We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grange Holborn Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Thanet Hotel(London)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,298)
Filter reviews
2,298 results
Traveler rating
748
837
456
164
93
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
748
837
456
164
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscovent gardensauna and steam roomswimming poolbritish museumsouthampton rowwest endleisure facilitieshealth clubtwo double bedsmini barrooftop bargood sizebit datedbooked this hotelcentral locationcontinental breakfastan upgrade
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,532 - 1,537 of 2,298 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2012

When booking this on late rooms.com I made the hotel aware that it was for my boyfriends 30th which was a good move because we got upgraded and there were balloons in the room! We also got a free birthday cheese cake, yummers!
Room was nice and bed was so comfortable, staff were very helpful and friendly. Fantastic location! Will defiantly be back again!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Drama-queen1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I was in London with a friend for the weekend of The Lord Mayor's Parade and Remembrance Sunday. Unfortunately the first hotel (which was pre booked) was pretty awful so we checked out on the Saturday morning. We were then 'homeless' on a very busy weekend in London. Rang a central booking number and booked into the Grange Holborn. When we arrived we were blown away by the lovely hotel, from the moment we stepped into the reception/foyer area. The room was magnificent. We had 2 kingsize beds, a dressing room and fab bathroom. There were about 8 current magazines on the coffee table. The hotel had a magnificent swimming pool and spa etc. All this for just £40 per night more than we paid for the first awful little poky place we had endured on the Friday evening. The staff were very helpful and welcoming. I would definitely stay there again when next in London.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
17  Thank Valpilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Lovely big rooms with 2 double beds , very small bathroom , great location 10 mins walk to Oxford street old style decor , needs to be modernised . Set within a good location , you do not hear any traffic considering your on a busy road

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Darrenlinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Booking via the web. Speedy check in and goot free Wi Fi within the hotel. Great for a business trip and would use the hotel again without a second thought.

Bar is also 24hr, making it great for those like myself that fancy a few after a long day.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alistair_Unicomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Overall the hotel experince was good. The check in was efficient and the room was very clean. Opening the bathroom door I was surprised to find that toilet wedged into a tight corner which when sitting on it, it felt claustrophobic and tight. Great water pressure though in the shower which I find important with long hair. the bed was conformable and I slept well,

I have an evening meal and this was quite nice with nearly unlimited bread, they are always askign if you need more bread and it is served nicely warm. Drinks are expensive and more than the usual. 175ml was £6.95.

It is near the crossrail building site so you get the rumblings of the underground in the room and for a country girl this is noisy, the view from the windows is all concrete buildings so not enticing. Itherwise it is well located with Holborn station virtually next door with several facilities nearby and good pubs and restaurants close too.

The swimming pool was suposed to be nice but I did not get chance to take advantage of this. The breakfast was very good. I had cold meats and cheeses with rolls and fresh orange juuce but there was freshly cut fruit and some lovely looking warm breakfast bits too.

It is overall a good hotel but beware of the costs of some of the drinks and things.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stiegldrinkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews