We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel Maida Vale
Ranked #382 of 1,073 Hotels in London
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We paid £135 without breakfast for a room with 2 adults and 2 children. The room was basic but clean, the spa facilities were nothing to write home about but nice enough after a day's sight-seeing. The staff were very friendly and helpful. But the best thing is the location: 5 minutes walk from the Bakerloo line and 3 minutes walk from London overground which gets you into Euston every 20 minutes in less than 10 minutes. The vicinity to Euston is especially useful for us from the North West who arrive at Euston when travelling to London. The train out is the train to Watford Junction, the stop is Kilburn Park.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,178)
There are newer reviews for London Marriott Hotel Maida Vale
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

659 - 665 of 1,179 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2013

I was not impressed with my previous stay but things have improved.

The hotel is well located, just a few minutes walk from Kilburn Park station and there is a Tesco Express a few doors down.

The front desk was quick and efficient (an improvement on last time) and I was checked in with ease.

The room was a good size, well maintained with a large bathroom. The bed was very comfortable.

Breakfast was good; there was a wide selection of cooked and continental options. The only thing which let down breakfast was the tea and coffee did not arrive until after I had finished eating. There seemed to be some disorganisation and people were being asked to move tables when they had already been seated for some time.

Overall a good experience and I would be happy to return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank johnny_c-l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Only three tube stops from Paddington and great place to stay for business or pleasure. Staff are lovely. Standards are night and bedrooms are spacious with the most comfortable beds & pillows - consistent with all Marriott hotels - I have bought my own Marriott pillows for home. I'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
4  Thank AMG4010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed at the Marriott Maida Vale for one night, a Saturday, in March 2013. I guess this hotel must be busy during the week because at the weekend it was dead. This is not a disadvantage though. I arrived at the hotel a good 3 hours before check-in time and my room was available - that was a new experience!!

As I was driving I needed access to the car park. You have to park up outside first then go into the hotel to ask the concierge to allocate you a parking space in the underground carpark and get the access card. Once you've got this you do circle around the hotel and parking is relatively easy although a bit cramped if you're in a big car.

Location-wise there's probably not a great deal to do around the area. The hotel is next door to the National Islamic Centre (or something like that) but this also wasn't too busy at the weekend. The busier Kilburn High Road is around the corner if you want to sample exotic ethnic cuisine.

The aim of my visit was to visit the Abbey Road Studios as I had booked on the tour they sometimes run. The hotel was ideally located for St Johns Wood and Abbey Road, which was an easy 5-10 minutes walk away. After the tour and a bit of a whizz around various eateries and pubs in London I returned to the hotel for a nightcap. It was around 10pm and my partner and I were the only ones in the hotel bar. Like I said, it must be busier during the week.

All in all, it's a decent hotel away from the normal hustle and bustle of central London. The tube is a couple of minutes walk away (although when I stayed it was shut for maintenance) and obviously provides good access to wherever you need to be.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Houziwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

This is a great hotel for a good winter getaway and for business. I stayed for one night and was running a a course here the following day. I thought the staff were wonderful, rooms clean and spacious and the food delicious. I did use the gym and spa facilities which are ok, but small, not hugely accessible if you have limited mobility, but also very busy. Worth going if part of your hotel package. I was also impressed with the conference facilities and support we received.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OxfordTravelLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We have stayed at this property several times. It is somewhat away from the heart of the city, but a quick tube ride gets you to the action quickly.

The rooms are clean and nice. There are several places to eat nearby as well as the hotel restaurant.

We booked with breakfast included, and if you like the English style, you will like this. Fat sausage, thick bacon and mushrooms and beans.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Sadly the location of this hotel already puts it into a somewhat medium to poor category. If u are a tourist visiting London then this is surely not the hotel to choose.
The lobby is nice. Internet is ok. Room is nothing special if you dont get an upgrade to a corner suite....that is very very nice indeed.
As is the case with most london marriott's this hotel could also do with some refurbishing.
Breakfast is expensive and rather poor....big plus that they have veggies.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GPeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
London Marriott Hotel Kensington
Marylebone
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Maitrise Hotel
#790 of 1,073 in London
991 reviews
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel Maida Vale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel Maida Vale

Address: Plaza Parade | Maida Vale, London NW6 5RP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#271 Luxury Hotel in London
#345 Business Hotel in London
#372 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $139 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — London Marriott Hotel Maida Vale 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for work or leisure, enjoy refined comfort at the London Marriott Hotel Maida Vale. Boasting spacious rooms, luxury amenities and delicious dining options, we offer all you need for a memorable trip to London. We feature an ideal location moments from Lord's Cricket Ground and Westfield Shopping Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your London Marriott Hotel Maida Vale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott London
London Marriott Hotel Maida Vale England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing