We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful scenery”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hampstead Heath

Hampstead Heath
Book In Advance
More Info
$123.07*
and up
Private Custom Tour: London in a Day
Ranked #46 of 1,591 things to do in London
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Pijnacker
Level Contributor
207 reviews
77 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Beautiful scenery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

Just go to Hampstead Heath Station by tube or bus and take a stroll up and down over Hampstead Heath. If you are in a museum mood do visit the lovely Kenwood house with some amazing Rembrandt´s and Vermeer.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank sabai77Pijnacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    800
    305
    44
    7
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A quiet and peaceful park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

I came to visit Hampstead Heath because of Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy, and could see why it was chosen as a shooting location. Unlike the more central Hyde parks, there is a much more dignified and serene air to Hampstead Heath. I visited in late winter, and the atmosphere was so peaceful, and the view glorious.
There is not so much features, statues, fountains as the Hyde and Kensington parks, but the nature and the surrounding view of London is so beautiful, and makes it a must visit. In fact I wish I had stayed around the area, just so I can jog properly here.
Definitely recommend it to any nature and park lovers.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank MaryT228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
109 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Beautiful green oasis just minutes from downtown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

After a wander through Camden Market, we decided to take the short bus trip up to Hampstead Heath to take advantage of a beautiful, sunny afternoon. This was my first time there, and I've been told that in the summer it's absolutely packed with people sunbathing and swimming in the lakes, but even in the early spring it's a beautiful area to go for a nice long walk, where you'll be surrounded by people picnicking, playing laser tag, flying kites, or just sitting at the top of one of the hills looking out over the city of London. Easy to get to, it holds so much potential for being the setting of a fantastic day outside.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marichan623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Nice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

Lovely place for a walk and some interesting streets with blue plaques nearby

Helpful?
Thank GreyWelshWolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love LOVE LOVE !!! This place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

My little escape from the madness of London. Nothing beats the swimming ponds in Summer !

Helpful?
Thank Calvin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hampstead Heath also viewed

 

Been to Hampstead Heath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing