We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel and Staff, Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Hyde Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Hyde Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   73 Queensborough Terrace, London W2 3SU, England (Formerly Park Lodge Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 20% Off
Ranked #502 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel and Staff, Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Having read good reviews about this hotel I decide to book it. We needed a room for 5 as we have 3 children between the ages of 13 and 6. I decided that this hotel was the best bet for value & location. The only worry I had was the size of the rooms as mentioned by numerous reviews.
We arrived at the hotel and received a very friendly welcome by the reception staff. Our room was on the ground floor and had 3 double beds, there was ample room around the beds and we found the room an ideal size. The bathroom was quite small but had everything you needed. Shower Gel and lots of clean towels.
The room was stocked with 6 bottles of complimentary water which were replaced each day, which was a bonus!
The beds were comfortable and we had 2 great nights sleep there.
The hotel is very close to Queensway tube station which is on the central line and in my opinion a great base to explore London from. Hyde Park is across the road too.
Breakfast is continental, which was a choice of cereal, toast, croissants and fresh fruit. Fruit juice and coffee/tea. It was very fresh and was plentiful.
All in all this hotel is a little gem in the heart of London, nothing fancy but very clean, tidy and very good value.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone and especially families with 3 kids, room G03. We will definitely use this hotel for future stays in London.

Room Tip: Room G03 has 3 double beds and is on the ground floor, ideal for larger families!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ruthlw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    235
    116
    37
    21
See reviews for
86
242
37
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Easy to find in a great location, very near the tube, there's the unusual option of a left luggage which I find nowadays in London is a rarity... but make sure you collect your bags before 1700 at risk of a huge fine.

The guy on reception was very nice & polite, check in took 3 mins and then straight to my room. which was very small, it had the double bed a bedside table and a desk with coffees.. so what else do u need really? It was clean, warm with air con available, fresh with a tv.
i was by myself and all I needed was a roof over my head for the night. I have paid more for worse places, and I have paid similar for far, FAR worse place (see other reviews.. Earls Court Gardens Hotel????)
around the corner, about 5 minutes away is a Tesco, sainsburys, subway, mcdonalds and plenty of pubs, cafes and restaurants.
room was quiet barring a late night incident with other guests, but that didn't last too long and not much fault lying with the hotel.

check out was as easy as passing the door key back, I took my bag with me but as I started off by saying, there is an option of left luggage - you don't get that at a travel lodge.

all in all value for money, but don't plan any romantic stays here!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, Arkansas
Level Contributor
143 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Location was excellent for sightseeing London. A close metro station and bus stop so get to sights. Good breakfast, supplied by Antoinette, who keeps the area spotless and supplied well.
Staff at desk was helpful and accommodating. Only drawback was the size of the rooms-my goodness they are small, BUT adequate. We were traveling with lots of luggage and there was almost no room for luggage and us, so we stored luggage under bed-thank goodness there was space under it. Clean hotel, good location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BDtheJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Ideal for the trip we were on. Good location the rooms are small but clean. What more do you want it's a room. Reasonably priced for London. Will return. Taxi from Euston needs to learn his way round London though a much more direct route was available!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dusty1Staffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Perhaps we were naïve having travelled all over the world and stayed in hundreds of hotels but this was without a doubt the worst!. My wife and I were to attend an appointment at Buckingham Palace and hence needed somewhere central to stay, the only good thing about this hotel is its location. In all previous hotels we have stayed we were allowed to leave our bags and have somewhere to change, don't expect that here though, bags are only to be left in the hallway(where anyone can go through them, out of sight of reception) and then till 5 pm only after that you get charged £50 per item!, robbery I think . The manager said this was policy and if you look at your booking contract it states check out at 11 check in at 2pm, apart from that the hotel has no duty. In real terms he is right however every other hotel including budget ones in England supply this service, there was no flexibility or customer care. Dont bother ringing comfort inn customer care line as I did because all they will say is that they cannot do anything it is an independently owned hotel, Comfort Inns should also be ashamed and look closely at where they are allowing their brand to be used. Its fair to say this hotel ruined what should have been a pleasant trip.Meaning we had to get changed in public toilets in Victoria station, Whilst I was complaining so were a group of spainish girls and some Americans about this shoddy service, only to be told, as I was, to walk ten minutes up the road to Paddington station and put their bags in left luggage(£8.50 per item). It worries me that this kind of service will be the one that tourists to London will get from this hotel and think it is representative of London it isn't! shame on you !!
Now to the hotel, rooms are tiny , we had the queen size(the queen in this case must be a midget) the air con doesn't work properly and this coupled with the fact that the rooms are intolerably hot(see other reviews) doesn't make for a comfortable night. The breakfast was ok but the basement room its served in isn't big enough if a lot of people come at the same time, and the coffee machine didn't work. However the waiting staff and cleaning staff are helpful and friendly.
Basically our advice to you is pay a little extra for a proper/decent hotel and avoid this one like the plague! You have been warned, I fully intend to take all this up with head office of Comfort inns and try to ensure that what is a good brand isn't ruined by a badly run, wrongly managed hotel in London

Room Tip: don't bother at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank litaUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

The hotel is tiny and so are the rooms. Really, really tiny but you will find this at most hotels in London. The location is very good and well connected since there are two tube stations from 2 different lines just couple of blocks from the hotel. Its a very cosmopolite neighbourhood, just walking down the street you will hear english, russian, turkish, arabic and a dozen more languages. And same for the culinary offer. Just 2 blocks from there we had the best shawarma ever!
The staff is really friendly and helpful. There is extremely fast wifi en every floor. The room lacks of a mini bar but in compensation the hotel gives you 2 mineral water for free per day plus you have an electric kettle, coffee and tea for one to use and its completely free.
The breakfast was included. Its not a big deal but you do have good coffee, toast, cheese and good stuff to have a decent breakfast before starting the day.
As said the room was tiny and the bed wasnt that big enough perhaps for both me and my bf. Probably we should have booked a room with 2 beds (the price was the same). Also there was a bit of a humid smell in the room but either it went away (we left the windows opened all the time) or we got used to it. Honestly, nothing to get spook away. We had a lovely time and we were able to tour around London without any problems at a great price. Highly recommend the place!
Oh just another thing. The hotel is nearby St. Pancras international train station so its really convenient location specially if you are travelling very early to let say Paris. The taxi cost 10 pounds!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank valekohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I booked a room with a double bed for myself and my daughter. The room was extremely narrow: lying in bed I could touch each wall with the tips of my fingers. The bed was hard, not just firm, so sleeping on it for 3 days gave me serious back pain. The bed was big enough for me and a child, but I am not tall, and she is a tiny slip of a thing. It would have been much too small for two tall adults. (Just 120 cm wide).
On the plus side: The bathrooms were clean and nice, fresh towels were brought every day, the shower had good water pressure. The hotel is a short walk of less than 5 minutes to Queensway subway station, which is on the Central line, so the tube takes you to Oxford Street in a matter of minutes.
The staff are very nice and helpful, always with a smile. The hotel is clean and tidy.
Only continental breakfast is served, but it is good: offering croissants, toast, jam, cheese, cereal, juice, milk, tea etc. The breakfast room is clean and cosy.
So to sum up: the bed was small, and after a day painful. The rest was good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wildgarlickydays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Troy Hotel
#588 of 1,066 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 464 reviews
The Greenwich Hotel London
#216 of 1,066 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,260 reviews
Notting Hill
La Suite West - Hyde Park
La Suite West - Hyde Park
#416 of 1,066 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Byron Hotel
#461 of 1,066 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 770 reviews
Thistle Kensington Gardens
#266 of 1,066 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,640 reviews
Hyde Park Boutique Hotel
#438 of 1,066 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Hyde Park

Property: Comfort Inn Hyde Park
Address: 73 Queensborough Terrace, London W2 3SU, England (Formerly Park Lodge Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #502 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Hyde Park 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Hyde Park is newly renovated in March 2011. This hotel offers an excellent tourist location base to explore London. The Comfort Hotel Hyde Park is located just stones away from the famous Hyde Park and it's museums with only a minute to the park. Walking distance of 10 minutes to Marble Arch, Oxford Street and a short 10 minute commute to Westfield's Shopping Centre. The hotel location is perfect for sightseeing, shopping, dining, business and entertainment which is the heart of London. Walking distance to connect on to the Central Circle District, Hammersmith and city and the Bakerloo Lines. Free Continental breakfast available seven days a week. The reception office is open 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hyde Park Hotel London
Park Hotel London
Comfort Inn Hyde Park London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing