We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous and magical”

Houses of Parliament
Book In Advance
More Info
$103.03*
and up
Inside the Houses of Parliament and Westminster Abbey Tour in London
Ranked #9 of 1,589 things to do in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Most of this iconic building was built in the mid-19th century following a devastating fire in 1834. Westminster Hall survived the fire and dates from 1097. Visitors can book tours through the House of Commons and the House of Lords, and are welcome to watch debates and committees when the Houses are sitting..
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous and magical”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

When you step off the tube and you see Big Ben its just fabulous.
The buildings are amazing and look fabulous, it's a very peaceful area.
There is a park opposite and you can grab lunch and sit in here and admire the Houses of Parliament .

I would go back and see them again

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12,513 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8,970
    3,013
    444
    60
    26
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston upon Hull
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Interesting”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Have no real interest in politics, however, my visit to the Houses of Parliament was fantastic, really interesting and amazing to see the grandeur of the building, particularly fascinating how old the original hall is where you start the tour (1047 if I recall!)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julesmules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing place and one to put on your list.”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The House of Commons tour is certainly worth every penny. Our guide Clarissa was extremely informative and answered all our questions. An amazing behind the scenes tour and gives a real perspective to what you see on the news each night. A stunning building and you get to know the real history of how government is run and the historical facts behind it. We even had a wedding taking place whilst we were there! Great value and highly recommend.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent visit”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We were lucky enough to be invited and got to see the hidden rooms not normally on show but I wish we had done a tour as there is so much one can learn. We saw a few famous faces as there was a debate on that day. We did get into observe but did not stay long as that bit can be boring!
Some foreign VIP's were there and provided a colourful interest. I guess there is always something happening there

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Denise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Free tour available!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

If you ask your local MP you should be able to arrange a free tour of the Houses of parliament. It's definitely somewhere to go and see what the building is like! It's a very informative tour of one of the most well known buildings in the UK.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank travellingjasmine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Houses of Parliament also viewed

 

Been to Houses of Parliament? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing