We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“an in betweener”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of New Linden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
New Linden Hotel
Ranked #591 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Paisley
Level Contributor
58 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“an in betweener”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

Genuine boutique hotel in nice area that is nice enough for short business stay or longer tourist stay Nicely situated 5 minutes from Bayswater tube though tube services through that station not the best - though that's not hotels fault - means this hotel is maybe more for the tourist than the busy business person (which is what I was on this occasion) However, my room was beautiful and the bathroom exquisite and the desk staff on arrival exceptionally efficient I also really valued the free wifi Breakfast good quality continental but not available before 07 30 and getting there by lift a bit haphazard due to size of lift and it pretty much doing what it felt like rather than what the occupants had asked it to do! Some noise form corridors and street but by London standards very peaceful and I slept exceptionally well

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZanyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    320
    162
    62
    52
See reviews for
102
298
68
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sussex
Level Contributor
287 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stayed one night for a theatre break. A short stroll from the tube station and bus stops so very convenient. We hopped a bus straight down to Tottenham Court Road and a night bus all the way back. We had a room in the basement which was lovely, the bed was extremely comfortable, the bathroom was great with a shower to die for (the best we have ever had in a hotel) Breakfast was plentiful lots of choice and constantly replenished.We were amazed that there were so many people in the hotel as we had heard no noises around us. The staff were all warm and welcoming with many offers of help and assistance.

Room Tip: We were in room 9
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simba3262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights and got a room on the third floor. The room was very nice and big with a nice bathroom. The staff was very helpful and nice, the breakfast was really good and the location was just perfect. We would definitely book again in this hotel. Thank you.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sarafinn90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

The interior of the hotel is nice, the rooms are quite comfortable, clean and nice. I arrived late and had a basement room, this should be avoided if possible, it felt a bit like a building site, mess in the halls all around, it was loud, you could hear people walking over you in the hall on the floor above. Perhaps the most annoying thing was the drain pipe outside the window, it sounded like someone had a tap on all night, and it was totally unnecessary, they could have found a way to make the drainage quieter. Anyway, I was just there for 12 hours, a place to crash after work, so it was tolerable. I would say I would have had an amazing experience if I was not in the basement, the rest of the hotel looked very nice.

Room Tip: Not the basement!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccgorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

We spent two nights at this hotel and were very pleased. The price was very reasonable especially for a London hotel. We had excellent experiences dealing with the staff , specifically Mohammed the manager as well as Mehti and Dimitri who were both very helpful behind the desk. The breakfast was in good supply. The rooms are small but comfortable. Oneannoyance was no shower curtains or doors. Location while not in the "middle of everything" was certainly close totube stops and local restaurants and shops. The area is somewhat residential but we felt quite safe walking around. It is close to a four star rating but the value makes it an excellent choice.

Room Tip: we asked for rooms on the upper levels as there are rooms in basement and first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank almiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Stayed here for the weekend before Christmas to go shopping. Great location, not too far a walk to Bayswater tube (10mins max) and is located in a lovely residential square. Be careful of parking around the hotel, it's pay per hour via your mobile. Staff were excellent, room was small but I didn't mind as it was only a stop off to sleep, we weren't spending the whole day in the room. Only thing is that the showers need a curtain or door as when you have a shower, it turns into a wet room! Reasonably priced and the continental breakfast was lovely. Nothing too fancy but it did the job. Great hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xxJBeefxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

We stay at the New Linden 3 or 4 times a year. It is the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. All the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast is a continental one and has improved recently. Included are fresh fruit, croissants, cheese, meat, boiled eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit juice, tea and coffee. The breakfast room is in the basement and there is always space to sit.
We have stayed in a variety of rooms which have tea and coffee making facilities and complimentary toiletries.There is free wi-fi in the rooms.
The area around the hotel is safe and quiet with lots of eating places a short walk away. Trendy Notting Hill is one way and the vibrant, buzzing Queensway the other.
I think this hotel offers good value for money and Mohammed and his staff always make guests feel welcome.

Room Tip: The 4th floor is the quietest as are the rooms which face the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank assistanthead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
#354 of 1,090 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
Notting Hill
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#280 of 1,090 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,591 reviews
Notting Hill
The Abbey Court Notting Hill
The Abbey Court Notting Hill
#599 of 1,090 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Langorf Hotel
#539 of 1,090 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Notting Hill
Kensington Gardens Hotel
Kensington Gardens Hotel
#429 of 1,090 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Notting Hill
London House Hotel
London House Hotel
#295 of 1,090 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Linden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Linden Hotel

Property: New Linden Hotel
Address: 59 Leinster Square, London W2 4PS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#351 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — New Linden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The New Linden Hotel belongs to the Mayflower Collection, a family-run collection of properties which have been part of London's hotel scene since 1995. The unifying factor across the Collection is design. Each property boasts a strong East-meets-West theme, conveyed through sumptuous fabrics, luxurious colour schemes, and many pieces of stunning antique furniture. At the New Linden Hotel, these striking design features blend seamlessly with state-of-the-art modern conveniences in the rooms. The hotel offers 50 en-suite rooms, including some luxury suites complete with high ceilings, expansive windows, beautiful bathrooms, and gorgeous views, as well as Egyptian cotton sheets, luxury mattress toppers, and large HD LED flat-screen TVs. The hotel itself is a stylish boutique gem in a spectacular Victorian townhouse, and offers a comfortable Eastern-inspired lounge area and an open roof terrace where guests can relax. New Linden is located on a peaceful residential street off trendy Westbourne Grove, in the heart of London's West End. We are a short stroll from Notting Hill and Bayswater Underground stations, providing quick access to all that London has to offer. Around the corner from the hotel is the world-renowned Portobello Market, alive with stalls, cafes, and restaurants. View famous faces at Madame Tussauds or relax at the many cinemas and theatres that are available. This is one of London's most thriving districts, situated on the edge of Hyde Park. There is easy access to Paddington station, Marble Arch, Oxford Street and the well established area of Marylebone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your New Linden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Linden London
Hotel New Linden
New Linden Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing