We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and welcome”
Review of Nayland Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nayland Hotel
Ranked #338 of 571 London B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 28, 2012

this hotel is in a very nice location close to paddington and lancaster gate tube stations. staff are very nice and rooms are very clean. Be warned if you like a full english or a continental breakfast as this hotel does not do this. You have tea or coffee, three types of cereal, boiled eggs ham and cheese and bread to toast

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoddy_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (506)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

173 - 179 of 506 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We only stayed here for one night, but it was a positive experience. We had 3 people, so we were put in the basement next to the bathrooms. Overall, the room was clean, but rather small (I'm comparing to other hotels in London). The location is great as it is about a 5 min walk to Paddington tube station and many great restaurants/pubs. It is also easy access to Heathrow Express (LHR), which starts running at 5:10 am.

The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Unfortunately, the breakfast starts at 7am, and even though it was included, our flight was early, and we were unable to experience it.

We were also able to find free Wifi at McDonalds and Sussex Arms Pub.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swimgirl320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

This hotel is very clean, hotel staff wonderful and is very convenient to Paddington.The single room was small but adequate. The lift was under repair but this was not a problem. Lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance. A very nice experience.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Delcolady715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

The title line says it all, this hotel is a great for someone who has a short stay in London and who needs to get to and from the airport quickly using either the Heathrow Express or Heathrow Connector. The room was clean but quite small, the breakfast was adequate, and yes the lift wasn't working but we had backpacks so a few stairs really weren't a problem.
We walked from Paddington in a few minutes and found there were tonnes of shops and restaurants in the area plus each access to the Paddington Tube station which connects you to the rest of London.
If you aren't going to spend much time in your room who cares if it is small right.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

We booked this hotel for its location and were able to walk there from Paddington. The hotel was nice and clean and the manager very helpful. When we did not like our first room he changed it for another at the front of the hotel and then moved our things to the back of the hotel for the second night. The breakfast was fine and the staff were very nice, the rooms celan and comfortable and we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Definitely a room at the back, the front is on Sussex Road and very noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amanda5356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Four of us stayed here in April 2011 from Australia. Great location to all London transport. Rooms a bit on the small side but clean and adequate. Breakfast unusual but quite OK. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Chrysos Hotel
#694 of 1,077 in London
473 reviews
Hotel Columbus
#494 of 1,077 in London
530 reviews
Olympic House Hotel
#804 of 1,077 in London
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
Trebovir Hotel
Trebovir Hotel
#840 of 1,077 in London
750 reviews
Gower Hotel
#161 of 571 in London
239 reviews
Barry House
#89 of 571 in London
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nayland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nayland Hotel

Address: 132-134 Sussex Gardens, London W2 1UB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #338 of 571 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: $75 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nayland Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nayland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nayland Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing