We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what we expected..... cheap but very cheerful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Ranked #146 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed at London County Hall for one night as part of our trip to the capital on a sightseeing break. The accommodation was reasonably priced and good value for money.

The service was good but be aware there are limited staff, check-in is via kiosk.

The room was clean and comfortable, note our room (216) did not have air conditioning so fans are provided, we stayed in August so the room was very warm and there is traffic and restaurant noise from the street below when you have the window open……

Meal deal for room, breakfast and retaurant was good value and the restaurant served good food. We upgraded while there for dinner in the hotel restaurant .

One annoyance, was a false fire alarm during breakfast…… a common occranuce apparantly…..?

Big bonus is location, right on Southbank by the London Eye, after dinner we went for a walk along the Thames, there is agreat adventure playground for children within minutes, a merry-go-round and great views of London.

Overall very pleased.

Room Tip: 216 was a good family room. check if air con working though..........
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7,723)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,272 - 4,278 of 7,724 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Great location, listened to advice and went to breakfast early to avoid ques. Paying so much for the room we didn't expect there to be paint/plaster peeling and the tv hanging of the wall (not very safe with a child in the room) was worried of we knocked it, it would fall off. Room was also hot & the two fans where far to noisy to leave on during the night. No proper locks in the windows and we were on the 6th floor with a two year old who's bed was right next to the window!? We are thinking of staying again in December but will be asking for a lower floor as taking both children.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

We took our History mad daughter for a 2 night stay in London in March for her birthday.

Knowing our daughter and exactly what she would want to see whilst in London we knew we needed a good location and we certainly weren't disappointed with this Premier Inn. Westminster, Leicester Square, Oxford Street etc all very close, Buckingham Palace, Museums all within walking distance or a short taxi ride away.

Our room was compact but comfortable and had everything we needed, after all we just needed a base, we had a lovely view of the London Eye which got a big thumbs up from daughter. Breakfast is an absolute must we hadn't booked in advance but it wasn't a problem we just paid at the restaurant on the Saturday morning, so much choice and something for everyone a brilliant start to your busy day!!

One very happy 10yr old, would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MummySmith82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

By booking this hotel i feel we actually saved money. Yes, we used the tube some days but for most of the time, being this central in London enables you to walk almost everywhere you need to get to, all the history,attractions and street life right on your door step.
The hotel itself is clean and modern, everything you would expect from a large budget chain.The staff though make the place, with their friendly,caring approach.
The only down side was in our room there was no air con,luckily the daytime temperatures on our trip were in the low 20's and two table top fans enabled us to sleep at night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gazel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We were in London for the weekend to take a history loving son to see some more historical sites he is interested in ,namely Churchills War Rooms and The Tower of London.The hotel was near to the Underground and ideally placed if you want to see the House of commons and the London Eye.The hotel was clean modern with good sized rooms comfortable beds and a shower that worked well.Staff were helpful and efficient and our short stay was very enjoyable .We used the restaurant on a busy Saturday evening and were pleased with the variety on the menu and the quality and service . The prices were not too bad and we had a couple of drinks each .The following morning we had the Premier Breakfast which was an all you can eat buffet style which we paid a little extra for but our son aged 14 eat free.Well worth the money but and this is one of our pet hates,Please, please, please dont spoil a breakfast with fruit juices which bear little or no resemblance to the fruit they are named after.The only thing the orange juice had in common with an orange was the colour and the cranberry juice was the same.However this was just a small blip in what was an enjoyable visit in a very good hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bardavon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel is in a lovely location close to Westminster, The London Eye, London Aquarium, waterloo train station busses and tubes. The staff were really friendly the room was lovely and clean and was nice and cool thanks to air con. we had a lovely view of the top of the London Eye out of our window, which looked really pretty all lit up at night.

The only disappointment we had was that you couldn't choose the smaller breakfast option that you can do at other Premier inns. I'm not a fan of a fry up so only really wanted toast and cereal, but had to pay for full Breakfast.

But expensive breakfast aside, we really enjoyed our stay here

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The location between Westminster station and Waterloo station is very good. The staff was friendly and our stay there was comfortable. Our room for 2 adults and 2 children was large enough Breakfasts were same but good, nothing to complain. Our arrival at midnight was ok. I can recommend to stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jiri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#454 of 1,081 in London
10,447 reviews
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel

Address: Belvedere Road | County Hall, London SE1 7PB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in London
#86 Romantic Hotel in London
#134 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $146 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes away from the London Eye, in sight of some of London's most famous landmarks and in the same building as the Shrek Adventure, Premier Inn London County Hall puts you at the heart of the city. - From this central spot, located in the historic County Hall building, you'll be able to see all sides of the capital. And most importantly, no matter what you discover during the day, our spacious rooms and extra-cosy beds will make sure you get a great night's sleep. Directions: Situated in the historic County Hall building, next to the London Eye, opposite the Houses of Parliament. Walking distance from West End and Theatreland. Please note this hotel does not have an onsite car park. However, we do have a partnership with Valet Inspired Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel London
Premier Inn County Hall
County Hall London
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing