We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location, Perfect Neighborhood, Nice Place”
other travelers have booked this property
Bright Reception with double sofabed for guests
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bright Reception with double sofabed for guests
Bedroom with ottoman storage bed Living Room with double sofa bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
45 reviews
Bright Reception with double sofabed for guests
Bedroom with ottoman storage bed
Living Room with double sofa bed
Living Room
Sofa Bed
Kitchen with oven, hob, microwave, washer/dryer and fridge with icebox
Kitchen
Kitchen
Shower with constant hot water
Bathroom
Bathroom
Neighbourhood
Bright Reception with double sofabed for guests
Living Room with doors to patio
Dining area
Dining area
Sofabed
Double sofa bed
Patio dining
Patio dining
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom with ottoman storage bed
Bedroom with ample storage
Hallway
Hallway
Neighbourhood
Neighbourhood
Neighbourhood
Duke of Cambridge Organic Pub
Camden Passage
Islington Green
Chapel Street Market
Angel
N1 Shopping Centre
Business Design Centre
Theberton Street
Sadlers Wells
Almeida Theatre
Kings Head Pub Theatre
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Chouliha
French Polynesia
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great Location, Perfect Neighborhood, Nice Place”
Reviewed July 2, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My wife, son(28yr) and I stayed in the flat on St Peters Street, Islington for a week while in London during the first part of June. The location is about 2 blocks from a main road that has tons of places to eat, pubs and shops.

The tube station (Angel) is about a 10-12 minute walk. The flat was very comfortable. It was also very clean and always had hotwater!!

There were a few minor issues with the flat that the owner took care of promptly. The owner responded promptly to all my emails and helped recommend transport, etc.

Would we recommend this flat or stay here again? >>>YES<<< 100% satisfied.

The reason we did not give it 5 stars =
Washer / Dryer did not fully dry the clothes, Bathroom did not have good exhaust system (when taking showers)
The bed had a bit of a sag to it. Reported to the owner after we departed and she said she would fix this.
The smoke alarm batteries needed replacing which caused midnight chirping. (The owner fixed the next morning)
All minor issues in our opinion.

BTW Islington is a great area and many times we would return to the flat in the evenings to have dinner in the neighborhood rather than stay in the city. The owner passed on a number of very good choices and we have given her a few more so be sure to ask her for recommendations within walking distance. Don't be mislead with others telling you its to far out of city center. With the tube you are minutes away.

Happy Traveling Chuck

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: The bed
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2012
We are always happy to receive feedback from guests so that we can make improvements for future visits.
We bought a new mattress for the bed earlier this year following feedback from a guest. Since we had not received any further comments since this purchase we were completely unaware that the bed was not comfortable. This has now been fixed!
There is a window in the bathroom – we always recommend that this is left open when showering. There is also an extractor fan which is linked to the lights in the bathroom. This is the first time in 4 years that anyone has commented to us about the shower. Unfortunately a powerful shower gives off a lot of steam!
We understand that machine manuals can be complex and will be providing a summary sheet for the washing machine.
We have made a diary note to change the batteries in the smoke alarms every 6 months!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego / living in Mexico
Reviewed July 2, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2012
We are always happy to receive feedback from guests so that we can make improvements for future visits.
We bought a new mattress for the bed earlier this year following feedback from a guest. Since we had not received any further comments since this purchase we were completely unaware that the bed was not comfortable. This has now been fixed!
There is a window in the bathroom – we always recommend that this is left open when showering. There is also an extractor fan which is linked to the lights in the bathroom. This is the first time in 4 years that anyone has commented to us about the shower. Unfortunately a powerful shower gives off a lot of steam!
We understand that machine manuals can be complex and will be providing a summary sheet for the washing machine.
We have made a diary note to change the batteries in the smoke alarms every 6 months!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great flat, great area!”
Reviewed June 15, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This modern basement flat is a bit of a surprise given that it is situated in the middle of a typical Islington row of Victorian terraces. It has everything needed for a short stay including well equipped kitchen, washing machine/dryer (important for catching up on the inevitable washing mounting up in the suitcase), very clean and tastefully furnished throughout (not filled with castoffs and odd and ends as are many holiday rentals) plenty of hot water and with a small outdoor area with French windows. Situated a short 10 minute walk to angel underground station in a quiet residential street with a pharmacy, two convenience stores very close, an organic pub across the road (not noisy at all during my stay) Islington is a hip suburb with every imaginable shop and service you could imagine or want and all within a couple of minutes stroll from the flat. The transport system (tube and buses) are brilliant and it is possible to reach the centre of London and any tourist attraction within minutes and Islington is a great place to return to after a day's tourist activities in what can at times be a very hectic heart of London. Terrific restaurant alternatives available and you are sure to find somewhere different to eat every night if that is your pleasure or alternatively 'catch and kill' your own at one of the convenient local supermarkets and eat at home and put your feet up after a hard day's work of seeing the sights in London. The only small problem I had was when the lights went out early one evening but Edward has explained what to do in this event and I had it sorted in minutes otherwise everything worked well and I enjoyed my stay and would recommend Islington and this modern flat as a better alternative to a hotel or b & b for anyone considering more than a day or two's stay in London.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MickeyCan...
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great little place”
Reviewed June 4, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

We found this place very convenient - 5 mins walk from bus/underground/shopping
The cleaner was leaving as we arrived and had left everything exactly as it should be. Very much appreciated a good wifi connection and the little kitchen had everything we needed to prepare our own meals.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Liked least: Below ground level
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Reviewed January 14, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed October 31, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Solo traveler
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
Reviewed October 27, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Smart, modern with excellent facilities
Liked least: We have no concerns about this flat.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing