We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveler rating
228
123
28
10
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
228
123
28
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free wine and cheese oxford street club suite queen room marble arch bedside lights comfortable bed every evening main building large shower frosted glass sky tv no window fluffy towels breakfast area bacon sandwich rooms are great
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arriving at Marylebone Station, it was a 10min luggage drag to 51 Gloucester Road. Dont get confused with the 70 Gloucester Z Hotel entrance. There were a few steps climb to the Check in reception. Staff was welcoming and friendly and we got a complimentary upgrade to King bedroom. Although room was at the basement, there elevator available and the staff offered to push one of our luggage!

Room was spacious as compared to ibis hotel which we stayed in our past London trips. Lots of space even for 2 large size luggage. King size bed was plushy and clean! U will have to request and collect from reception for toiletries.

Best part was betw 5-8pm, there was complimentary cheese and wine for hotel guests! What a nice gesture by Z Hotel.

A short <10min walk will bring u to the shopping street - Oxford Street. U will be greeted by the prominent Primark as u walk from ZHotel, past Double Tree by Hilton and towards Marble Arch Underground Station.

Highly Recommended for travellers who prefers walking distance to Oxford Street, Marble Arch Station, and Marylebone Station.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Nicholasyip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piotr D, General Manager at Z at Gloucester Place, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Traveller,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this amazing review.

The Team of the Z Hotel at Gloucester Place is pleased to receive such a great feedback from you. Thank you for mentioning the key features of your stay, our complimentary Cheese and Wine, and the fantastic location. Glad to hear we did better that some of our competitors... ;)

Please remember to use your Member code to book your next stay, we are very much looking forward to welcoming you again!

Best Regards,

Piotr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Z at Gloucester place for a weekendtrip, and had booked a double room, and chosen a quiet room, if it was available option(I am not sure we got this, but as it was on the top floor, it might have been a quiet room, although you could still hear the traffic quite well). We arrived and got a tiny room with a double bed with only one end "open" (3 sides were next to a wall), and one of us had tp crawl over the other to get in and out of bed. There was also hardly any room for our luggage. The bathroom was better in size, but the walls and door are made of glass, so you see quite a lot.. The room and the hotel itself is stylish, though, and the location is really good(right in between Marble arch and Baker street underground station). Breakfast was ok, but not the biggest selection for what you payed for it.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Antheia85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piotr D, General Manager at Z at Gloucester Place, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and constructive feedback.

First of all, I am sorry that your stay was not as great as we would like it to be. Some of our rooms are compact, I would suggest to book our King or Junior Suite rooms in the future for the more spaceful accommodation. I am also sorry for the traffic noise in your room. All of our windows are double or even triple glazed to ensure peaceful stay of our Guests and Gloucester Place is normally not busy at all at night - we will review the quality of top floor rooms window insulation.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the contemporary style and location of the Z Gloucester Place. I hope we will have a chance to welcome you again in the nearest future - please feel free to contact our Reception to discuss your preferences and room allocation.

Best Regards,

Piotr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

3rd time to stay at the hotel and experience is always the same. Arrived early and they directly check me in with no time to waste. Staff are friendly, location is excellent. Price was great but booked a room in basement with no window. Was only for one night. the issue with this room is there is not phone signal and wifi wasnt working at all bed wasnt bad nor excellent. Anyways, would always recommend due to location, price and staff. Brought me a baby crib on spot and was about 5-7 mins walk to Oxford street. Love them always. They also dont offer safety boxed but its always safe

Room tip: if signal is important dont book rooms with no windows where it be a headache to you
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nkhrayef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piotr D, General Manager at Z at Gloucester Place, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely review and your loyalty!

You kind comments were passed to the Team who really appreciated them. We like to have rooms ready as early as practicable for Z Members to check-in when they arrive, I am glad you were able to experience it on several occasions. I am also pleased that you mentioned how safe our rooms are, we do care a lot about comfort and peace of mind of our Guests.

I am sorry for the issues with connection in your room. Our Wi-Fi is an open network and sometimes the particular device setup prevents connection but our Team is available 24/7 in the Reception to assist with any queries and issues.

I hope we will welcome you again in the nearest future. Please remember to use the Z Members discount code to book your next stay - discounted price is not the only benefit of being an Urbanite Guest of Z Hotels ;)

Best Regards,

Piotr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

An amazing hotel that completely exceeded my expectations. Very well priced and well located. The hotel was faultless and accommodation was outstanding. Staff service was brilliant and I signed up for the z hotels membership on the spot. Will definitely be using these again.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank jameslamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piotr D, General Manager at Z at Gloucester Place, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear James,

Massive thanks from the whole Team for this great review and your kind words.

All of us here are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we managed to meet and exceed your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Glad that you joined the Membership Programme - please use your discount code to book your next stay.

Best Regards,

Piotr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

Pros: good location, reasonably priced. It’s a pretty basic room but you get tea and coffee and basic washing stuff.
Cons: internet was terrible - could not connect anything to it and was forced to use phone as a hot spot (and later moved hotels since I needed to work from the hotel room).

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank bearthewonderdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piotr D, General Manager at Z at Gloucester Place, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear bearthewonderdog,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at our Z Hotel at Gloucester Place.
We are thrilled that you have enjoyed the location of our property, and the amenities provided in the room.

We would like to apologise for our shortcomings regarding the use of internet at the time of your stay with us. As we greatly appreciate the feedback from our guests, we would be most grateful if you could get in touch with our reception directly, as we would love the opportunity of investigating the issue, and make sure such incidents do not happen in the future.

We are looking forward to hearing from you!

Kind regards,
Team Z

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews