We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Overnight Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Hyde Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Hyde Park
Ranked #504 of 1,077 Hotels in London
London
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Overnight Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Decent hotel for your money. Clean up to date hotel decor. Only issue & it's a small one (pardon the Pun) the room was tiny & the bathroom... Well a challenge to go to the loo:) lol.
But overall it's a good hotel.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Keith_Lynn01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    249
    125
    37
    21
See reviews for
94
252
39
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Four nights, three girls and too much shopping bags in a tiny tiny room, but we really enjoyed our stay in Comfort inn Hyde Park. Clean rooms, friendly staff, nice breakfast and exellent location. Air condition was ok, but our room was quite hot. It would be better, if you can open windows.
All of us approve!

Thank you.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank annininnatuuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

considering we paid around 160£ for 3 nights, we cant grumble. however you do get what you pay for. small, but modern room. don't expect breakfast to fill you up till teat time, because there was only cereal, toast etc.

all in all, a good hotel for a very cheap price, would stay again if on a budget!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VPSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Having read good reviews about this hotel I decide to book it. We needed a room for 5 as we have 3 children between the ages of 13 and 6. I decided that this hotel was the best bet for value & location. The only worry I had was the size of the rooms as mentioned by numerous reviews.
We arrived at the hotel and received a very friendly welcome by the reception staff. Our room was on the ground floor and had 3 double beds, there was ample room around the beds and we found the room an ideal size. The bathroom was quite small but had everything you needed. Shower Gel and lots of clean towels.
The room was stocked with 6 bottles of complimentary water which were replaced each day, which was a bonus!
The beds were comfortable and we had 2 great nights sleep there.
The hotel is very close to Queensway tube station which is on the central line and in my opinion a great base to explore London from. Hyde Park is across the road too.
Breakfast is continental, which was a choice of cereal, toast, croissants and fresh fruit. Fruit juice and coffee/tea. It was very fresh and was plentiful.
All in all this hotel is a little gem in the heart of London, nothing fancy but very clean, tidy and very good value.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone and especially families with 3 kids, room G03. We will definitely use this hotel for future stays in London.

Room Tip: Room G03 has 3 double beds and is on the ground floor, ideal for larger families!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ruthlw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Easy to find in a great location, very near the tube, there's the unusual option of a left luggage which I find nowadays in London is a rarity... but make sure you collect your bags before 1700 at risk of a huge fine.

The guy on reception was very nice & polite, check in took 3 mins and then straight to my room. which was very small, it had the double bed a bedside table and a desk with coffees.. so what else do u need really? It was clean, warm with air con available, fresh with a tv.
i was by myself and all I needed was a roof over my head for the night. I have paid more for worse places, and I have paid similar for far, FAR worse place (see other reviews.. Earls Court Gardens Hotel????)
around the corner, about 5 minutes away is a Tesco, sainsburys, subway, mcdonalds and plenty of pubs, cafes and restaurants.
room was quiet barring a late night incident with other guests, but that didn't last too long and not much fault lying with the hotel.

check out was as easy as passing the door key back, I took my bag with me but as I started off by saying, there is an option of left luggage - you don't get that at a travel lodge.

all in all value for money, but don't plan any romantic stays here!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, Arkansas
Level Contributor
145 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Location was excellent for sightseeing London. A close metro station and bus stop so get to sights. Good breakfast, supplied by Antoinette, who keeps the area spotless and supplied well.
Staff at desk was helpful and accommodating. Only drawback was the size of the rooms-my goodness they are small, BUT adequate. We were traveling with lots of luggage and there was almost no room for luggage and us, so we stored luggage under bed-thank goodness there was space under it. Clean hotel, good location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BDtheJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

Ideal for the trip we were on. Good location the rooms are small but clean. What more do you want it's a room. Reasonably priced for London. Will return. Taxi from Euston needs to learn his way round London though a much more direct route was available!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dusty1Staffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Troy Hotel
#599 of 1,077 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
The Byron Hotel
#476 of 1,077 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
Notting Hill
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
#533 of 1,077 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#292 of 1,077 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,460 reviews
Thistle Kensington Gardens
#287 of 1,077 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,753 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Days Inn London Hyde Park
Days Inn London Hyde Park
#394 of 1,077 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Hyde Park

Property: Comfort Inn Hyde Park
Address: 73 Queensborough Terrace, London W2 3SU, England (Formerly Park Lodge Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #504 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Hyde Park 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Hyde Park is newly renovated in March 2011. This hotel offers an excellent tourist location base to explore London. The Comfort Hotel Hyde Park is located just stones away from the famous Hyde Park and it's museums with only a minute to the park. Walking distance of 10 minutes to Marble Arch, Oxford Street and a short 10 minute commute to Westfield's Shopping Centre. The hotel location is perfect for sightseeing, shopping, dining, business and entertainment which is the heart of London. Walking distance to connect on to the Central Circle District, Hammersmith and city and the Bakerloo Lines. Free Continental breakfast available seven days a week. The reception office is open 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hyde Park Hotel London
Park Hotel London
Comfort Inn Hyde Park London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing