We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location!”
Review of Enterprise Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Enterprise Hotel
Ranked #782 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The Enterprise Hotel is situated just a two minute walk from Earl's Court tube station (Picadilly and District Lines), which was the main reason for me to choose this area of London his time around - the Picadilly line takes you directly from/to Heathrow for the unbeatable fare of GBP 1.50 (with an Oyster card). If you walk from the hotel towards Cromwell Street you can catch the 74 bus, which takes you directly to Harrods, Marble Arch, and the start of Oxford Street.
Early check-in (around 10:30 AM) wasn't a problem both times. I stayed there twice within one month: once in a single room on the ground floor and once in a twin on the first floor. The rooms are tiny, but very clean, ditto the bathrooms, but I don't spend much time in my hotel room anyway when I'm in London. The mattresses were surprisingly comfortable. The rooms I stayed in both faced the street, but it's a very quiet street with little traffic. Unfortunately the walls between the rooms are very thin (you could easily have a conversation with your next door neighbour without having to raise your voice).
WiFi in the rooms is very expensive, and spotty at best (the provider the hotel uses wouldn't even let me register/buy time on my Android tablet or phone, I finally managed to get an OK if somewhat shaky BT FON signal that let me buy a pass). You even have to pay to use the terminal in the lobby.
Can't say anything about breakfast since I always go to the nearest Pret, but the restaurant looked quite nice from what I could see through the door.
So if you are not noise sensitive and don't necessarily need internet in the room, I can recommend the Enterprise Hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scs1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (378)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 378 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed 7 nights in this hotel unfortunately we did not read the bad reviews before booking and we regret it.
First of all we agree 100% with the review of BabyJenga but we would also like to integrate the review by sharing with you the official complaint we made to the agency that sent us here :

"- on the day of our arrival and after having booked a double room (obviously, as we are a couple) we found ourselves in a room with separate single beds (which i did not request of course !)
After complaining we were moved to another room with a double bed.

-we left the room to go out and when we got back the air in the room was unbreathable due to the strong smell of sewage but ,since it was late, we had to wait until the next day to do anything at all.

-The next day we were moved to yet another room on first floor, this time a single room (!!!) ,so tiny that we have no space even for our luggage and with a locked wooden door that communicates to another room (we can clearly hear the other guests breath, not to mention the rest....)

-now at 1.30 am we are both awake as the hotel offers karaoke night and clubbing right below our window, bass is so strong that windows and even the cups on our desk are vibrating!! i just rang the reception to ask what this was goin to end and the RUDE operator simply answered "at 2 am, you know it's saturday night???" and added "what else can i fo for you?"...

Now,let's not forget we are paying guests and we have all the rights to rest considering that we are here for work reasons and not on holiday !! (And doesn't matter either way unless you clearly indicate on the description that this hotel is strictly for youngsters and party people !!)
We have to get up at 5 today to go to work and still now we are not able to sleep !!!
We were not able to sleep one single night properly and we did not get any help whatsoever from that incompetent and rude woman at the reception."

Save your money, go anywhere else but not in this dodgy hotel

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefano-Sardegna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights including Valentine's day and paid £70 a night which is cheap by London standards for Earl's Court, a good central location.

What I suspect may have happened here is that the hotel have refurbished their lobby and some of their rooms. That's why it has some good reviews and some shocking. Despite contacting the hotel before our stay, we ended up with a room that had not been refurbished.

The room itself was a good size, as it had an extra single bed in for some odd reason. The furnishings are really shabby tho - dark around the edge of the carpets, scratched up peeling mirror, and the rest of it that didn't even meet basic travelodge standards. The bathroom is sort of like a train or ship bathroom, unbelievably tiny. The shower wasn't clean when we arrived, but the rest of the room was clean.

Then there's the staff - the woman who checked us in and who we saw for the first couple of days clearly hates her job - no smile, no friendliness, no please and thank yous. You'd be forgiven for wondering if she was actually human. Same goes for the woman who was on the desk with her. A man who took over a couple of days later was slightly warmer.

Don't drink the instant coffee in the room. It's disgusting. You won't be able to fill the kettle under the tap either because of the stupid design, you'll have to fill up the mugs and put water in that way (giant kettle, tiny sink, fixed tap).

I guess whether you book this hotel depends on your expectations. For £70 a night, ours weren't too high tbh. I always feel cheated when you book a hotel after looking at glossy pictures of a beautiful reception and claims such as "Each room is well equipped with the best in modern convenience that would even impress travellers to a hotel of a higher rating" and "[Rooms] have been tastefully furnished and have a welcoming atmosphere that will ensure a peaceful nights sleep"; and then end up staying somewhere like this. This just isn't true: the only saving factor is the price and location.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edenmore_Guesthouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Super happy with our decision to stay at this hotel! We wanted to find a decent place, for no more than $90.00 Canadian per night.

ROOM - tiniest hotel room that I have ever seen. There was literally one square foot around the bed - but who cares! We used it just to sleep. Clean bathroom, comfy bed, great shower, good wifi.

HOTEL - nice lobby, staff was okay (one young girl was very helpful!). Easy to find, and literally down the street from Earls Court metro station (about 500 metres). So it made it very easy to commute from the airport. We jumped on the metro from Heathrow, got out at Earls Court and were at the hotel in no time.

LOCATION - Earls Court was a great place to stay! Tons of restaurants all around you, pharmacy, supermarkets, etc. Knightsbridge is a near walk away too, visit the gardens, and go shopping at their many stores. Location is safe to walk around at night.

*Breakfast at the hotel is expensive, and there is a plethora of cheaper and fresh choices just down the street of your hotel. Gregs, Pret a Manger, and loads of other local bakeries and restaurants. Save your money and eat there instead.

We did the sightseeing tour and it was well worth. Pass good for 2 days, hop on/hop off.

Room Tip: Ask for something away from the elevator. Or else you'll be hearing the voice announcements all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KittensFever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Spent a long weekend at the Enterprise, and what a great location. About 1 block from the Earl's Court tube, and several great restaurants right around. The room that we had was very small (this is London after all) but really how much time do you spend in the room??!! The Front Desk staff was very nice, and recognized us every time we came back in. We did not eat at the restaurant, though. We will definately stay here again!

Room Tip: If you can avoid Room 106, do so - very small
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed here on Friday 15th February - 16th February the staff were very polite and helpful, it was a fairly good price and good location to go most places in London. The rooms are a bit small but they are clean and well maintained and warm. Excellent location for the tube just across the road, all in all we had a very pleasant stay at the Enterprise Hotel and were made most welcome.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank inkyBanbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Stayed here for three nights for my boyfriends 21st as we wanted to go out in London and didn't fancy commuting each day and the rooms seemed reasonably priced. The hotel is 2mins away from earls court, with a pub, gbk, Nando's, Zizzis just around the corner. Upon arrival we were greeted and told to take the lift to the fourth floor and follow the signs. Our room was right outside the lift, and within 10mins we were back at reception asking for a different room as the room was very small and old fashioned, nothing like the images on the website, the floor was wonky, and all you could hear was 'lift closing'. Luckily they managed to change our room, this time they showed us to the room, and it was of much better size with a double bed, single bed, dressing table, bathroom with bath - so we were much happier. The bathroom door didn't lock and the shower was very difficult to get at a suitable temperature, only seemed to be freezing or scorching. Overall we had a pleasant stay, although we did not spend much time at the hotel in the evening as the entertainment did not appeal to us. it was just disappointing that we were put in such a small room initially when a much nicer room was available.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Camden Enterprise Hotel
#22 of 571 in London
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palmers Lodge Hillspring
#47 of 923 in London
588 reviews
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enterprise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enterprise Hotel

Address: 15-25 Hogarth Road, London SW5 0QJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #782 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: $106 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking and HostelWorld so you can book your Enterprise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enterprise Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing