great and the strength of service we received was fantastic. Sights are within easy walking distance or take the tube from Euston. The food was very good after having eaten at The Waldorf Hilton restaurant on the saturday evening would recommend the chef here as it was 100% better. More of it, and cooked to our satisfaction.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dottie62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Having stayed at this Premier Inn before, we knew pretty much what to expect, although a couple of things on this visit were rather disappointing. Firstly, when we arrived, a member of staff steered us over to a computerised check-in system, and it was only after almost completing the check-in procedure that we were told we couldn't pay in cash and we'd have to check-in again with a member of staff. Having done this, we handed over £340, only to be asked for photo ID - since neither of us had any, this caused a major problem. At one point, it looked as though we wouldn't be allowed to check in at all, until eventually the staff relented, agreed to accept the cash, and then spent a full five minutes trying to organise £2 in change. Hardly ideal, especially immediately after a five-hour train journey from Glasgow.

Another disappointment was the position of our room, on the first floor overlooking Euston Road. As anyone familiar with the area will know, this is a very busy road at all hours of day and night, and traffic noise was a minor issue throughout the stay. It's also worth pointing out that there can be lengthy queues for a table at breakfast - the restaurant isn't really big enough for a hotel of this size.

Otherwise, this is a typical Premier Inn, with comfortable beds, immaculately clean rooms, an excellent proprietary restaurant, the ability to hold onto baggage on your day of departure and (in our case) a room maid with a sense of humour. The 30 minutes of free WiFi each day is also a boon.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from Euston Road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeilandLauraGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fayetteville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We had a great 5 night stay at this hotel. The location was great for traveling in London and taking Eurostar/trains. Close to tube, walking distance @ 3 minutes to euston station tube. Close to Eurostar, as walking distance was @ 10 min to St Pancras station. Rooms were nice, minimal. Was extremely quiet! Our room faced traffic area, as Euston rode is busy road, however we never heard anything! Even never heard noise from our neighbors..great windows and insulation! Very quiet during our stay!! Free 30 min of wifi daily. Costa coffee connected to hotel. Dinner at hotel was good and a good meal deal offered. Did not eat breakfast at hotel, as prices seemed a bit high, just used the Costa coffee daily. Hotel's location made it easy to travel within London, just jumped on tube and could be anywhere in the city within a few minutes! Great experience!

Room Tip: Any rooms are fine in any location, as windows are thick, so we did not hear any noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meg b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Excellent location, professional friendly staff.

The breakfast was good and will happily return.

Good nights sleep despite fronting onto Euston Road - only issue was the smell of cigarette smoke that occurred about 9.30 each night through the air condition - heating system.

I recognise that this was likely down to someone smoking in room.

Good place to overnight if using Kings Cross or St Pancras

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing main road - triple glazing good but avoiding road noise a benefit
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hexaminer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#257 of 1,069 in London
1,750 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#323 of 1,069 in London
3,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Euston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Euston Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Address: 1 Dukes Road, London WC1H 9PJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Family Hotel in London
#78 Romantic Hotel in London
#80 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Euston Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just down the road from Regent's Park, with the British Museum and the British Library close by ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Premier Inn, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Euston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel London
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing