We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$187
$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$284
$267
Hilton
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$340
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$194
$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$190
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$222
$188
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$357
$345
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rhodes Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
$119
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
$198
$96
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (7,862)
Filter reviews
7,862 results
Traveler rating
4,421
2,655
559
139
88
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,421
2,655
559
139
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslondon eyewaterloo stationgreat locationjubilee gardensbig bensouth banklondon aquariumfamily roommeal dealwestminster abbeyno air conditioningbudget hotelbathroom doorcentral locationshort breakfire alarmgood nights sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6,823 - 6,828 of 7,862 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2006

The location is great, just a short and very pleasant walk to the Westminister station where the Jubilee line will take you to major stations. At night, you can walk along the river and see Big Ben and Westminister all lit up beautifully. There is a Starbucks across the street from the Inn and a pretty good pizza place which is open for a late night snack called Loco Mesa. The room was plain with bright white sheets and duvet. The bathroom sparkled and the water pressure from the shower was perfect.
For the best chance, call the hotel directly. This hotel is popular with business travelers and familys from other parts of England. Have fun....warning, London is expensive. Pizza Hut has great deals all over London.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank momofmanykdis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2006

We have taken to staying in this hotel when we are in London, because it such fantastic value compared to many other London hotels. A lot more money in London doesn't always mean good value. You might get a sweeping staircase but who needs one? Okay you get teak veneer not solid walnut but hey if you are spending your time in your hotel room then you are probably bonkers anyway. The location is fantastic. Walk out of the door and it's right for the Houses of Parliment, left for the National Theatre, round the corner for Waterloo Bridge to the Strand, or two minutes across the road to the Bakerloo Line! Oh and if the London Eye is your thing then this is your hotel. Staff are great, rooms are enormous by London standards, TVs, Wireless Internet, Bath, Shower, and a comfy bed. Convinced? Well if you want luxury then "this ain't it" but believe us it is very far from basic. Be warned though that the breakfast is cheap and tastes so. It's diabolical. £6.95 will get you a limited choice of fry up buffet. No eggs cooked fresh to choice here! Save your money and make your way to Soho where you'll find a fantastic cafe called Cafe Valentino on Greek Street. You'll love it!

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank DavidI9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2006

We have stayed at the Travel Inn several times to visit our daughter in London and go to concerts on the South Bank. Rooms were larger than expected, basic, but clean. Decor contemporary and surprisingly nice. Bathrooms also good for a budget place. Check-in took quite some time (long queue), but was friendly. The location is unbeatable for the price. Breakfast is mediocre - we paid for the "English breakfast" once, but would not bother again (unless you are fan of greasy-spoon-type breakfasts). Biggest let-down is the hot liquid they offer as coffee. Truly awful. I would rather have one good strong cup of real coffee than an endless free supply of rubbish. We now always have breakfast somewhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank OwnerAthole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2006

We stayed at this hotel for two nights in December and after looking at prices of hotels in Central London, this is a great place to stay for 90 pounds a night. We had a room that had a partial view of the London Eye. The room was a reasonable size with modern decor. The staff were helpful, giving us details and maps for parking and self-service laundry places. The restaurant was OK with reasonable meals at reasonable prices. The location at County Hall was perfect - you can walk almost anywhere from here. I would definitely stay here again for that reason alone.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank CuriousKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Seattle, WA
434
Reviewed January 2, 2006

Hotels in London are really expensive so I felt that for 90 pounds a night this hotel was just fine. It was recommended to us by two people we know so we knew ahead of time it was nothing great-just functional and clean (do you need more then that when you're sightseeing most of the day and into the evening and are only in it to sleep, basically). It's located within walking distance of all the sights and is on a quiet street. I would stay here again and recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews