We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best attraction in London”

Houses of Parliament
Book In Advance
More Info
$102.19*
and up
Inside the Houses of Parliament and Westminster Abbey Tour in London
Ranked #9 of 1,633 things to do in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Most of this iconic building was built in the mid-19th century following a devastating fire in 1834. Westminster Hall survived the fire and dates from 1097. Visitors can book tours through the House of Commons and the House of Lords, and are welcome to watch debates and committees when the Houses are sitting..
New York
Level Contributor
87 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Best attraction in London”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I took the tour to the Houses of Parliament in April and I think it was one of the best attractions in London. We visit the House of Commons Chamber and the House of Lords Chamber plus the Westminster Hall. I've learned a lot about the political process in England during the tour and I highly recommend it to everyone! They have tours in several languages...

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank LorenaFortuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12,811 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9,190
    3,079
    455
    60
    27
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
98 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“top attractions”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I think this is one of London's top attractions if not the first. People come here to visit the Parliament, London eye, and Big Ben (the Queen's now :)). The whole area is full of many attractions.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alkhatnai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Stunning building”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Excellent tour to all the interesting areas. Well informed, comprehensive guide who really knew his stuff. Highly recommend.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judith331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Private tour arranged via local MP”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Can thoroughly recommend arranging a private tour via your local MPs office. Got to see all of the sights with just family for free.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A must do !”
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

We had booked this tour on line just days before we travelled and I am glad we did as this was the most informative and interesting 90 minutes I spent on the weekend . The tour guide , Andy , was a wealth of information and tried to cater for all nationalities , as he asked every person in our group which country they were from and tried to throw bits of history in associated with the countries which were in the group . Moving from the houses of Lords to the Commons it gave you an appreciation of the history associated with the Houses of Parliament -An absolute must when visiting London

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Grant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Houses of Parliament also viewed

 

Been to Houses of Parliament? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing