We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation, great attention to detail”
other travelers have booked this property
Light and spacious
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Light and spacious
Luxurious Living Access to balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Light and spacious
Luxurious Living
Access to balcony
Quality appliances
Well equipped kitchen
A restful night
Spacious bathroom
Modern fittings
Secure entry-phone system
Peaceful shared canalside garden
Canalside setting
Floorplan of apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jo P
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation, great attention to detail”
Reviewed October 28, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Very clean and well stocked apartment, with great attention to detail. Less than 10 minute walk to Angel tube station. Stayed with hubby and 2 teenagers and still had room to move around easily. Thanks for a great stay, will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Nespresso coffee maker with plenty of pods
Liked least: Nothing to mention
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julesfrom...
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Apartment in a nice area”
Reviewed September 22, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights and were joined by my daughter and boyfriend for 2 of the nights. The apartment is modern and well equipped and felt very safe. Dougie is a lovely guy and made us feel welcome from the start. During the days we explored the canal both east and west and found some lovely areas to eat, particularly around Camden lock. Upper Street in Islington has lots of lovely places to eat and is within a 10 minute walk from the apartment,

I thought the apartment mentioned it having 1 bedroom. It has in fact just one big room with 2 beds available, and a separate bathroom, so anyone requiring privacy please be aware when booking.

Would definitely return again when in London.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and amenities
Liked least: Lack of defined bedroom
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marimbas1...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“London August 2015”
Reviewed September 14, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed in the apartments for 5 nights commencing 12 August 2015.
What we liked - Dougie! He was wonderful, very helpful, informative and always smiling.
We arrived very early in the morning but it wasn't a problem checking in well before the nominated time - thanks Dougie as we were very tired after flying from Australia.
The location - very easy to get to local buses which in turn take you to Kings Cross or into the city. A tip for prospective travellers is that the local buses which take you into the city have to travel so slowly because of traffic, it gives you a great opportunity to see the sights with the use of your Oyster Card. Especially the City and Oxford St.
The apartment was clean, tidy with everything you need if you want to cook for yourselves. There are two supermarkets at the end of the street.
The tube is within easy reach.
The garden area at the back of the property is a nice place to relax, read a book looking over the canal.
The property is very quiet at night given it's location.
What we didn't like - there are very few restaurants within easy walking distance and the little strip around the corner has one Turkish restaurant only. So, for a good range of choices, you need to catch the bus either direction.
On the first night, being quite jet lagged, we decided to get Turkish take away and eat at home. Unfortunately, in relaxed mode , I was leaning back to stretch and the chair's perspex backing cracked which gave me quite a shock. This accident cost me 85 pounds which was also a shock! So, mind those expensive chairs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dougie and the location
Liked least: The cost of breakage seemed very expensive
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryam_21...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“clean and modern apartment”
Reviewed July 31, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed for 5 nights in this clean and beautiful apartment. It was well equipped with everything we needed during our stay. The street was noisy due to construction which was going on nearby. During day we were outside and noise wasn't much of problem but early in the morning about 7AM is not really a pleasant thing. Anyway, it is a temporary problem that soon will be over. Other than that, we really enjoyed staying in this apartment. We will come back here and highly recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanness
Liked least: noisy street
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belterz
New York City, New York
1 review
“we keep coming back”
Reviewed July 21, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

this was our third stay at Canalside apartment, everything you need in a great location with helpful friendly staff should you need them. we won't hesitate to book again next time we are in London.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: bathroom extractor fan not working
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylAHL...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Perfect Flat, Perfect Location”
Reviewed June 30, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

It was our first trip to London, and we could not have been more pleased with the flat and its location. It is a short walk to the tube, and there are loads of restaurants within walking distance, in every direction. A market is conveniently located 1/2 block away.

The flat was clean and comfortable, with floor-to-ceiling windows. We enjoyed the full kitchen and large bathroom.

Most impressive to us, though, was the owner, Suibhan. Although our communication was through e-mail, he provided us with detailed information about the flat and its location before our arrival. In the flat, he provided a useful document on the appliances, Wi-Fi, and stores nearby. Suibhan is very professional and accommodating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank H
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good apartment on top location”
Reviewed May 13, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Apartment had alle the facilities we needed and was very clean. It was close to the tube and buses, shops and to Upper Street where you can find lots of little restaurants. Dougie was very friendly and easily. We had a little trouble with the wifi.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing