We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment and location…would stay again!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
tam72
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment and location…would stay again!”
Reviewed April 10, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were extremely comfortable in this apartment and thoroughly enjoyed our time here. We would highly recommend it! My 8 year old son described the apartment as "awesome" and "fancy!" If we come back to London, we would definitely stay here again!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2014
Thank you for your review and we are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. If you choose to stay again you will be eligible for a 10% returners discount!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic B
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Favourite London Holiday Rental”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This flat not only has one of the best possible locations, but great ammenities.
Lower Marsh has a weekday market which is a fun place to grab a quick and inexpensive lunch, and the Saturday green market has everything from live lobster to charcuterie, fromagerie, fruits and veg, butcher and bakers.
The flat itself is well appointed and quite posh, with washer/dryer, dish washer, hob, microwave and oven. The cookware leaves a bit to be desired (which is why not 5 stars) but we've been able to cook quite nice meals after a day at the market. Burrough Market is near by, too, so lots of options there.
Transportation is near perfect. Not only are you literally next door to Waterloo -- with it's underground and National Rail connections -- but only a short walk to Lambeth North and Southwark tube stations. If you need the Bakerloo or Jubilee lines, these stations are much easier to deal with than Waterloo. Also, there are many bus routes whch stop within a few hundred metres of the flat, which we often prefer to the tube. Major stops at Old Vic, Baylis Rd., Waterloo, Lower Marsh and County Hall put numerous choices at hand.
Of course one can walk across Westminster bridge to Big Ben and Whitehall in just 10 minutes, across Waterloo Bridge to the Strand in 15 or Hungerford Bridge to Charing Cross and Trafalgar Square. If you like to walk, this is a great place to be.
Speaking of walking, Jubilee Park, the London Eye, Victoria Embankment and a couple of piers are all just a short stroll away.
A Sainsbury Local is across from the train station, while Iceland and other shops are nearby, too, such as Greensmiths, a lovely posh grocer just across the street, or a Greg (bakery) at either end of the street.
This is the second time we've stayed here -- 2 week visits in 2012 and 2014 -- and we don't see any point looking elsewhere. We've taken holiday lettings in Fitzrovia, Bloomsbury and Regent's Park, but this is far and away the best location ever.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and ammenities
Liked least: Cookware and matresses (we're older and like firmer)
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 11, 2014
Thanks for the positive review. We look forward to hosting you in the near future and as always you will receive a 10% discount on future bookings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ttt66
1 review
“Good apartment and location but need to work on service and communication”
Reviewed October 7, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Great apartment very close to waterloo station and suited our family and young child and getting about. Booked this apartment for 5 nights and paid. Was subsequently told we had been double booked the last night and we would have to stay elsewhere. Did upgrade us to bigger 2 bed 2 bath apartment (although wasn't clear we hadnt booked that apartment when booking). Received refund for final night but my query about refund amount not answered. communication very poor and slow. Requested check in details several times and never received info, owner didn't answer phone either - just had to turn up at flat and buzz one of the apartments. Apartment was not ready even though arrived around 4 pm. In fact they were painting it with drop sheets down. However they managed to finish up quickly and we only needed to fill in half hour. Was concerned about paint fumes with young baby but they eventually faded. Wasn't vacuumed. Wifi worked well. Apartment had everything we needed. Wouldn't stay here again due to bad and slow communication but apartment itself was good.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2013
Hi, Thank you for your review. I have investigated your complaints and must apologize for the poor service you received. Unfortunately due to having our systems changed we were having problems with our emails causing us not to receive several of your emails. I have checked all our service providers to ensure that this wont happen again and if you did decide to stay with us again as a gesture of goodwill we would give you a 30% discount of our standard rates.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanillaBr...
Brookline, MA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good location, good stay.”
Reviewed April 26, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment served our needs well. With two teenagers and 4 adults, the two baths were nice to have. We did have an issue with the sofa bed, but the kids did okay with the mattress. We had a friend stay with us too, and did not feel too smushed. Wifi and a phone where nice. There were a few flights of stairs to climb, which was fine for us, but might be a challenge for some.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: sofa bed
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2012
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback, We listened to your feedback regarding the sofa bed and have put a brand new one in. Any time you wish to stay in London again, choose to stay with us and we will give you a 5% discount.

Kind Regards
Satcheel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoBlueGol...
El Puerto de Santa Maria, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location with a great price!”
Reviewed December 22, 2011 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay here. The location was close to everything we wanted to see. We were either walking distance or a short tube ride to everything. The street has lots of vendors during the day where you can buy all sorts of great food, fresh breads, fruits, and fresh baked pastries. The apartment was very nice, comfortable beds, and it was great to have a kitchen and washing machine when traveling with small children. The owners were very pleasant and accommodating. We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: We had a little trouble finding it once we got to Waterloo, but the people in that area helped us out.
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2012
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the positive review. If you choose to stay with us again, we will give you a 5% discount.

Kind Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewed November 23, 2011 for a stay in November 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2012
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the positive review. We have thought about the constructive comments and have refined the communication systems ensuring the response time is very quick. If you choose to stay with us again, we will give you a 5% discount.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
caz01Some...
Chard, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed November 4, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is very spacious and clean. Two really good sized bedrooms and the living room was very modern and comfortable. It is in the perfect location to reach all london sights, being literally on the doorstep of Waterloo station and underground.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2012
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the positive review. If you choose to stay with us again, we will give you a 5% discount.

Kind Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing