We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inspiring Street Art Tour”

Liquid History Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$33.08*
and up
Small Group Tour: Historical Pub Walking Tour of London
Ranked #3 of 175 Food & Drink in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Liquid History Tours offer unique walking & bike tour experiences to help unravel the real London. Join us for a few drinks on our historic pub tour, or enjoy a gentle riverside cycle to the "must-see" Windsor Castle or Hampton Court Palace. Our small groups & local leaders follow the road less travelled to discover the real England. A historic day out guaranteed!
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Inspiring Street Art Tour”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I really loved this walking tour of the street art of East London. I had no idea there was just so much street art about. Our guide really opened our eyes to looking up and down as well as on walls, and from now on I'll never see London in quite the same way again as art can be found in such unexpected places.
Our guide was knowledgeable, friendly and I would recommend this walk to anybody interested in art, street art and exploring the streets of arty East London. I will definitely return to some of the sites we visited to see what new work has been added.
We received postcards from our guide and a very helpful email afterwards listing all the artists and their artwork so I can look them up online and follow their work. Highly recommended for a very interesting and unusual day out.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,187
    52
    7
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Windsor Castle Bike Tour”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Had a geography and history lesson on this tour. Enjoyed the walk in Eton and the grub in the pub.
Small group and very well organized - one of the highlights of our trip London Trip. We also enjoyed meeting at the Paddington Bear statue. Thanks Mind the Gap Tour!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Irenemphung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic pub crawl”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Went on the Drink London tour in April. We loved it! John was a great tour guide and storyteller. I really enjoyed the selection of pubs--lots of history peppered in and interesting landmarks. The group itself was a good size and the people were from all over. My favorite part of the tour was sharing a pint with John at the very last pub. Great time--special memory!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Keng1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Street Art Tour”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely and interesting morning touring the East End of London looking at all the street art. Germander, our guide, was very friendly and knowledgeable about all the artists and their art! A great morning. Would definitely recommend it!

Helpful?
Thank NarinNourettin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tadley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Historic Pub Tour worth every step”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Bought as a gift but shared the experience with husband and in-laws. The weather was not great but it didn't dampen our enjoyment of the really great Historic Pub Tour by Mind the Gap Tours. Our guide, John, was extremely knowledgeable and engaging - throwing in just enough humour to keep up our spirits. Even if you think you know London well, I guarantee you'll find something/shown something you never knew existed - fascinating. Particularly the chewing gum artist. You don't have to like beer or alcohol to appreciate this Tour. Well recommended but wear sensible shoes and take a brollie - just in case!! Thanks to John for a great afternoon - enjoyed it so much would happily share the experience again with more friends.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liquid History Tours also viewed

 

Been to Liquid History Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing