We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Claustrophobic Stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Hyde Park

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Comfort Inn Hyde Park
Ranked #496 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Claustrophobic Stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

We stayed two nights in April 2014 using loyalty points, and the room was so tiny we felt as if we were being punished rather than rewarded. I could sit on the bed and rest both hands on opposite walls. There were no drawers or closet and the suitcases ( we were traveling from the U.S. for 3 weeks so they were not tiny cases) had to be continually opened, closed, and moved so we could pass in and out of the room. The bed was pushed against the wall with a dressing table at the foot. I had the wall side of the bed and had to climb over my husband to get in and out during the night.

The staff in reception were pleasant and helpful and the room was spotlessly clean. The bathroom was very clean and modern, though a bit tiny. The hotel has a charming look about it, and is a short walk from the Tube. I think its perhaps just a bit too cozy for us.

Room Tip: If you have to pay more, upgrade to a larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pat_and_Maggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    270
    130
    39
    23
See reviews for
101
274
42
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Room was really small but very clean, quiet, nice bathroom, a/c and heat worked well, window can open, nice bed and towels.WiFi worked well. Breakfast was good. Desk staff was friendly and helpful. Less then 2 short blocks to Tube and nice neighborhood with many restaurant choices. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: rated room ave only because of size, otherwise would have gotten very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OGLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

Had one night here over the Easter weekend. Excellent reception staff. We had a family room with three beds. Small but functional. Tidy and clean. Room had air conditioning, free wi-fi, lovely wee kettle with tea and coffee etc. Lovely shower room with lots of hot water for showers. Had a wee bit of mould but nothing too awful. The household cleaning staff just need to switch on a bit more. Lovely continental breakfast in the morning. Breakfast room is big with lots of natural light and usefully had the BBC news on with sound down and subtitles on. Good for those of us that like that sort of thing first thing. All round very good and would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Little Pace D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

I booked a Larger Queen Room with my Choice Hotels points from November 14th-17th at the Comfort Inn Hyde Park. It stated in the reservation that this would be a larger room. I have already stayed at the hotel in the same room category in 2012. The room i was given this time was much smaller. I told the staff several times and despite the evidence in the reservation, this point was not acknowledged by your staff until the third day. Switching to another room at this point was useless.
All of the rooms on the fifth floor are smaller than the other rooms in other floors and should be offered at a lower rate. This is even stated by several persons in reviews on Trip Advisor.
The breakfast was barely adequate. When I stayed in 2012 it was much better. The only good point with this hotel is the location near Hyde park. Find an alternative if you can.

Room Tip: Do not choose rooms on the fifth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bosch100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as it represented excellent value for money bearing in mind it coincided with the London marathon. It is our first visit at a Comfort inn as we normally stay at the Travelodge in Covent Garden which is excellent value although doesn't include breakfast. Our room was tiny as was the bed which was not suitable for 2 adults and the bed was rock hard, hence we had a very bad nights sleep. On the positive side, the location was good and the staff were excellent as was the breakfast offering. Would only stay again if we could be sure of a decent room with a comfortable bed.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sueandroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caythorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
301 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

My wife booked this hotel for a night for our recent visit with son for his DoE presentation. It is reasonably close to Queensway underground (out of station onto main road turn left about 5/10 minute walk). Staff were fine and our room 101 (and maybe it should be in room 101...) was right at the top of the stairs. There is a small lift up, but we just went up the quite shallow stairs. Now the room, standard set up, tea & coffee, LCD tele with limited freeview on the wall, clothe storage area between the bedroom and bathroom. Bathroom a little cramped, cannot get two people in there comfortably. Biggest gripe was that in my opinion the room was too small to squeeze two beds into the room. Don't get me wrong, room was comfortable, but not really suitable for three people. Breakfast was in the basement, very much a self serve, nothing special, hot drinks out of a machine and packaged, processed juices but OK. Cereals and toast available with some fruit.
All in all, clean, good location, but the cramped accommodation spoilt the hotel and not certain worth £130, so reduces it from a possible 4 to the above 3 score.

Room Tip: I did not hear it, but my wife was convinced she could hear the underground trains that likely do ru...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tricky273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincs, England
Level Contributor
221 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Thinking (mistakenly) that's my son's Duke of Edinburgh award ceremony was at Kensington Palace (actually at St James' Palace!!) I searched online for a triple room at a reasonable price. The Comfort Inn was £130 which for London was a great price.
The place is close to the tube station (more about that later) and ideally located. Staff at check in were pleasant. Our room (101) was clean with a well equipped shower room but VERY small, there was just enough room for a double and single bed. There was a flat screen TV mounted on the wall as there was nowhere to put it! and the usual tea/coffee facilities, hairdryer etc.
The beds were clean and comfortable but I could hear the trains throughout the night so sleep quality was not good. The room had no view and had some kind of film on the window so you couldn't see anything...I believe it was other walls.
Breakfast (included in the price) was continental and perfectly adequate.
We were able to leave our case until 5pm on the day of checkout.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank merlymoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Troy Hotel
#590 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Caring Hotel
#501 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Notting Hill
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
#529 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Byron Hotel
#494 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Notting Hill
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#284 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Hyde Park

Property: Comfort Inn Hyde Park
Address: 73 Queensborough Terrace, London W2 3SU, England (Formerly Park Lodge Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #496 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Hyde Park 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Hyde Park is newly renovated in March 2011. This hotel offers an excellent tourist location base to explore London. The Comfort Hotel Hyde Park is located just stones away from the famous Hyde Park and it's museums with only a minute to the park. Walking distance of 10 minutes to Marble Arch, Oxford Street and a short 10 minute commute to Westfield's Shopping Centre. The hotel location is perfect for sightseeing, shopping, dining, business and entertainment which is the heart of London. Walking distance to connect on to the Central Circle District, Hammersmith and city and the Bakerloo Lines. Free Continental breakfast available seven days a week. The reception office is open 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hyde Park Hotel London
Park Hotel London
Comfort Inn Hyde Park London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing