We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just love this park”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hampstead Heath

Hampstead Heath
Book In Advance
More Info
$123.07*
and up
Private Custom Tour: London in a Day
Ranked #46 of 1,591 things to do in London
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just love this park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

An amazing escape from London, you'd never think you're in London. It's almost like going back 50 years in this place, beautiful scenery of great landscape and greenery. Beautiful place for a walk. In the summer this place is just lush.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MoBilal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    800
    305
    44
    7
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
91 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“An OK park”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

My friend was so enthusiastic about this place that we decided to check it out. Well, it was OK. We thought it was a bit overgrown and more on the wild side, which seemed to be more of a neglected piece of land than a real park. We got lost many times, since there's very little signage - our real goal was to reach Kenwood House through it, but we had to get back to the road outside the park, since we felt we were going in circles and getting nowhere. It was an interesting experience, because we had been to London a couple of times before therefore had seen the major sites - but I'm not sure it is worth the trouble if you're staying far from it. We also visited Kenwood House, which was interesting, since we had never been to a stately home before and the historical pub The Spaniards Inn, which is also real close.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank GrazzyCosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A bit of nature in the heart of London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Ok. Not exactly in the heart of London but no far to get to. We were here today as it was the first Sunny day after days of rain and flooding. It is a lovely heath covering a big area. Wellies highly recommended as a lot of the footpaths are unpaved and so can get really muddy. We also recommend getting a map before you head out as we got a bit lost trying to get to the view point on Parliament Hill.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cabradyp16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“My favorite view of London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Whether going for a hike, bike ride or having a picnic with friends, Hampstead Heath is a relaxing and expansive green space with a panoramic view of London. I especially love sunset, when the warm glow of the sun reflects off landmarks and buildings in the distance. Tip: pack a snack, some water and perhaps a picnic blanket as you'll probably want to sit back and enjoy the view.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tripmaker787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,155 reviews
547 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2,202 helpful votes
“A high point”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

Hampstead Heath is a vast and attractive open space. There are delightful wooded areas and this is a pleasant place to stroll.

The Heath is at the highest point in London and there are some spectacular views to be had.

Occasional fun fairs are held there too.

Helpful?
Thank Howi58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hampstead Heath also viewed

 

Been to Hampstead Heath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing