We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed”
Review of Mums Bistro

Mums Bistro
Ranked #10,635 of 22,674 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Relaxed”
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Went here last night, didn't really no what it would be like. Was very quite but then it was Tuesday.wasnt just Greek so was hoping for alittle more choice but what they had was very good & good value for money.the wine was good to, best of all was the very smiley waitress who was very friendly & helpfull. We were also given free cake as they had run out of the dessert we wanted it was really nice.if u want a good value meal & relaxed night go here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gomm46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    13
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic, family run restaurant”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Mum's lounge is a fantastic little bar/restaurant. The food is wonderful - and great value. I went for a family dinner, we ordered the meze and were not disappointed. It was Greek food at its best. The wine was good too. I will definitely eat here again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best value and friendliest service”
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Mum's Lounge is a fantastic place to relax. Went there with my girlfriend and were greeted by great staff. Food was to die for yet we could not believe how reasonable the price was! We will definitely go again and again... and again...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank hwuk2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
246 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Change...”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Well I have lived in this area since 1974 and this place was often a bit of a dump, It changed hands a while ago, and My wife and I have looked at it and thought perhaps we should give it a try, My wife went a week or so earlier with a friend and said hay this is good, I will take you, and so last night very tired after a long day and a 300 mile drive I said, lets unwind locally. I like the atmosphere, the food, the service, the ambiance in fact everything. It really is like being in someone's dining room, with special attentive service. Middleton Road / Whittington Road is a bit of the beaten track, its not the high street, by hay, find it give it a try I think you will now be disappointed. . Good Greek food.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Adrian2526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We went here based on trip advisor reviews and were not disappointed. Eclectic style and ambiance made for a great night. The food was tasty, the staff friendly, the barman made a wicked Margarita. Only widh we could have stayed for live music but we had tickets for a gig at Alexandra Palace. When we asked the manager how long it would take to walk there he insisted on giving us a lift up the hill. We were on a weekend in London, if only we lived nearer we would be regulars.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank FambridgeWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mums Bistro also viewed

 
London, England
 
London, England
 

Been to Mums Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing