We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Z at Gloucester Place
Nearby Hotels
$285
$202
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$196
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$155
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$289
$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$316
$285
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$161
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$222
$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$216
$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$326
$308
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$998
$795
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveler rating
173
89
20
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
89
20
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary wine and cheeseoxford streetking roommain buildingcomfortable bedwine buffetclub suiteharley streetmarble archbacon sandwichevery eveningsky tvlarge showerhome away from homefluffy towelsno windowbreakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 297 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2018

A lovely stay in the hotel where the staff are very friendly and helpful providing directions and suggestion of restaurants. Our room packages includes free cheese and wine, breakfast and teatime. Their staff make sure that there are enough drinks, food and snacks, at the same time ensure that we are comfortable. The room is nice and clean, good locations. Will definitely recommend and go back again!

Room Tip: Good Locations, Friendly Services
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank teng0115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2018

We have reserved the hotel 5 months before we came. At the moment of check in, we have our booking confirmation printed, apparently our credit card was not accepted 5 months ago, and we will never be advised!!!! We have never received an e mail or message
Pay attention to it, because hotel staff behaviour is not comprehensive, nor colaborative at this point. There was a girl, Rosie that was disrespectful according to the situation and far from trying to help us that arrived to the hotel at night , after a long long trip just told us that they all the rooms were occupied and she didn`t offer us to have a seat or a computer to look for another hotel, nothing.
Maybe the hotel is OK, but we will never know it, because I will never reserve again in any of these hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Analia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic hotel and so central and so reasonably priced for such a great location. Rooms were fantastic bathroom was perfect and room so clean bit most importantly staff are just amazing! Thank you team z hotel Gloucester place

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
Thank ladysalUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2018

We were in their version of club rooms in the annexe house along the street from the main building. So breakfast and all day booze and coffees and tea and evening snacks were included. All that is served in the small kitchen/breakfast room that also serves as the office and, while we were there, the training room for new staff. Add guests to that and there was often little space at the central table.
Our room was in the basement with no view, large but inadequately equipped. So, no safe, one stained easy chair in a space with room for more, a large shower en suite but with a glass wall to the bedroom and no bedside lights. Thus the ceiling lights illuminating it all like a football pitch were on or off. Do hotel designers not read in bed? The bedside tables could easily have had drawers of which there were none. No hooks for outerwear coats.
It's not my place to tell hotel designers what travellers need as they should know. It is either stupidity or lack of insight and experience on their part or they are just saving money.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kirkcaldylad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2018 via mobile

A nice and friendly boutique hotel where breakfast, afternoon tea and drinks are included in the room rate. The breakfast was very good, with fresh berries, yoghurt, bread, juices, good coffee etc. I will go back, next time I visit London.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Johanna_T_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews