We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Maranton House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$377
$314
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$292
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$224
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$221
$215
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$309
$239
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$217
$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$167
$159
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$288
$279
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveler rating
45
99
91
62
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
99
91
62
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsearl's courtgracious hospitalityolder hotelthe upper floorsstay there againother hotelsreception arealoved this hotelsingle roomtrain stationroom was largetea and coffeeinternetbeddingensuite
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 338 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Great location - 2 mins away from Earls Court Arena and plenty of pubs and restaurants nearby. Room was clean and a good size overlooking a small park. Bathroom small but clean and tidy.

Staff very friendly and helpful.

However on the downside was the breakfast. Limited choice of cereals. No fruit or yogurt. You are then given a plate with cheap ham, cheese triangle ( in foil), sliced processed cheese (still in it's wrapper), croissant and white toast. Not good.

I prob would stay there again but would def find somewhere else to go for breakfast!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Very near Earls Court station and very accessible to many places in London. The only problem I had with the place was the stairs. 7 flight of stairs to be exact. They should get a butler or something since walking up to the top floor with the luggage was no easy task. All in all; good, clean and affordable hotel. Good job guys!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Imran N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Our room was located in the basement level below the check in area of the office. The window faced a wall below the sidewalk. Some people would not like a room below street level but we found it not to be a problem. The room was basic but comfortable. Even facing the street it was quite quiet even with the window open all night and day. Beds were fine and slept well. The wifi also worked in this room. The breakfast was very basic, corn flakes, Special K, processed cheese, ham slices and only white bread for toast. No fruit, eggs or yogurt. Good value in a prime location and would stay here again but would go else where for breakfast.

Room Tip: If you need wifi, ask for a room where it is available as it does not work in all rooms
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wesco1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

It was an excellent value during the olympics and we could not have picked a more perfect location. It was down the street from the Earls Court subway station and 2 blocks from the entrance to Earls Court arena. There are plenty of restaurants and the hotel is on a very nice street. Also down the street from a Marks & Spencer which we frequented for sandwiches, yogurts, desserts. There is an empty refrigerator in the room which we stocked from M&S.

Maranton was like staying at a relative's house. We had room 10 which had 2 cute balconies overlooking a small courtyard. There is no elevator so you might want to request the lower rooms if that will be an issue. The only minor complaints we have are the crack on the toilet seat, every once in a while the toilet didn't flush fully, and the pillows could be a little fluffier. If you are looking for luxury and modern, this is not the place to be. But if you want value, great location, and the feel of visiting a relative in London we would recommend the Maranton. Overall a great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank MJoyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Stayed July 5th for one night. Had room 8, a single. Carpet was stained and room, although clean, was "tired". I always stay in Earls court when on business in London, and would not stay here again. I would stay elsewhere (The Mayflower is a similar price and far superior)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billysouthwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews