We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Western Chiswick Palace & Suites
Ranked #387 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We were made very welcome by reception and other staff. Our room was on the ground floor in the annexe which was behind the main hotel and situated in a house with very pleasant gardens attached. The room was large and we were really surprised as our twin room actually comprised of a king sized and a double bed! The bathroom was lovely with a huge shower. The towels were plentiful and everywhere was immaculate. We didn't have breakfast but the dining area looked very nice clean bright and airy. Just a couple of negatives, the room was very hot throughout the night and although there was a flat screen tv opposite each bed, one was fixed at a very odd angle and it was difficult to watch it. We had a great stay, it is a relaxing hotel in a lovely area. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoopschick1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (857)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

586 - 592 of 858 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night when going to watch the rugby at Twickenham. Hotel is in a good location, only 7 mins walk from Turnham Green tube station with parking. We called ahead and they were able to let us check in early which was of great help.

The rooms (we had 2) were small and simple but had everything you needed for a short stay. Bed was comfortable. The cleanliness was ok but not fantastic (hair on shower wall and cotton bud in grouting on the b.room floor).

Breakfast was very average, couple of fruit juices, ok coffee, tinned fruit, ok fried hot food, vac pack croissants and a long queue for the toaster which took ages.

Would stay again based on convenience.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beckie08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This is a large hotel just half an hour from London and with ample parking behind the building. The entrance to the car park is quite narrow so larger than normal cars may have to be a little careful negotiating the entrance.

The hotels provides free Wi-Fi which worked adequately. Check in was very straight forward and the Receptionist ( Mila ) was very pleasant and efficient.

The room was clean and tidy and with a comfortable bed. The bathroom and general layout was perfect and I have no complaints about the accommodation. This is a very good value for money hotel considering its location.

The breakfast area is right by Reception with a conservatory attache to it. There is a combination of continental and cooked breakfast with plenty of choice. A good breakfast in fact.

Would I recommend it? Yes I would. Step outside the hotel and you are on the Chiswick High Road so you have plenty of restaurants and bars. I only stopped over the one night and ate out so I am unable to comment on meals at the hotel other than breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TAVAKLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

London can be a tricky place to find a decent hotel; three stars can often mean the place is very basic and four stars frequently means it's expensive for no apparent reason, but usually, in London, it's according to location.
Therefore, I was pleased to discover this Best Western Hotel in Chiswick. It is quite close to Turnham Green tube station, situated on a lively, but not too noisy road with interesting shops and different types of restaurants and bars. The room had been recently converted and was lovely and clean and new, almost as if I was the first person to use it. It was in the basement and had a window, but no outlook; that didn't concern me as I was in London for a purpose, not a holiday, as are many people, I suppose.
Breakfast was included in the price and was quite good, with both cooked and cold components and a reasonable choice. Again, in London, breakfast isn't often part of the deal. The staff were friendly and helpful, too. I would recommend this place to anyone who doesn't need to stay in the centre of London; I think there was also free car parking. My room was in the recently renovated area, so perhaps I was lucky, as the older part of the hotel did look a little tired, but I can't really comment on that as I don't know what the inside of those rooms was like.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room in the newly-converted area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Welshwhinberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Room had filthy velux window facing noisy main road. All furnishings damaged, dirty or both! Two inch gap between the bedroom door and floor thus no privacy from the corridor. Asked for alternative room; others as bad or worse. General areas of hotel dark with damp smell.
Too late in the evening to find alternative hotel, stayed only one of a two night booking; completely ruined our weekend. Wrote complaint to Mr Back hotel manager who has not even had decency to reply. We have Best Western gold cards but will not be staying with the group again! Photographs on their website are a complete misrepresentation of the appalling condition of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank sl p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

This is a three star hotel, but generally much better than other hotels in this category in London. If you are going to BSI or Chsiwick park, then it is certainly worth considering. One need to keep in mind that it is not Sheraton or Hyatt, but I find it very pleasant and have stayed there a number of times for business. Breakfast is normally included and includes the very basics with fried eggs, but no fried bacon. Breakfast room is also very nice with a view of the garden (if you get the window tables). Lots of nice and good pubs and restaurants in the vicinity and Chiswick in general is very pleasant. Bus stop just outside, Tube a few hundred meters away. If you have time you should also take a walk along the Thames, e.g., down to Hammersmith. Some rooms may be bothered a bit with traffic noise. Rooms in general large (executive rooms at least).

Room Tip: Executive rooms seem to be bigger and somewhat better. Rooms towards street may be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RodNO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stay at this hotel whenever I'm over in London for business: compared to most hotels in that city, it is good value for money. Rooms are not cramped and on the whole well equipped, with a decent breakfast buffet. Very good location if you need to be in the Chiswick area, with lots of restaurants close by. And key to me: very friendly staff, always willing to help. Recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room (away from the street), or in one of the adjacent buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrBrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Chiswick Rooms
Chiswick Rooms
#687 of 1,078 in London
210 reviews
Chiswick
Clayton Hotel Chiswick
Clayton Hotel Chiswick
#154 of 1,078 in London
692 reviews
Hotel 55
#434 of 1,078 in London
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#290 of 1,078 in London
734 reviews
The Fox & Goose Hotel
#220 of 1,078 in London
1,065 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
#293 of 1,078 in London
1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Chiswick Palace & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Chiswick Palace & Suites

Address: 69-73 Chiswick High Road, London W4 2LS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Chiswick
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #387 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Price Range: $97 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Chiswick Palace & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Chiswick Palace & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chiswick Palace Hotel London
Best Western Chiswick Palace And Suites
Chiswick Hotel London
Best Western London
Best Western Chiswick Palace & Suites London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing