We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like Family”
Review of Lime Tree Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lime Tree Hotel
Ranked #6 of 563 London B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I usually don't take the time to write reviews but I had to make an exception in this case.
The Lime Tree was a wonderful find in a beautiful section of London, but what makes this place truely exceptional is the wonderful staff. The last night of our stay I had a filling fall out of my tooth that I recently had a root canal done on and I had to get into a dentist in the AM because we were leaving via train to the Cotswolds for a 2 week hike. The towns we were going to were very small and I knew I wouldnt be able to find a dentist once we left London. Alex called and got me into a wonderful dentist right up the street who fixed my tooth and I still had time to make my train and continue my trip.

I can't tell you how thankful I was for all the help we received from the staff while we were there, it was like staying with family. I know I will return to London at some point and I will be sure to stay at the Lime Tree.

W. Meyer
USA

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (692)
There are newer reviews for Lime Tree Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 692 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

My sister and I spent 6 nights at the Lime Tree Hotel in September 2013. We had a wonderful experience in the hotel, because of the gracious and helpful front desk staff-particularly Alex, the breakfast servers, who were very accommodating and efficient, and the convenient location. We were 2 blocks from the Victoria train/tube station, a 10 minute walk from Buckingham Palace, and had an excellent restaurant/bar right next door. Our room was on the first floor, and overlooked the back garden. We had twin beds, a flat screen television, and a clean bathroom with a shower. There was plenty of storage for clothes in the two cupboards. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to travellers to London.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ljrlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Just got back from London. Loved Lime Tree Hotel. Staff went out of their way to help us pick restaurants, activities and transportation. Could not have asked for a better value, location, and atmosphere!

Room Tip: Loved our rooms on the main floor, one went right out to the garden!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 133denvertraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

My husband & I stayed here last week & it was fantastic. Yes the stairs are a killer but by the 3rd day they didn't seem so bad. We had a room on the top floor overlooking the courtyard & it was very clean. The breakfast was very good with choice of continental or traditional English breakfast. The staff is excellent, very helpful & friendly. The location is close to the tube. If we ever return to London we will gladly stay here again.

Room Tip: If stairs are a problem ask for a room on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Like other reviews have said this is the perfect location a short walk from Victoria and Sloane stations. Great restaurants close by and close to Buckingham Palace and St. James Park. Our room and adjoining bath were roomy and beautifully decorated. The owners and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They gave us great recommendations for dinner, site seeing, and suggestions for the few days we had in Paris. I can't recommend them enough and would stay there again in a heart beat!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AmandaML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Traditional and cozy family hotel with low standard and mediocre service. However, it is absolutely perfect in its location between Victoria and Sloane Square. Ebury Street is within easy reach and walking distance to just about everything you could wish for in London.

That said! There are more hotel on Ebury Street.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vonWolfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The staff is very helpful and this is my second trip to London and I have stayed here both times. They have a hearty English breakfast or lighter fare. I would stay here every time I get to come to London. It is just wonderful! I have stayed in may different rooms and they all have a unique charm. Could not ask for a better place to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank J_P_TiceJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,072 in London
2,815 reviews
Pimlico
Luna & Simone Hotel
Luna & Simone Hotel
#111 of 1,072 in London
2,094 reviews
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#312 of 1,072 in London
1,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
The Grosvenor Hotel
The Grosvenor Hotel
#191 of 1,072 in London
4,122 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Pimlico
The Windermere Hotel
The Windermere Hotel
#104 of 1,072 in London
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lime Tree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lime Tree Hotel

Address: 135-137 Ebury Street, London SW1W 9QU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Belgravia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 563 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: $85 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lime Tree Hotel is a superior bed & breakfast set in a pair of Grade II listed Georgian townhouses. Family-run for 30 years, the Lime Tree has a friendly, welcoming atmosphere and enviable location in the heart of Belgravia making it an ideal base from which to explore all the sights of London. Providing affordable, comfortable accommodation in an elegant city setting, we provide free WiFi to guests and all bedrooms have en-suite bathrooms and flat screen TVs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lime Tree Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing