We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Micaela S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice location”
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Flat was very clean and plenty of utensils if required-Was a nice touch to have tea,coffee and milk on arrival .We were 10/15 minute walk to OXO on south bank and found it nice to be on a street that had a lovely mix of shops for all tastes.Nice friendly pub that had lovely home made bar snacks "The White Hart" 8 min away.Would stay here again but would recommend the owner gets a couple of fans as it was very warm at night in the bedrooms (It was 26 degrees C for 2 days so can't complain!)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christina...
Houston, TX
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed May 24, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The location is perfect; just a couple of blocks to the Waterloo station, and from there we were able to get everywhere we wanted within a few minutes. It's up two flights of stairs (no lift). There was plenty of space, and a nice kitchen, which we really didn't make use of. There are several good breakfast options within a few blocks. There are two double beds, both comfortable. There is also a sofa bed in the living room, but we didn't use it. The living room gets a lot of street noise at night, especially on weekend nights, so I would keep that in mind if you are planning to use the sofa bed to sleep. The noise did not affect the two bedrooms. There are also two showers, and both had good water pressure and temperature.
Wifi worked fine. My only complaint would be that the cleaning could be a little better.
Overall, we had a great time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey C
Townsville, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent location well presented unit”
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Unit is located close to major icons of london. Tube station is only short walk. Convenience stores resturants bars shops all in same street. Unit is well laid out with all modern conveniences. Owen was there to greet and was very helpful. We felt that the beds could be updated as they are showing signs of age. Bit of noise from upstairs apartment otherwise excellent

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djones250...
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our 4 night stay in London”
Reviewed April 22, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

If anyone is looking for a place to stay, whilst in London, I would recommend this unit that we stayed at.
It is a 2 bedroom unit, so was suitable for two couples.
The position of the unit was great and we were easily able to walk to most places that we wanted to visit. It was easy access to the London Eye and the piers.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The kitchen was well equipped.
The bedrooms and the ensuite were small, but for a short stay, we had no complaints.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tractorla...
Lancashire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great apartment great location!!”
Reviewed March 17, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a country music festival at the o2, 5 minutes walk to Waterloo tube station so good connections and great for late night arrivals back because an M&S at Waterloo for snacks etc. and a Pret a manger nearby for breakfast too. We also felt perfectly safe walking back to this apartment.
The apartment is great ,ours was on the 1st floor and looked better than the pictures on the website, comfy bed settee and another settee too. Kitchen was impressively kitted out with everything you would need. Overlooks a fairly quiet street that had a food market set up there Fri/Sat. Good bathroom and nice en-suite . Would definatly stay here again!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise6...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great locattion, noise room”
Reviewed January 25, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great location for exploring London, a couple of minutes walk to Waterloo underground, great walking along the river either up or down stream and easily accessible to bus or taxi if required. The down side is that we were on the bottom floor and the people above us moved around all night and the sound penetrates through the ceiling. Most nights we couldn't get a good night sleep as every movement above us could be clearly heard. The other problem was the internet. It wasn't working. We reported it early on and it seemed to work for about a few hours then stopped. Had the same problem for the entire stay. I would recommend this property if you wanted a easily accessible location to visit london but wouldn't recommend staying on the lower floor.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulhabbe...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“great place for all age's”
Reviewed December 18, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

minutes walk from Waterloo station perfect base for travelling about, my family had a wonderful stay !!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing