We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveler rating
199
110
25
10
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
110
25
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free wine and cheese oxford street club suite wine buffet marble arch king room every evening bacon sandwich sky tv main building sleeping area large shower comfortable bed fluffy towels breakfast area queen size basement room
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 354 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2018

A lovely stay in the hotel where the staff are very friendly and helpful providing directions and suggestion of restaurants. Our room packages includes free cheese and wine, breakfast and teatime. Their staff make sure that there are enough drinks, food and snacks, at the same time ensure that we are comfortable. The room is nice and clean, good locations. Will definitely recommend and go back again!

Room tip: Good Locations, Friendly Services
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank teng0115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2018

We have reserved the hotel 5 months before we came. At the moment of check in, we have our booking confirmation printed, apparently our credit card was not accepted 5 months ago, and we will never be advised!!!! We have never received an e mail or message
Pay attention to it, because hotel staff behaviour is not comprehensive, nor colaborative at this point. There was a girl, Rosie that was disrespectful according to the situation and far from trying to help us that arrived to the hotel at night , after a long long trip just told us that they all the rooms were occupied and she didn`t offer us to have a seat or a computer to look for another hotel, nothing.
Maybe the hotel is OK, but we will never know it, because I will never reserve again in any of these hotels.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Analia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic hotel and so central and so reasonably priced for such a great location. Rooms were fantastic bathroom was perfect and room so clean bit most importantly staff are just amazing! Thank you team z hotel Gloucester place

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank ladysalUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2018

We were in their version of club rooms in the annexe house along the street from the main building. So breakfast and all day booze and coffees and tea and evening snacks were included. All that is served in the small kitchen/breakfast room that also serves as the office and, while we were there, the training room for new staff. Add guests to that and there was often little space at the central table.
Our room was in the basement with no view, large but inadequately equipped. So, no safe, one stained easy chair in a space with room for more, a large shower en suite but with a glass wall to the bedroom and no bedside lights. Thus the ceiling lights illuminating it all like a football pitch were on or off. Do hotel designers not read in bed? The bedside tables could easily have had drawers of which there were none. No hooks for outerwear coats.
It's not my place to tell hotel designers what travellers need as they should know. It is either stupidity or lack of insight and experience on their part or they are just saving money.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kirkcaldylad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2018 via mobile

A nice and friendly boutique hotel where breakfast, afternoon tea and drinks are included in the room rate. The breakfast was very good, with fresh berries, yoghurt, bread, juices, good coffee etc. I will go back, next time I visit London.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Johanna_T_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews