We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alright, but it's worth paying more to know what you'll get” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Enterprise Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Enterprise Hotel
Ranked #792 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Alright, but it's worth paying more to know what you'll get”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

The Enterprise wasn't a *bad* hotel, all things considered. Bear that in mind as you read on.

The room (221) had a bed, toilet and shower and it was all reasonably clean. It was just a shame it was all so cramped! The en-suite is built into a corner of the room so it's really small. I can't emphasise this enough - if you're claustrophobic, this isn't going to be your favourite place. The air-conditioning didn't work. I could have complained but at 1am when I wanted it to work what were they reasonably going to do about it...

The view: pigeons, pigeon droppings, netting, and drain pipes, but then again it's London. Compared to many places in the city that's a premium view.

The highlight of the room - the sink is so small the kettle doesn't even fit under the taps to fill. I had to use a water glass to transfer water to the kettle - enjoyable if you're participating in a Crystal Maze challenge; mildly annoying if you need a cuppa NOW.

Oh, you can hear other guests in the hotel. To the amorous couple staying in the room nearby, I award you 8 out of 10 for effort and you need to work on the moaning a bit more.

I almost gave up at check-in and went to a decent hotel when the desk staff insisted on me providing photo ID - passport ideally, as my driving licence seemed to be only just acceptable. I'm not an international traveller - there's no need to see or take a copy of my ID (especially as the room's been prepaid by my employer, a very well-respected organisation!).

Why, when I go out for the evening, do I have to leave my key at reception? Oh yes, because the rooms use real keys that fit in locks rather than marginally more secure card systems. The security-conscious might like to reflect upon that point.

So, after a night where I was too hot, kept awake by lovers (!) and starting to appreciate what being buried alive feels like, I emerged, bleary-eyed, in need of breakfast. It did the job and didn't make me ill. I'd like to pass comment on the bacon and sausages but they'd run out when I went along the self-service buffet. Perhaps that says all I need to.

In summary, it's an extremely average London hotel in a convenient location, but there's plenty of chain hotels within minutes' walk which will give you a consistent experience for not much more. It's worth the extra.

Room Tip: There's Ibis, Holiday Inn, Radisson chain hotels nearby. Choose one of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    121
    118
    58
    50
See reviews for
58
159
26
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rhyl, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

The lobby and restaurant are modern but behind this are bed & breakfast quality rooms.

Dated room décor with worn out bed. Place was clean however. After a bad nights sleep just glad to get out of the place.

Not the worst hotel in the world but the misleading lobby sets expectations too high.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denzil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Salamanca, Spain
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

The only two positive things I can say about this hotel is: 1. the location (3-4 minutes away from earl's court tube station which has direct lines to main attractions in london such as notting hill, westminster, and also to victoria which is great if you come from Gatwick Airport) and 2. that it was clean and the beds were comfy. Other than that it was a very very poor hotel considering the price you pay for each room. If it were half or a third of the price I could say it was just ok but definetely not worth paying what we payed. The rooms are small, service is not good, the staff is not friendly at all and not helpful since they didn't even bother to reply to one of my emails when I needed further information about the reservation I made, they make you pay the first night when usually you pay when you check out, wi-fi is not free, they also charge you for paying with credit card (2.5%) and even for luggage storage.

Room Tip: Higher floors don't get enough shower pressure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mamiko812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level Contributor
537 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 330 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

a terrible hotel , and slightly deceiving, the lobby and bar are nice and clean very modern . the rooms are shabby and stuck in the 70s
i was with four co-work and all of had the same view of the place

to start off with the staff do not understand customer service , while checking in the receptionist stop dealing with me to answer the phone. this was not was not a one off as the lady running the bar did the same
my room was huge but shabby.

the bed had no headboard , so while sitting up and reading the bed moved across the room
the kettle was too big to fit under the tap making it hard to fill
the coffee in the room was bitter and not very tasty
the curtains did not reach across the whole window letting the street lights in
the carpets are old and stained
the bath room was tiny
it was hard to reach the towels as there is no towel rail and the towels are dumped on the cistern
the break fast is okay but not the greatest in the world. the hot selection was limited
if you pay by card they charge you an extra 2.5% WHICH IS NOT FAIR
there were four of us staying,we were quoted a rate but not told it was then plus the card charge on top of that !

Room Tip: go some where else , there is a premier inn arround the corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phil a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

I have been visiting London for more than 20 years, so I've come to have a very pragmatic approach to London hotels. I don't spend a lot of time in the room anyway, so as long as it is clean and the locks work, I'm good. If you want more than that, this hotel might not be the right fit for you.

Pros: located a two minutes walk from the tube station Earls Court, the location is great and the journey from and to the airport couldn't be easier or cheaper. The rooms are small but clean, the bathrooms even smaller and also clean. The beds were comfortable. We checked in around noon and just put our luggage in the room; when we returned in the evening, we were offered another one because they were expecting construction work close to the window starting the next day, so we got moved to a more quiet location.

Cons: the walls are extremely thin - you can hear everything, so if your neighbours feel amourous, you can forget about sleep. If you get a room with a door to the adjourning one, you might want to obstruct the keyhole as there is no cover. Our neighbours moved in late and shortly after light coming through the gap around the door and the keyhole, someone was looking through it (easily remedied via strategic placement of suitcase). The staff we encountered varied between unenthusiastic and borderline rude (with one creepy guy thrown in), but were able. There is no free WiFi.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Firedragon_1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

I don't understand why some people would call this "the worst hotel in London"! You spend most of your time outside the hotel - as long as you have a bed,a bathroom and a place to leave you luggage, you should be happy..

My boyfriend and I were satisfied with Enterprise Hotel - the room was light, they cleaned the room every day, big bed, nice shower and a tv with many channels. Only a 2 minute walk to Earl's Court (the underground). A few restaurants around, supermarkets, KFC, McDonald's, Subway ++

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoccaMoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Nice clean hotel just a few minutes walk from Earl's Court tube station. Would stay here again.

There is an adjacent bar and restaurant connected to the hotel. The bar shuts at midnight and we managed to get a last minute round here. There was no rush to finish up the drinks. Drinks were surprisingly reasonable for London standards and the wine quite nice.

No free wifi, telephone did not work and shower not very powerful are my only negative comments.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank del303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Earls Court
London Court Hotel
London Court Hotel
#404 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
South Kensington
Ibis Styles London Kensington
Ibis Styles London Kensington
#596 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
South Kensington
BEST WESTERN Burns Hotel Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Hotel Moonlight
Hotel Moonlight
#53 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
South Kensington
Mercure London Kensington
Mercure London Kensington
#502 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,421 reviews
Earls Court
City Continental London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enterprise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enterprise Hotel

Property: Enterprise Hotel
Address: 15-25 Hogarth Road, London SW5 0QJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #792 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Fastbooking so you can book your Enterprise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enterprise Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing