We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Apartments, Great Area!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aviva Studio Apartments
Ranked #14 of 862 Specialty Lodging in London
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest
1 review
“Great Apartments, Great Area!”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

My wife and I spent 4 nights at the Aviva Studio Apartments and we were more than satisfied. From our numerous trips to London Aviva has surely been the best accommodation so far. Our apartment was very clean and the staff were extremely friendly and polite – even going out of their way to prepare the room earlier than the standard check-in time. As well, the apartments are located in a great part of the city with easily accessible transport links in all directions as well as a great selection of shops, restaurants, pubs, etc. in the immediate vicinity/neighbourhood. We would highly recommend Aviva for a great stay in London.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    142
    12
    2
    5
See reviews for
160
199
69
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We spent a very happy three nights at Aviva in September. I booked Aviva after reading all the great reviews on Tripadvisor, and it more than lived up to all our expectations. We had a small double (#7)- lovely and very, very clean. ( I am quite finicky too!) It is a short tube ride to central London and after a day of running around it was wonderful to return to a quiet space. Hammersmith is a wonderful area to explore as well, if you are not familiar with it. I highly recommend Aviva. Thumbs way up!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Thea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed over for a show at the Apollo (which is less than a 3min walk away) and couldn't have been happier with the whole experience. The couple who work there (maybe the owners?) were really helpful, friendly and polite, and the value for money was quite unbelievable given the service and location.

We were in Room 1 which is at the very top of the building, and despite there being stairs all the way up, due to good quality carpet there was no stomping noise from us or anyone else. The room was immaculately clean, well decorated and complete with everything you could need. Every detail had been thought of, down to washing up liquid and a fresh sponge for the kitchenette and even a number of coat hangers in the wardrobes. The bed was extremely comfortable and the pillows 'felt expensive' and were plenty. The temperature control meant that the room was neither too hot nor too cold.

I will definitely return, even if not visiting the Apollo but just as the ideal base from which to spend time in London (considering proximity to Hammersmith station) and would recommend Aviva to anyone who is able to climb stairs.

Room Tip: We were in Room 1 which is right at the top, but was well worth the climb
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASP290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Great place to stay. Freindly, clean, wonderful shower. The street was a bit noisy, so take ear plugs. Have often stayed in London, one of the best places so far. Location excellent - very near station and shopping

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sallond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Bored of the usual brand hotels when visiting London decided on something totally different. It was a very friendly welcome and a very clean cosy room, maybe a little compact but we only stayed one night so it was fine. I can only comment on my room maybe the others are bigger. I would stay again as it has everything you need and it was nice and quiet but very easy to get to the tube its just a few minutes walk away and also plenty shops,pubs,places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skye79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

we spent 2 weeks in London. I must say Aviva is great place to stay especially for 1 or 2 weeks  longer visit . The owner is very helpful and friendly, the room is clean with full functioned kitchen.
The location is great within 5 minutes walk to subway and many food market/grocery/restaurant. The building has no lift so it is challenge to elder people, this is only problem i see.
I will stay there definitely next time when i come to London.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HSYAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed 2 nights here and we were not disappointed. It thoroughly deserves its rating. Great first impression with a friendly welcome. Studio, although compact, had been well designed and was very clean. Small bathroom but spacious shower. Very handy for tube station and nice area with pubs and eateries.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cumbrian67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#260 of 1,068 in London
706 reviews
St Paul's Hotel
#63 of 1,068 in London
512 reviews
Star Hotel B&B
#89 of 1,068 in London
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#57 of 1,068 in London
3,701 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London West
Novotel London West
#420 of 1,068 in London
3,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aviva Studio Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aviva Studio Apartments

Property: Aviva Studio Apartments
Address: 42 Glenthorne Road | Hammersmith, London W6 0LS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > East End / East London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 862 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Aviva Studio Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aviva Studio Apartments are located in Hammersmith. The extensive transport links make it a convenient base to explore London. Aviva Holiday Studios are only a 3 minute walk from public transport & only minutes away by underground & bus from top London attractions of Kensington, South Kensington, Knightsbridge as well as central London a 15-20 minute ride away. Closer to home HMV Apollo is a 5 minute walk. Aviva Studios provide you with refurbished Studios at budget prices. Every studio is designed to give you a comfortable & enjoyable stay providing you with all the amenities required during your stay. We provide a selection of Studios ranging from single Studios to family sizes studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aviva Studio Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aviva Holiday Studios Hotel London
Aviva Studio Apartments London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing