We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and River Cruise
8,751

Book in advance
from
$56.72
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Downing Street
from $56.72
More Info
from $59.30
More Info
from $228.17
More Info
from $38.67
More Info
Reviews (909)
Filter reviews
909 results
Traveler rating
126
150
383
184
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
126
150
383
184
66
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 909 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2019

Downing street is now completely barricaded and heavily guarded for security reasons. You cannot see number 10 any more.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank ram88doc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 21, 2019 via mobile

If you are in the area, it might be worth having a quick look, but it’s definitely not worth going out of your way for. It’s totally gated off and heavily guarded (understandably), and was full of vans when we visited. We could barely see any of the buildings. We got a very brief glimpse of the building where number 10 is, but it’s quite difficult to even see it from a distance. Children won’t be able to see anything.

It’s not a tourist must see in my opinion.

Date of experience: August 2019
3  Thank UKFamilyTraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 21, 2019 via mobile

Went to Downing Street but could not see much as road works were happening got a couple of photos and the security staff very nice to talk to .

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Tina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 19, 2019

You can not see too much of this street as it is heavily guarded and you can not actually enter the street.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Dunnersfireman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

Took our American friends a short walk from Horse Guards parade to see the gates at the end of Downing Street, friendly mounted police and worth a look down the famous street.

Date of experience: August 2019
5  Thank TeamWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews