We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended, on walking distance of the Hammersmit Apollo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aviva Studio Apartments
Ranked #13 of 908 Specialty Lodging in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Me and my sister went to London for a concert in the Hammersmith Apollo. Aviva is on walking distance of the Apollo and the tube station (we flew on Gatwick Airport, took the train - Southern Railway - to Victoria and then took the tube to Hammersmith). We booked a room at Aviva Holiday Studios because of the good ratings on TripAdvisor and we were not at all disappointed. We had a room with a shared bathroom on the top floor. The room (it had everything we needed) and the bathroom were very clean, and it smelled nice. Loved the bed (the little chocolate on the day we arrived was a nice touch)! The manager was very friendly. When we returned from lunch (our room wasn't ready yet) he took the liberty to bring our suitcases to our room. We stayed for two nights, and the next day, when we returned from our shopping trip, our beds were made and we got new towels. On the day we had to return home (in the afternoon), it was no problem to leave our suitcases at Aviva. There are enough shops in the tubestation and nice pubs in the area. A very good place to stay for a very nice price, and the tube will take you anywhere you want to go (so who needs a hotel in the centre). If I ever go to London again, I will certainly return to Aviva.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingo73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (585)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

306 - 312 of 585 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2013

Excellent London accommodationere to stay for 2 nights in London. We were on a pretty tight budget and found Aviva Holiday Studios on Booking.com. They were rated very highly and were a good price. From Hammersmith Tube station, we were directed by a taxi driver to go past the large public house (to the left of it) and we would find Glenthorne Road. As soon as the door of the house was opened we knew we had chosen well. The owner greeted us warmly and the house was immaculate. We were very happy with the room, the only difficulty being the fact that we were on the top floor which was a hard climb up. However the bonus was the view across the London rooftops.
I have never slept in such a comfortable hotel bed! The pillows and quit were feather and felt wonderful. Although we did not use the cooking facilities, they were more that adequate for a spot of self catering. We will definitely book again.

Room Tip: if you have trouble with lots of stairs ask for an easily accessible room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welshgirlCaernarfon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I highly recommend this small Hotel near the shopping areas and the tube station. This hotel Will be our first choice for our next London travel. The owners were very helpful and kind. I stayed at a very small room due to the fact that i was alone. I think that other rooms are much bigger. Also, there were different adaptors for foreigners in the rooms. They dont serve food but there is a kitchenette where you can cook your own meals.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gülden V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Nice, clean and warm hotel. Situated on Piccadilly tube line- direct conection to Heathrow! You need about 30 minutes to get to the airport. Naerby supermarket open late night. Frendly and helpfull staff. We cant wait to come again!
Some aditional light (lamp) in the kitchen and on dining table will be ok.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljerka_bela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This small hotel is located in Hammersmith near the tube station, shopping areas and restaurants. We had a studio with in-shower for two and it was well equipped, very clean and tidy. The bed were very comfortable. The family, I mean staff, was very friendly. This hotel offers great value for money and I can recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bulent_Sencan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Excellent, well maintained, clean and enormously helpful owners. Superb location for anywhere in London. Just steps from the subway, steps from some really good restaurants, cafes and pubs.

If we were to stay again in London, then this would be our first choice.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

The apartment was very clean, quite and centrally located, just five minutes away from the underground station Hammersmith, also several bus lines heading into the city. It's easy to buy all you need in the nearby supermarkets and shops. We used the kitchen of the apartment with pleasure. The owners of the hotel are very friendly and have made everything possible. The accommodation is very recommendable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#263 of 1,076 in London
725 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
LUMA Concept Hotel Hammersmith London
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London West
Novotel London West
#421 of 1,076 in London
3,813 reviews
St Paul's Hotel
#69 of 1,076 in London
526 reviews
Knightsbridge
Roof Garden Rooms
Roof Garden Rooms
#666 of 1,076 in London
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aviva Studio Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aviva Studio Apartments

Address: 42 Glenthorne Road | Hammersmith, London W6 0LS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > East End / East London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 908 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range: $88 - $1,353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Aviva Studio Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aviva Studio Apartments are located in Hammersmith. The extensive transport links make it a convenient base to explore London. Aviva Holiday Studios are only a 3 minute walk from public transport & only minutes away by underground & bus from top London attractions of Kensington, South Kensington, Knightsbridge as well as central London a 15-20 minute ride away. Closer to home HMV Apollo is a 5 minute walk. Aviva Studios provide you with refurbished Studios at budget prices. Every studio is designed to give you a comfortable & enjoyable stay providing you with all the amenities required during your stay. We provide a selection of Studios ranging from single Studios to family sizes studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld and Hotwire so you can book your Aviva Studio Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aviva Holiday Studios Hotel London
Aviva Studio Apartments London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing