We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rhodes Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$284
$268
Hilton
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$212
$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$242
$211
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$230
$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$175
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 41(London)
$944
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$207
$195
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$204
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rosewood London(London)
$549
$409
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
$136
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,500)
Filter reviews
1,500 results
Traveler rating
526
676
206
59
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
526
676
206
59
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaddington stationhyde parkannex buildingheathrow expresssussex gardensyogurtno liftbreakfast roomjacuzzi baththe main hotelflights of stairsenglish breakfasttop floortriple roomsmall fridgefamily roomtube lines
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
477 - 482 of 1,500 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a business trip. Needing something last minute this hotel appealed due to the price. I originally booked single room but requested to upgrade on arrival and was able to do so for a moderate fee. The double rooms are not located in the main building but a short distance away on another street. Rooms are small and basic but clean. Fridge and tea making facilities included. Bathroom very small but modern. Location is great with a few minutes walk to either Paddington or Lancaster gate tube stops. Local pubs and restaurants nice and friendly and cater for everyone's tastes. Would be happy to stay here again for similar trip but if with a partner would pay more for nicer accommodation.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muzz84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

A budget hotel located at a very convenient place near the Paddington Railway Station (which connects to the Heathrow Airport), and close to the Lancaster Gate Tube Station. The rooms are small, but very clean, and the staff is very friendly. I would certainly book here again on my next visit to London.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomasRVigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Nice budget-hotel located close to Paddington Station and Lancaster Gate with the Central Line. Service is personal and very good. Rooms are small but nice and clean. The street, Sussex Sq., is not so busy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peterstark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I stayed here whilst on business, first impressions were that the reception areas needed a lick of paint, the greeting was friendly and efficient, my room was a large room with a double bed a single bed and a bunk bed, which had recently been decorated, the shower room was new and modern, what let this place down is the breakfast room it small and poky, my coffee when i was asked if i wanted one was almost thrown across the table, the variety was small and the staff were uninterested, one i believe was the owner!! i will not use this hotel again!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank teldeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisRhodes, Front Office Manager at Rhodes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your recent stay with us on 21st August 2013.
In the building you stayed, it has 5 rooms with Jacuzzi whirlpool and your room has a leather sofa (Darlings of Chelsea), coffee table with tea/coffee making facilities, oak antique flooring, queen sized comfortable bed, fridge, room lights dimmable, 3 spare continental sockets (Legrand) plus several 3 sockets, air-conditioning, making-up mirror, full length mirror, 36 inches High definition TV with multi channels and double large secondary windows. Cross water walk-in shower, measuring 1.45 cm x 0.80 cm with fixed Grohe shower spread head, plus a mobile Grohe shower spread head. Bathroom has, under floor heating, double basin (Catalano) rail heater, and speed high hairdryer with razor for 230/110 watts, sensor soft blue lights for use at night in addition to ceiling lights, soap recess holder. Common areas Axminster carpet.
In our £69.00 net room rate we include orange juice, tea/coffee/chocolate, Brioche chocolate rolls, croissant, nutella, variety of cereals, variety of four different fruits (melons, apple, orange and bananas), range of yogurts including natural yogurt, honey, ham, mature cheddar cheese, toast (brown or white), cakes, prunes, peanut butter, vegemite, marmite, butter, marmalade, jams, raw walnuts, sugar, crystal sugar etc served till 10.00 a.m. We strive to offer best value for money for our valuable guests and that is the reason we have so many repeat guests staying with us for years. Many of our regulars review us eponymously and not as a masquerade. However guests always have the choice of opting for a 4/5 star Hotel where one could spend £52.00 for English breakfast plus seasonal fruit platter for £17.00 and choice from Bakery £9.50 plus service of 12.5% total £88.31 excluding the cost of the room.
Our establishment is classed a Two Grade Listed by the English heritage.
In line with that we enhanced the interior of our House including revealing the high ceilings with classic cornices and 6th BC Greek copied Vases from The British Museum. Where the love of Man is, there also is love of the Art. The character of our Establishment aims to differentiate from the average chain Hotels, otherwise or modern styles.
Our dining room is mostly like all other 3 guest star accommodations. The main difference from other category B/B Hotel is that we have A/C and serve breakfast until 10.00 a.m. and the décor is in Greek theme. Your group of three gentlemen had breakfast self-service after 9.10 a.m. and you were offered complimentary eggs but it was not taken up.
We would like to thank you once again for your stay and would like to offer you a 25% discount for future direct bookings or offer you one night complimentary stay if you found a better 3 star guest accommodation with such similar facilities and at the same rate which you paid.

Kind regards

Tipu S Khan
Manager
Rhodes Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed here with two friends just for one night. We were pleasantly surprised by this place, for the cost. Great location, right between two Tube stops, and close to Hyde Park. There is a nice little reception, and friendly desk person, who was happy to point out places to go on the map he provided.

The room was for three, and it had a double and a single bed, with room enough for both. The bathroom was fine. The room had high ceilings, which I appreciate. Everything was clean.

Breakfast was simple, but good, and the man working was really very lovely.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chickenlyttle2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews