We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good 50 pound deal”
Review of Belgravia Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Belgravia Rooms
Ranked #343 of 566 London B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 10, 2012

go to any big city and you pay more for less. I agree with the last reports that it is a good deal indeed, and just don't expect too much for this budget!
I had a nice room, nice bed, shower, toilet,a room with coffee facilities, and there is also a free internet computer in the "lobby".
the location is convenient close to victoria, although there is no breakfast facility.
So overall very good!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vikskio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 243 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2012

There are a lot of poor reviews for the Belgravia Rooms, which seems extremely harsh. I'm not sure what more a person could expect for such cheap prices. I spent three nights here with three friends and it came to around 90 pounds per person, which for such an ideal location to be based in London, is fantastic value. The rooms are basic, as should be expected from a budget hotel. Our first night we had a room without en-suite so we had to make use of the shared bathroom and then the next two nights we had our own en-suite. The rooms were bright and quite modern with comfortable furnishings and the shower facility in our en-suite was excellent. The staff were always very helpful and the free computer by the reception was useful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RyanThompson21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I've stayed at Belgravia rooms several times over the past few years and, although pretty basic, the hotel offers excellent value for money.

The hotel has recently been refurbished, and whilst the rooms are still quite small, they are very clean and pleasantly furnished, and contain all the usual tea/coffee, TV facilities. The shower rooms have also been refurbished to a pretty high standard. However, there are only two shower rooms in the hotel - luckily it wasn't busy when I was staying, but I can imagine this could be a problem when the hotel is full.

The staff are friendly and efficient. The location - less than 5 minutes from Victoria train station and 2 minutes from the coach station - is excellent. There are an abundance of great little bars and restaurants on the doorstep.

Overall, I'm always happy to stay here and would happily recommend Belgravia Rooms to fellow travellers - however, be aware that this is a fairly basic hotel with limited facilities (really only a couple of steps up from a hostel). If you're expecting 5-star luxury on a budget, you're going to be disappointed. But if you're looking for a no-frills, clean, friendly place to use as a base to explore London, without having to pay the earth, then I would give them a go.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gham4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The hotel is in a great location but the place is really in a poor state and it was under renovation while we were there. The bathroom is a ridiculous pod bathroom where you pretty much can sit on the massive toilet while under the shower. Our last day there they took the plug so that we no longer could use the TV, annoying. It is really run down but then it is (relatively) cheap, the sheets were clean and the towels were clean and the location is fantastic with a lovely cafe at the corner. If I wasn't booking the day before I would rather have gone with a less expensive but nicer Airbnb room ..

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank NadraAMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Our stay in Belgravia Rooms was very pleasant. The hotel has an excellent location next to Victoria Station (so it's very central to visit a lot of places even without taking any bus or underground) and in a very nice and quiet street. The room was cheap (for London).
The room was small but very clean and quiet. It had a Tv with a lot of channels. The bed was good so we have slept well.
The receptionnist was very kind and friendly.
The only disadvantage of the hotel is that there is only one bathroom (with the toilets in) for 7 or 8 rooms (I don't remember exactly) so we had to queue up.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank Guilhaume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

+ We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly! Also the bathrooms were very clean. And we had a little kitchen!

- The mattresses were too thin. We could feel the bed springs.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Sascha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank G. P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#320 of 1,076 in London
1,655 reviews
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belgravia
B+B Belgravia
B+B Belgravia
#50 of 566 in London
720 reviews
Belgravia
Lynton Hotel London
Lynton Hotel London
#46 of 566 in London
312 reviews
Pimlico
Sheriff Hotel
Sheriff Hotel
#122 of 566 in London
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belgravia Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belgravia Rooms

Address: 104 Ebury Street, London SW1W 9QD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Belgravia
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #343 of 566 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: $86 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Belgravia Rooms 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belgravia Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belgravia Rooms Hotel London
Belgravia Rooms London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing