We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful tour” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Houses of Parliament

Houses of Parliament
Book In Advance
More Info
$100.42*
and up
Inside the Houses of Parliament and Westminster Abbey Tour in London
Ranked #8 of 1,568 things to do in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Most of this iconic building was built in the mid-19th century following a devastating fire in 1834. Westminster Hall survived the fire and dates from 1097. Visitors can book tours through the House of Commons and the House of Lords, and are welcome to watch debates and committees when the Houses are sitting..
Wirral UK
Level Contributor
103 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Wonderful tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

This was so much better than I had expected. A really informative tour, Lindsey was an excellent guide. The buildings a lot grander than I had expected and the chambers a lot smaller.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12,304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8,815
    2,962
    442
    59
    26
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wallington, Surrey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“So interesting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Very educational and it should be a great privilege to work in such wonderful buildings. The history, the grandeur and so spectacular, interesting and well worth the visit.

Helpful?
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northen Ireland
Level Contributor
208 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit even from just outside.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Another one to include in your city tour. Again photos do not do this building justice (Just like many in London). Unfortunately we were not able to take a tour inside during our stay. It is something that we will certainly plan for our next visit. The building is very, very impressive. Another architectural master piece.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tully22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
185 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Very educational”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

A guide takes you round. I had a very knowledgable guide who gave us a good history lesson and a lot of insights into the different parts of the Houses of Parliament. Great to be able to go to the House of Commons and House of Lords chambers and be able to visit what you normally see on TV. It's much smaller than what I thought!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank UKJohn88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“if its open you must do this”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

What a wonderful building and the tour guide Victoria was very knowledgable. It is a must do what surprised us most was that in our tour of 24 we were the only British people. To actually be inside the House of Commons was surreal.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carol157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Houses of Parliament also viewed

 

Been to Houses of Parliament? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing