We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money. Great place. Warm welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aviva Studio Apartments
Ranked #19 of 948 Specialty Lodging in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I stayed with a group of 5 friends for a week-end. 5 min walk from Hammersmith station, 30 min by tube from central London.
Warm welcome, nice owners, easy booking.
Clean rooms, free wifi. Quite neighborood.
Excellent value for money, I strongly recommend this place.
Stéphane (Paris, France)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regis r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (589)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

248 - 254 of 589 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night mid-week. Room was very well furnished, very modern and tastefully decorated. We were on the top floor, so 3 flights of stairs to get up, but really lovely room. Comfy bed, spacious room with en suite and shower. Didn't use the kitchen, but looked very well equipped. Great location, minutes from the tube station, and close to bars, shops and restaurants. Would stay again!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank hayless1508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

My wife and I spent 4 nights at the Aviva Studio Apartments and we were more than satisfied. From our numerous trips to London Aviva has surely been the best accommodation so far. Our apartment was very clean and the staff were extremely friendly and polite – even going out of their way to prepare the room earlier than the standard check-in time. As well, the apartments are located in a great part of the city with easily accessible transport links in all directions as well as a great selection of shops, restaurants, pubs, etc. in the immediate vicinity/neighbourhood. We would highly recommend Aviva for a great stay in London.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We spent a very happy three nights at Aviva in September. I booked Aviva after reading all the great reviews on Tripadvisor, and it more than lived up to all our expectations. We had a small double (#7)- lovely and very, very clean. ( I am quite finicky too!) It is a short tube ride to central London and after a day of running around it was wonderful to return to a quiet space. Hammersmith is a wonderful area to explore as well, if you are not familiar with it. I highly recommend Aviva. Thumbs way up!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1Thea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed over for a show at the Apollo (which is less than a 3min walk away) and couldn't have been happier with the whole experience. The couple who work there (maybe the owners?) were really helpful, friendly and polite, and the value for money was quite unbelievable given the service and location.

We were in Room 1 which is at the very top of the building, and despite there being stairs all the way up, due to good quality carpet there was no stomping noise from us or anyone else. The room was immaculately clean, well decorated and complete with everything you could need. Every detail had been thought of, down to washing up liquid and a fresh sponge for the kitchenette and even a number of coat hangers in the wardrobes. The bed was extremely comfortable and the pillows 'felt expensive' and were plenty. The temperature control meant that the room was neither too hot nor too cold.

I will definitely return, even if not visiting the Apollo but just as the ideal base from which to spend time in London (considering proximity to Hammersmith station) and would recommend Aviva to anyone who is able to climb stairs.

Room Tip: We were in Room 1 which is right at the top, but was well worth the climb
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASP290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Great place to stay. Freindly, clean, wonderful shower. The street was a bit noisy, so take ear plugs. Have often stayed in London, one of the best places so far. Location excellent - very near station and shopping

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sallond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Bored of the usual brand hotels when visiting London decided on something totally different. It was a very friendly welcome and a very clean cosy room, maybe a little compact but we only stayed one night so it was fine. I can only comment on my room maybe the others are bigger. I would stay again as it has everything you need and it was nice and quiet but very easy to get to the tube its just a few minutes walk away and also plenty shops,pubs,places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skye79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#277 of 1,077 in London
739 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
The Westbridge Hotel
#98 of 1,077 in London
1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Cheval Three Quays
Cheval Three Quays
#1 of 948 in London
2,264 reviews
Linton Apartments
#28 of 948 in London
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aviva Studio Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aviva Studio Apartments

Address: 42 Glenthorne Road | Hammersmith, London W6 0LS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > East End / East London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 948 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range: $75 - $1,349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Aviva Studio Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aviva Studio Apartments are located in Hammersmith. The extensive transport links make it a convenient base to explore London. Aviva Holiday Studios are only a 3 minute walk from public transport & only minutes away by underground & bus from top London attractions of Kensington, South Kensington, Knightsbridge as well as central London a 15-20 minute ride away. Closer to home HMV Apollo is a 5 minute walk. Aviva Studios provide you with refurbished Studios at budget prices. Every studio is designed to give you a comfortable & enjoyable stay providing you with all the amenities required during your stay. We provide a selection of Studios ranging from single Studios to family sizes studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aviva Studio Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aviva Holiday Studios Hotel London
Aviva Studio Apartments London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing