We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here if you actually want to sleep!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Enterprise Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Enterprise Hotel
Ranked #777 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Don't stay here if you actually want to sleep!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for a night back in November. It was not a good experience at all. We were waiting a long time before the staff greeted us so we could check in. The room smelt vaguely of cigarettes and the mattress wasn't very comfortable so I had trouble getting to sleep. At around 3AM the fire alarm sounded which was an incredibly loud foghorn sound and made my boyfriend sit up in shock screaming out. Luckily I had not been asleep but it left me feeling jittery for the rest of the night. The hotel is in a good location at a fairly okay price but it is not value for money when you could get better sleep elsewhere. The worst thing was when we came to check out the next morning the staff did not even apologise for the fire alarms going off in the middle of the night, they just seemed incredibly rude. I would NEVER stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    121
    118
    58
    50
See reviews for
58
159
26
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Great location next to Earls Court tube station only 5 minute walk. Receptionist was pregnant and not very welcoming no smile crossed her face. My husband and l were delighted to stay here and would definitely stay here again the rooms very clean and warm good Tea& Coffee facilities. The bedroom carpet lovely deep luxurious pile, furniture a little bit dated but other wise comfortable and immaculate. Staff in the hotel during the evening on the Bar very attentive & friendly offering complimentary snacks with drinks. The hotel offers a cheap evening meal we tried the curry which was fine we don't think it was homemade seemed like a ready meal but couldn't expect anything else for what we paid but the second evening we had chicken in chips and this wasn't so nice. We will definitely stay here again we booked via Superbreaks which included rail travel and underground passes for the two day city break plus a free river boat cruise.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank welovebahia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

Clean room and environment. Excellent heating in winter. About 2 minutes walking distance from Earl's Court tube station (District,Circle,Picadilly line). Plenty of market to buy groceries. Plenty of fast food also. But the staff should smile more. The elevator a little slow. Small bathroom. Still, I'd recommend anyone to stay here. Great experience.

Room Tip: Get room with window, and away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WJLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Have just returned from a 2 night stay at this hotel, it is in a great location 2 minutes from the tube with a good variety of restaurants,shops and pubs. The entrance to the hotel is bright and clean very modern,we found the staff to be very pleasant not ignorant or miserable as in previous reviews, the rooms are compact but clean and do need some updating as far as decor but unless you plan to spend a lot of time in the room they are sufficient for sleeping and freshening up. We had a problem on the 2nd night with the ceiling leaking however it had been raining all day and they are old buildings we called reception and within 5 minutes the desk clerk had come to our room with a key to be relocated to another room. He assisted us with our luggage and told us to not hesitate in contacting reception if we weren't satisfied. The other room was bigger it had a double bed and a single and was more spacious with a lovely bathroom. There is a restaurant at the hotel offering a good deal of £9.90 for a 2 course meal although we didn't eat in the restaurant the food smelt delicious. We ate locally the first night at a French restaurant behind the hotel this was lovely £9.95 for a 3 course meal it was a quaint little place and the food was really good. The 2nd night we ate at the little tandoori restaurant on the same street as the hotel great value for money and great food. The local pubs also do food we had a few drinks in these the atmosphere was great and we had enjoyable evenings. We felt safe in the area and would definitely recommend and will definitely stay here again.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

The exterior of the hotel is very nice including the reception, our room and the location is fantastic as you are spoiled for choice with places to eat and a 2 minute walk from the tube. However, when we used the taps in the bathroom, after a minute there would be a sewer like smell coming from the toilet which filled the room (which was small enough anyway) and made us gag. We paid for a double room and what we got was 2 single beds lumbered together. The t.v remote was broke, and not to mention the staff were very unfriendly and unwelcoming. Don't get me wrong, the hotel was very good value for money as it was an amazing cheap deal. We would have gave a much higher rating if it wasn't for the horrible smell from the toilets. All in all, you get what you pay for really and if this hotel was to sort out the taps and be more welcoming, the place would be fantastic and we would have gave more stars.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel this month.

After reading the the mixed reviews I was a bit nervous about what the hotel might be like.

All in all i thought the hotel was really good. We were given a twin room on the 4th floor and had as much room as any other hotel ive stayed in. Wasn't small at all.

Hotel is like a 1min walk from the tube station and lots of bars and restaurants around. And if not as i say tube is nearby.

Would def recommend and will be back if i am going to London again.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

The hotel was a good price for 2 nights in the Kensington area. Very close to the earls court tube station. The hotel was very clean, the room size and facilities within very good. Would recommend for a stay at a budget price. Would stay again if in London.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Earls Court
London Court Hotel
London Court Hotel
#445 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
South Kensington
Ibis Styles London Kensington
Ibis Styles London Kensington
#603 of 1,090 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
South Kensington
Henley House Hotel
Henley House Hotel
#282 of 1,090 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
BEST WESTERN Burns Hotel Kensington
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
South Kensington
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enterprise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enterprise Hotel

Property: Enterprise Hotel
Address: 15-25 Hogarth Road, London SW5 0QJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #777 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Fastbooking so you can book your Enterprise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enterprise Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing