We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Liquid History Tours
from $33.65
More Info
from $117.79
More Info
Reviews (2,953)
Filter reviews
2,953 results
Traveler rating
2,849
91
9
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,849
91
9
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking tour visited pubs guide chris great tour pub crawl small group gems
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
741 - 746 of 2,953 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2019

Had a tour with of 5 historical pubs in the centre of London with Dave, a witty and knowledgable Irishman. Saw serveral major sites along the way, and a few things off the beaten track. A great way to spend an afternoon.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2019

We booked this tour as a treat for my wife’s 50th birthday. We were hoping that this was going to be a fun, entertaining walk visiting interesting old pubs. We were not disappointed.
We were met by our guide Freddie who was was very friendly and full of interesting information. He made us instantly feel at ease as he took around some of London’s most amazing pubs. He made not only the pubs themselves interesting but was also full of stories and information about the surrounding streets on the short walk between each location. I can’t recommend this tour enough and we both my wife and I are looking forward to booking again in the future.
Thanks Freddie for a great afternoon and for introducing us to places we would never have found on our own.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Andalargeglassofred
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiquidHistoryTours, Owner at Liquid History Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2019

Thanks for sharing your 50th birthday celebrations with us, and so glad you enjoyed the stroll. Look forward to sharing another trundle with you in the future. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2019

A wonderful way to spend the afternoon learning about the pubs in the City of London.
33% pub tour, 33% history tour, 33% laughing and having fun.
Chris introduced us to some amazing pubs as well as tying in the history of London of the last 600 years.
We learnt so much in this tour and highly recommend it for visitors to London.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiquidHistoryTours, Owner at Liquid History Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2019

We're all on tenterhooks here! What's the final 1%? Pure genius? A double G&T? Celebratory group hug, or perhaps the finest scotch egg known to mankind? Either way, thanks for joining us and sharing the afternoon. 100% historic days out guaranteed. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019

On a record breaking day for the heat in London, we embarked on a welcome pub tour. Will was our guide and he was great. We learned of historical London landmarks as we walked and learned of the history for each pub we stopped at.

Will gave us great suggestions for Ales, Porters and Stouts as he explained the history of each pub.

Great tour even in the heat on a day and I really recommend.

Thanks

Date of experience: July 2019
3  Thank MCb0lt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019 via mobile

Booked this tour for something fun and different to do in London on a Saturday afternoon for a party of four. Dave was our guide and he really made the tour especially as he is Irish like ourselves. He was full of information and his stories were wonderful (even though I’m sure some were slightly embellished). We learned some very interesting facts and enjoyed a few drinks in some really good pubs. We even revisited some places the next day! We would highly recommend this tour and Dave in particular.

2  Thank JohnMMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiquidHistoryTours, Owner at Liquid History Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2019

Embellished? Well, there might be a little liquid history throwing for good measure. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews