We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eat London Gourmet Food Tour”

Liquid History Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$32.60*
and up
Small Group Tour: Historical Pub Walking Tour of London
Ranked #2 of 1,280 Nightlife in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Liquid History Tours offer unique walking & bike tour experiences to help unravel the real London. Join us for a few drinks on our historic pub tour, or enjoy a gentle riverside cycle to the "must-see" Windsor Castle or Hampton Court Palace. Our small groups & local leaders follow the road less travelled to discover the real England. A historic day out guaranteed!
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Eat London Gourmet Food Tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We did the Gourmet Food tour which kicked off in Brixton and ended at Borough Market and I have to say, it was excellent! Our guide John was very down to earth, likeable and knowledgeable, and although we live in the neighbouring Herne Hill and know Brixton very well, the tour was full of surprises and really interesting facts and stories about the rich history of one of London's liveliest and food loving partsof London. We knew it would be a good tour when we were greeted with a saltfish and callaloo dumpling for breakfast from the famous First Choice Bakery. The tour lasted around 3-4 hours, took in the markets of Brixton, including the wonderful Brixton Village, and took us on a tour of some of the famous streets and eateries including those off Electric Avenue. Along the way we stopped off and tried various local foods and had lunch at the Salon restaurant above Cannon and Cannon in Market Row. Next we hopped onto a bus and headed to Borough market, where after a swift tour of the market and an explanation of its history, the morning ended with a warm chorizo, rocket and parmesan sandwich. Ummmmm.....

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mindthegaptours, Owner at Liquid History Tours, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Well, if we impress people who live round the corner then we must be doing something right. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,168
    51
    7
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great day out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We went on the cycle to Windsor Castle tour on Saturday and it was truly an amazing day out! We all met at Paddington and left together for the Thames valley. We took the bikes and cycled along the Thames with some stops to see the panorama and listen to insightful story from our guide John. We arrived at Eton and left the bikes to walk around the village before going to Windsor. It was truly a lovely experience and John has made it really interesting and informative! We had plenty of time to visit the Castle on our own and had back to the city taking our time to visit everything in Windsor. Great day trip, highly recommended!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chiara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mindthegaptours, Owner at Liquid History Tours, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Tutta bene! Great review & great day enjoyed by all. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Erin was great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

We did the Eat London food tour with Erin and had a fantastic time getting to know some very non-touristy parts of London. She had a great personality and we all got on fine; the food was fine but really our enjoyment and the value of the experience is far greater than that which the food's utils alone gave us. The Brixton and Borough markets are both great places that we'd love to revisit for days, if not weeks... indeed, the one suggestion I have with this tour is that residents of London (especially newer residents) should really do it, since as a tourist, our time is so limited that we can't fully capitalize on all the great knowledge she gave us!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank taiplev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mindthegaptours, Owner at Liquid History Tours, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Great review, and glad it offered you plenty of utils along the way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birchington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Windsor by Bike - Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

My partner and myself enjoyed a brilliant day cycling with John through some lovely parts of the outskirts of West London. John fed us with plenty of informative and interesting facts along the way while giving us plenty of time to soak in the environment. The ride was leisurely and comfortable, and with a refreshment stop along the way it was easy going. A tour of Eton again gave us plenty to take in as John guided us around. Lunch by the river and then onto a tour of Windsor town before being taken to Windsor Castle, where we were left to wander and explore. All in all an excellent day out. I'd recommend it to anyone who can ride a bike and enjoys a bit of English history.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nigel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mindthegaptours, Owner at Liquid History Tours, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Glad to hear you enjoyed an idyllic day out, and that we filled you up on juicy history & a glorious cycle ride!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Windsor cycle tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

My wife and I really enjoyed the cycle tour to Windsor. Fully recommended for anyone who enjoys sight seeing, with a bit of gentle exercise thrown in for good measure (the route is along flat surfaces so suitable for cyclists of all capabilities). Thanks to John for being a fantastic tour guide and providing interesting stories along the way!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mindthegaptours, Owner at Liquid History Tours, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Fantastic review and so glad you enjoyed a truly historic day out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liquid History Tours also viewed

 

Been to Liquid History Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing