We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grange Holborn Hotel
Ranked #390 of 1,088 Hotels in London
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
258 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Good quality hotel in an ideal location within walikng distance to Covent Garden, Leicester Square and Soho. Staff are very friendly and the hotels rooms are very clean and comfortable. Executive rooms on upper floors are best, ask for 901 or 903. Can be a bit noisy with traffic at night though like most central London locations.

Room Tip: Best to ask for an executive room or request an upgrade whhen you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JC1LondonEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,066 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    666
    776
    399
    143
    82
See reviews for
286
778
95
452
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (395)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Very nicely surprised by the size of the room, very comfy bed, noisy air conditioning unit though, couldn't seem to turn it off!

Staff were polite and always happy to assist, easy check-in, overall a very pleasant experience.

Hotel close to buses into the west end and oxford street.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank stevieshirt28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

I visit the Holborn every year and this year is the only time I've been a bit dissatisfied. We arrived at 12 and as I expected the rooms were not ready, we were told to come back in a couple of hours. We came back at 4 and when I asked for my room they said they didn't think it was ready and after some cross words and phoning maids I got in my room at half 4. They also lost my friends bag and took a good 15 mins for them to find it. The rooms are always lovely with plenty of amenities and replenished regularly. The location of the hotel is brilliant for me, right on the corner of Oxford Street. The food was really nice and staff attentive and welcoming. Also the pool is gorgeous the wait staff are excellent you will enjoy your stay here its just that paying for a top hotel you should get top service.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank April J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Habrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed one night last week. From first entering reception the staff couldn't have been more helpful or pleasant. We had a room on the top floor with suprb views of London. Will definitely return. Good location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Joanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hotel is comfy, clean and central. Our 'ladies' have been coming here for a few years for the annual trip and find the staff polite and helpful, the food good and the spa area pleasant. Would recommend

Room Tip: for a quiet night you need a room on the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank BabsBuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a nice, fairly standard business hotel that is elevated by the terrifically convenient location (you can take the tube straight from the airport to the Holborn tube on the Picadilly line, two blocks from the hotel) and the beautiful pool, nice fitness center. We stayed for a business rate of 164 pounds, extremely reasonable, especially since we got a free upgrade. Service is a tad spotty--this feels like a moderate hotel trying but not quite managing to be a first class hotel, but for the price and location, it's definitely worth it.

Room Tip: If you are a couple, see if you can get a room with two queensized beds--they are much larger than t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank romewriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

We booked the Grange Holburn off lastminute.com for £159 room only staying a friday night I emailed the Hotel the night before telling them it was our anniversary of which they replied saying they will endeavor to give us a complementary upgrade of which the very friendly staff did on arrival to a very nice king room on the 9th floor with complementary fruit bowl and drinks with views over to the london eye.
I do agree with some other reviews about its star rating its not a 5* but your not paying 5* prices I'd say a good 4* with very good value great staff and amazing location.
We will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Grange Beauchamp Hotel
Grange Beauchamp Hotel
#286 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
Bloomsbury
Grange Clarendon Hotel
Grange Clarendon Hotel
#462 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
#337 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
#319 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,074 reviews
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Holborn
Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Holborn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Holborn Hotel

Property: Grange Holborn Hotel
Address: 50-60 Southampton Row, London WC1B 4AR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Spa Hotel in London
#246 Family Hotel in London
#268 Business Hotel in London
#275 Luxury Hotel in London
#345 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grange Holborn Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegantly composed Grange Holborn Hotel is uniquely placed to satisfy the most discerning visitors to the capital; whether enjoying the local theatres, shops, museums, galleries and parks or maximizing time in the financial heart of the City, the Grange Holborn Hotel, provides the perfect location for any visit to the Capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grange Holborn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange Holborn London
Hotel Grange Holborn
Grange Holborn Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing