We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful location, staff and hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Ranked #142 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 12, 2010

Had a wonderful long weekend at this hotel , the location was spot on ,staff were really helpful and friendly.The hotel was sptlessly clean, breakfast was first class food and service. Would recommend this to everyone.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwin116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7,669)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,261 - 6,267 of 7,669 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2010

This Premier Inn is located right next to the London Eye and 10 mins walk from Leicester Sq. Waterloo Tube is 5 mins walk. Starbuck's is opposite the hotel and McD's also nearby.
Check-in is automated but staff are on hand to make sure it runs smoothly and every single member of staff we met was really friendly and wiling to help. Check-out v speedy and friendly also.
Room was newly fitted out and spotless - LCD TV with Freeview. Blackout curtains, double-glazing and air-con/heating ensured had best night's sleep in a v long time!
Couldn't recommend highly enough!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Red-Leather-Elephant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2010

Great hotel, excellent location will be back soon for another visit!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZAK9_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2010

The hotel is centrally located and thus convenient for sightseeing around London. It's located within easy walking distance of two tube stops, one of them also being one of London's train stations. The location right on the Thames and right next door to the London Eye might make the area a bit too touristy for some tastes, but we enjoyed that aspect. The other major plus for this hotel was the fact that the front desk was staffed 24 hours a day.

Parts of the hotel were under construction during our stay and thus one of the three lifts was reserved for that purpose. Thus, the wait times at the elevators at certain times of the day were excessively long. The stairs could have been an option (even though our room was on the sixth floor) had one of the staff members actually bothered to show us where the proper stairwell was. So, there were long waits in the lobby going up and long waits on our floor going down. This lasted the entire eight days of our stay and got to be a bit annoying toward the end. We had other issues as well. Our sink stopper was caught in the closed position when we checked in, making the basin unusable. It took them a couple of days to get it fixed for us

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlsgwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2010

Short walk from Waterloo train station. Arrived at the hotel at 1130 and was met by friendly staff who checked to see if our room was ready. It wasnt but we could leave our luggage in a secure room and we knew everything was ok with the booking as the room number was already allocated. so we headed off to have some lunch and returned about 230 and was met by Helen who kindly helped us check-in and off we went to our room, I had requested a room on a lower floor and this was kindly taken note of as we were on the 2nd floor.
Our room was very spacious and clean we had 2 double beds ( we had requested a twin) a large tv, coffee,tv, hairdryer and the bathroom had both bath and shower. Our room had a nice view and overlooked jubilee gardens and out to the thames. We stayed for 2 nights we only experienced a little bit of noise very early on the monday morning this was from bin lorries being emptied at about 7am.
Oppersite the hotel entrance is a row of shops/cafes which open from very early till late this includes starbucks,a newsagents and subway
The bar area was clean and friendly and very comfy after a day out walking around london at the many sights we never took a bus or tube all weekend as it was a walk across the bridge to the strand, covent garden, leicester square and piccadilly circus. We went to 2 shows over the weekend grease and legally blonde both nights were outstanding and really enjoyable.
The only 1 fault i could find with the hotel is the doors to the rooms and the bathroom doors ( as they are very heavy and slam alot) can become very noisy from other residents and you can hear them opening and closing late at night and early in the morning and it can become a pain after a while if you are trying to get off to sleep - but it didnt effect our stay

We have stayed at many hotels in london which have always been more expensive the premier inn is value for money if you are looking for somewhere that is clean and has freindly staff then this is the place to stay we will always stay here for our weekend breaks now i would fully recommend this hotel and just wish we had found it sooner

Thank you Premier Inn for a brilliant weekend which i booked for my daughters 18th birthday!!!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dawlilsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2010

We spent 6 nights at the Premier Inn County Hall in January for GBP730 ... about $1,175. You might be able to find a B&B for less but chances are you will have a much smaller room and maybe not such a great location. Easy walk to the National Theatre, Big Ben, Westminster Abbey ... and if you don't mind walking a little farther, it's not that far to Trafalgar Square and the Covent Garden theatre district. Waterloo tube station is very close for everywhere else. The London aquarium and London Eye ticket office are in the same building as the hotel. This is a very efficient operation, from the computer kiosk check-in to the thermostat that resets itself to 18 degrees at 8:00 each morning. Some things are extra, like the safe (GBP1.50/day), breakfast (GBP7.95 but a nice hot and cold buffet ... all you can eat) and wi-fi internet (GBP5.00 for 60 minutes or 9.00 for 24 hours). Just add those things in your budget. Room was spacious for a London hotel and very clean. In fact there seems to be a whole crew of staff people whose job it is just to wipe surfaces all over the hotel! Nice bar and lounge area that is open to 1:00 a.m.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljr88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2010

Located right next to Westminster Bridge, next to the London Eye, this hotel was the perfect location for our family weekend in London.

Weather was poor at times, but the hotel is warm and welcoming, staff attentive and polite and helpful.

I would suggest this is better than the usual Premier Inn standards, not that the rest are poor, but for central London at this price the quality is unbeatable.

Well done Premier Inn, just one downside, the automated checkin what a pain in butt, scrap it, it needed the staff to help with it anyway so how is it helping???

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveBMidlands_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#460 of 1,077 in London
10,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel

Address: Belvedere Road | County Hall, London SE1 7PB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in London
#86 Romantic Hotel in London
#134 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $146 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes away from the London Eye, in sight of some of London's most famous landmarks and in the same building as the Shrek Adventure, Premier Inn London County Hall puts you at the heart of the city. - From this central spot, located in the historic County Hall building, you'll be able to see all sides of the capital. And most importantly, no matter what you discover during the day, our spacious rooms and extra-cosy beds will make sure you get a great night's sleep. Directions: Situated in the historic County Hall building, next to the London Eye, opposite the Houses of Parliament. Walking distance from West End and Theatreland. Please note this hotel does not have an onsite car park. However, we do have a partnership with Valet Inspired Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel London
Premier Inn County Hall
County Hall London
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing