We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location lovely hotel”
Review of Enterprise Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Enterprise Hotel
Ranked #784 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Clean room and environment. Excellent heating in winter. About 2 minutes walking distance from Earl's Court tube station (District,Circle,Picadilly line). Plenty of market to buy groceries. Plenty of fast food also. But the staff should smile more. The elevator a little slow. Small bathroom. Still, I'd recommend anyone to stay here. Great experience.

Room Tip: Get room with window, and away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WJLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (378)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 378 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2014

Have just returned from a 2 night stay at this hotel, it is in a great location 2 minutes from the tube with a good variety of restaurants,shops and pubs. The entrance to the hotel is bright and clean very modern,we found the staff to be very pleasant not ignorant or miserable as in previous reviews, the rooms are compact but clean and do need some updating as far as decor but unless you plan to spend a lot of time in the room they are sufficient for sleeping and freshening up. We had a problem on the 2nd night with the ceiling leaking however it had been raining all day and they are old buildings we called reception and within 5 minutes the desk clerk had come to our room with a key to be relocated to another room. He assisted us with our luggage and told us to not hesitate in contacting reception if we weren't satisfied. The other room was bigger it had a double bed and a single and was more spacious with a lovely bathroom. There is a restaurant at the hotel offering a good deal of £9.90 for a 2 course meal although we didn't eat in the restaurant the food smelt delicious. We ate locally the first night at a French restaurant behind the hotel this was lovely £9.95 for a 3 course meal it was a quaint little place and the food was really good. The 2nd night we ate at the little tandoori restaurant on the same street as the hotel great value for money and great food. The local pubs also do food we had a few drinks in these the atmosphere was great and we had enjoyable evenings. We felt safe in the area and would definitely recommend and will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Tracy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

The exterior of the hotel is very nice including the reception, our room and the location is fantastic as you are spoiled for choice with places to eat and a 2 minute walk from the tube. However, when we used the taps in the bathroom, after a minute there would be a sewer like smell coming from the toilet which filled the room (which was small enough anyway) and made us gag. We paid for a double room and what we got was 2 single beds lumbered together. The t.v remote was broke, and not to mention the staff were very unfriendly and unwelcoming. Don't get me wrong, the hotel was very good value for money as it was an amazing cheap deal. We would have gave a much higher rating if it wasn't for the horrible smell from the toilets. All in all, you get what you pay for really and if this hotel was to sort out the taps and be more welcoming, the place would be fantastic and we would have gave more stars.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jordan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel this month.

After reading the the mixed reviews I was a bit nervous about what the hotel might be like.

All in all i thought the hotel was really good. We were given a twin room on the 4th floor and had as much room as any other hotel ive stayed in. Wasn't small at all.

Hotel is like a 1min walk from the tube station and lots of bars and restaurants around. And if not as i say tube is nearby.

Would def recommend and will be back if i am going to London again.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Leanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The hotel was a good price for 2 nights in the Kensington area. Very close to the earls court tube station. The hotel was very clean, the room size and facilities within very good. Would recommend for a stay at a budget price. Would stay again if in London.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Booked through Superbreak for 3 nights and for the price we paid we cannot fault this hotel at all.

The reception is very modern looking and spacious and the staff were pleasant although, as others have said before, you won't get much chat out of them! The room we were in (408) was small but had everything we needed - a proper double bed (not 2 singles pushed together thankfully), a wardrobe, tv, dressing table/desk and tea/coffee making facilities. There wasn't much floor space but we were happy to store our two holdalls on top of the wardrobe so they weren't in our way. The en suite was a reasonable size as well.

The only issues for us were that the room was fairly hot for being January (I'm not sure I'd want to stay in the summer...!!) and that our room was next to the lift so we constantly heard the voice announcing its arrival on the fourth floor which was slightly annoying but not loud enough to keep us awake.

I'd agree with the others that the best thing about the hotel by far is its location, being only a minutes walk from Earls Court Station.

All in all I was delighted with the standard of this hotel for the price I paid and I'd definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Try and avoid rooms next to the lift if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bev83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights for a weekend away with superbreaks.

Previous reviews are pretty bang on the money.

Desk staff are pretty miserable, but are not rude. We stayed in room 308 which I think was advertised as a double room but is actually two single beds pushed together. This didnt bother us too much but for some this would probably be unacceptable. The room and en suite were very very small. I would not recommend staying longer than 3 or 4 nights simply because there is no space for keeping clothes and bags. Rooms were also very hot for mid January though this was solved by opening the window.

The en suite contained a shower, toilet and sink. It could easily have served as a large cupboard and finding the right temperature setting on the shower takes a little practice.

Excellent location, plenty of restaurants and a couple of pubs. They also hold bags for you after check out for £2 including all items which was very good.

All in all, a good place to rest your head for a couple of nights, but keep your expectations in check.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AytonSteve85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Camden Enterprise Hotel
#29 of 571 in London
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palmers Lodge Hillspring
#51 of 923 in London
588 reviews
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enterprise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enterprise Hotel

Address: 15-25 Hogarth Road, London SW5 0QJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #784 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: $105 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking and HostelWorld so you can book your Enterprise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enterprise Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing